Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Booking Summer 2018!

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This is a beautifully kept, comfortable, clean beach house in pristine condition. There are four bedrooms and three full bathrooms, plus an outside shower. The entire house has been recently repainted. The house is fully furnished and has central air as well as a gas fireplace. There is a washer and dryer. The kitchen has a dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker and Corian countertops. The cabinets are fully stocked with all your kitchen cooking and entertaining essentials.

There is a long driveway that fits four cars plus a garage to store your bikes and beach gear as well as ample street parking. There are four beach chairs, an umbrella, strollers and kids beach toys for your use. *Two beach badges are also included with the house.*

The house is located 0.8 miles to the Spring Lake Beaches and downtown Spring Lake.

The backyard is completely fenced in for privacy and comes with a Weber gas grill. A large outside (hot and cold) shower is also in the back yard, great for after the beach or just to enjoy an outside summer shower.

There are three decks off of this house, the back yard deck is furnished with all weather wicker and has an 8 person wrought iron dining table and chairs with an umbrella. The front deck has an awning and is furnished with white wicker.

The family room has two couches (one is a queen pull-out), gas working fireplace and a 42" HDTV.

The master bedroom has a king size bed, a 36' HDTV, a walk in closet and a private deck with two chairs to enjoy your morning coffee. The master bathroom has a claw foot tub, a separate shower and a separate toilet area. The second bedroom has two twin beds with a closet. The third bedroom, the 'bunk room' is perfect for kids or visiting guests, it has a small closet and a bunk bed. There is a shared bathroom off of the hall with a tub and shower. The fourth bedroom is located on the first floor and has a queen size bed and a large closet. The full bathroom is off of the family room and has a walk-in stall shower.

There is a queen size pull out couch in the family room.

*2014 Brand new Carpeting in Master Bedroom, Brand New Carpet Runner up Stairs. Master Bedroom, Master Bathroom, 2nd Floor Bathroom and all 2nd Floor Bedrooms have been repainted.

*2016 Brand new flooring throughout the first floor. First Floor bedroom repainted. Second floor stairwell and hall repainted. Kitchen cabinets and stair spindles all repainted.

*Linens, blankets or towels are NOT included with this rental. There are pillows and mattress covers on each bed and extra pillows available.

**A crib is available but must be requested to be set up (there is also a pak n play).

Keywords: Single family home

More Details

Laura Dienna
Member since: 2009
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
21 March, 2018

About Laura Dienna

We love the Jersey Shore. We grew up coming 'down the shore' and now our children are true Jersey girls.

Laura Dienna purchased this house in 2006

Why Laura Dienna chose Spring Lake

My parents grew up in the town next to Spring Lake and I grew up coming to visit throughout my childhood. As adults, my husband and I wanted to own a home at the Jersey Shore where we could bring our family.

What makes this house unique

We love being so close to the beach and downtown Spring Lake. Once we arrive we never have to use our car. We can walk or bike anywhere. The long 3 mile Spring Lake boardwalk is perfect for running or walking any time of the day or night. The restaurants and shopping are excellent and everything is accessible.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Laura, we had an excellent stay in your home. It was beautifully decorated and so cozy. We really enjoyed our stay and if we have the opportunity to do it again I will check back in with you. First time to Spring Lake and what a breathtaking town.
May 2015
  • 1 of 2


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Spring Lake, New Jersey

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
    Hall Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower
    Downstairs Bathroom - toilet , shower enclosure
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower
  • We have three full bathrooms plus an outside shower with hot and cold water.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Downstairs Queen - 1 large double bed
    Bunk Room - 1 bunk bed
    Pull Out Queen Sofa - 1 sofa bed/futon
    Upstairs Bedroom - 2 single bed
  • King size beds (1) The master bedroom has a king sized bed., Queen size Beds (1), Two Twin beds, Bunk Bed (1), Baby Cribs (1) There is a crib and a pack n play. (*If you need a crib please let us know as we have to set it up for you*), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) The family room couch has a pull out queen mattress.,
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • long term rentals available
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Our yard is totally fenced in. There is also an outside shower that offers complete privacy and has hot and cold water. We have 4 beach chairs, an umbrella, jogging double stroller and beach toys for the kids. *Two beach badges are included*


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)

74% Complete
20% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Booking Summer 2018!
average rating of 4.6410255 based on 41 reviews

A bright, happy get-away

  • 5 of 5

Spring Lake is a charming town, with the feel of a New England seaside community. Friendly residents, terrific shops, & plenty of places to get a good meal. Overall a cozy, small-town America feel with the added attraction of the beach. And where better to stay than your lovely home. From the minute we arrived, the wonderful, Lily Pulitzer-inspired colors and tasteful seashore decor throughout the house, made us feel blissfully on vacation. Walkers will enjoy the jaunt into town, or you can drive and be in the heart of things in a couple of minutes. Such an easy trip from the Philly suburbs (1 hour, 15 minutes) and so close to other great spots, like Ocean Grove. We had a fantastic few days. My aunt has mobility issues, so having one of the bedrooms & a bathroom on the first floor was perfect. The layout of the living space allows everyone to chat, prepare food, see the tv, and be all together without being on top of each other. And the outdoor space was great as well. Terrific vacation, perfect shore cottage. Thanks so much.

  • Review Submitted: 16/06/2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, a bedroom and a bathroom on the first floor is a +.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cute little house in Spring Lake

  • 3 of 5

All the pictures showed very accurately how the house was the moment we walked in. Very charming and comfortable for everyone. We could tell that its owners had taken a lot of care in decorating it. Both the downstairs and upstairs were really cute, so was the outside deck where we had a number of meals and late evening drinks during our stay.

On the + side: lots of amenities, beach passes were ready for us, under 5-minute ride to beaches and the commercial center of town, family games, etc.

On the - side: the bed in the master bedroom was truly terrible. My wife and I are light (between 134 and 110 pounds) and still, we both drifted to the middle of the bed at night forcing us to sleep at the very edge of our sides of the bed. Our son left 3 days early and we immediately moved to the downstairs bedroom. for about $3,000 a week, I'd expect a good bed. On one occasion, an alarm rang continuously and our efforts to contact the owners proved fruitless... luckily we managed to open a basement door and we turned it off on our own. The owners got back to us the next morning apologizing that their phones' signals were out of range as they were picking their children up at camp.

the house is located in a so so neighborhood, steps away from a 7-11. Not my favorite choice if I had known.

All in all, it was an okay stay. The clearly very old bed in the master bedroom is a deal breaker for us. we will not return because of that reason.

  • Review Submitted: 01/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The mattress in our master bedroom is a king size Sealy. We have had many renters (and reviews) tell us it's one of the most comfortable mattress' they've slept on. Something the renter failed to mention was that he texted us to tell us our shower was leaking. We had our handyman go to the house immediately. It turned out the leak was caused by the renter not putting the liner in the shower properly. The renter apologized and said he would pay for the cost of our handyman. We never charged him and chalked it up to an honest mistake.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family recently had a great, cozy stay at this rental. The bedroom set up was ideal. We really enjoyed ourselves and the owners could not have been nicer.

  • Review Submitted: 06/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, please come stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and charming. Great location - close to everything. We had a great weekend in NJ.

  • 4 of 5

The decor was very cute and beachy. The house was very clean. The kitchen was well equipped. We had a wonderful time in Spring Lake.

  • Review Submitted: 12/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we have so much fun decorating our beach house! Stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice house, well located near town and beach.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this pleasant, well located home...very comfortable, well equipped and nicely furnished. Near town and beach. We would return and would recommend it to others.

  • Review Submitted: 10/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recommendations. Please stay with us again..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy, Cute and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

My family of 10 had a wonderful stay at this property. The decorative details were adorable and it was clear that so much attention was paid to creating a cozy space for guests. The outside yard was private and served as a little oasis. No noise was ever heard from the nearby 7-11. In fact, my family appreciated having it near-by for all of our last-minute-item-needed runs. Although we used our car to get to the beach, it was a short ride and never became a nuisance. Spring Lake is a very expensive beach town to rent in, but this comfortable and clean home offers a financially feasible option. I highly recommend it and would certainly rent again.

  • Review Submitted: 17/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are located in Spring Lake Heights near a 7-11. Because of our location we are a budget friendly option to many other houses in Spring Lake
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Newark International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Harrigans Pub
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Atlantic Highlands Ferry
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Bel Aire Golf Club
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Spring Lake Train Station
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Garden State Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Spring Lake Taproom
Nearest Beach
0.8 Miles
Spring Lake Beach
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Spring Lake, New Jersey

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
23 Oct 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
Late Spring
1 May 2018 - 24 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
Memorial Day Weekend
25 May 2018 - 29 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
Early Summer
30 May 2018 - 20 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
21 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
July 4th Week
1 Jul 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
8 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
1 Aug 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
Labor Day Weekend
31 Aug 2018 - 4 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning and Utilities AU$191.14
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$637.15
Tax Rate 7.0%

Rates are subject to change until dates have been confirmed. Check in is after 3pm and check out is before 10am.
No Smoking
No Pets
No House Parties

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner