Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Ski-in Ski Out 1 Bedroom Condo /King/Queen Sleeps 4

Bedrooms 1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Chalet, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

The Ironhorse Resort

This one bedroom condo is very charming and comfortable. It is located in the Ski/in ski/out building D. It sleeps 4 people with a large king size bed and Queen size pillow top bed. The condo is very well appointed with a fully equipped kitchen, all new furniture (leather couch, chair) and bedroom furniture. You can also enjoy the heated swimming pool, new hot-tubs, and a complete fitness center. Room Service is available during skiing season and a onsite restaurant/Bar is here for your convenience. WINTER PARK has a courtesy shuttle for trips into Winter Park



Keywords: Condo Sleeps 4

More Details

Jennifer Herberg
Member since: 2009
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
10 June, 2018

About Jennifer Herberg

I am originally from Michigan. I moved to Colorado 25 years ago to enjoy the mountains and the beauty of Colorado. I consider Ironhorse Resort my great escape to relax and recharge. Some of my favorite past times is skiing/snowmobiling in the winter and ATVing, mountain biking and fishing in the summer. I currently reside in Denver Colorado

Jennifer Herberg purchased this chalet in 2004

Why Jennifer Herberg chose Winter Park

I chose Winter Park because it is the last 'Frontier' in Colorado and only 1 hour and 15 minutes from Denver-making this the most convenient location to enjoy the mountains and solitude. Winter Park is not built up like most of the resorts in Colorado and everyone is very friendly. The base of Winter Park also known as the 'Village' is where you can shop, dine, ice skate for the kids and people watch. You can take the shuttle transportation, gondola or walk.

What makes this chalet unique

The unique benefits of this condo is being on the top floor/corner unit. It looks out onto the Vazquez Trail This is the main trail that connects Mary Jane to the base of Winter Park. You do not see anything but the trail and the Pines. Truly tranquil.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet rental in Winter Park, Colorado

Property Type:
  • chalet
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Murphy Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • video player
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Top floor corner unit. It is one floor (5th floor) to the ski-in ski-out bridge.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

91% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ski-in Ski Out 1 Bedroom Condo /King/Queen Sleeps 4
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 23 reviews
North Andover

Lovely condo with great proximity to the slopes

  • 5 of 5

We spent President's Day Weekend in Jen's condo and had a great stay. She's made some really nice cosmetic updates that aren't reflected in the pictures and it feels very warm and cozy, very clean and fully stocked with linens etc.. Amply stocked kitchen helped out with meals. Great location within the Ironhorse Resort - 6th floor so high ceiling in living area and no sounds coming from above, views of the mountain out the windows, easy access to community ski locker and walkway to the Corridor ski trail which takes you right to the Zephyr lift. Jen is very easy to work with and accommodating.

  • Review Submitted: 24/02/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much J. I will be updating my photos on the VRBO soon. It was a lot of fun doing the renovation. You are always welcome back and I am glad you had a great time. Regards Jen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Centennial, Colorado

We Love the Place

  • 5 of 5

The owner of this property is fabulous and the place is wonderful for a family of 4 or so! We loved it. We have stayed at the property in the past but this condo was perfectly located and easy to get in and out of. We had an incredible weekend of skiing! The condo has everything you would need and the kitchen is updated. It's clean and the beds were very comfortable. We liked the décor as well. We will be back for certain.

  • Review Submitted: 19/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great ski in ski out

  • 5 of 5

Jennifer was very responsive to anything we needed. The condo was comfortable and well appointed. Easy ski in ski out.

  • Review Submitted: 27/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Joan thank you for taking the time to note your review of your stay. I m glad that everything worked out for your and your family. I hope you venture back this way again as you are always welcome Regards Jen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX

Convenient!!! & Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for our family of 4. Our two boys comfortably shared the queen size Murphy bed (MUCH better than a pullout) and we were happy to have our own room. Being able to truly ski-in/out was SO nice, and eliminated all the hassle of lugging ski gear around, especially in the morning. Unfortunately, one of our sons couldn't ski blues so he couldn't ski back to the condo, but riding the bus was SO easy. The condo is the 1st bus stop and literally drops you off at the elevator. Garage was nice - no ice on car windows. Convenient, convenient, convenient. Found everything we needed in the kitchen. We loved daily trips (again convenient - just down the elevator) to the hot tubs and heated pool. We hope to stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 30/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent small condo

  • 5 of 5

Myself and two others stayed in this condo for three nights, and it was an excellent experience overall.


-Jennifer was accessible and responsive both during the reservation process and when we called with questions after arriving at the condo.

-The condo is well-heated and the fireplace excellent for drying off wet ski gear.

-The furniture is plentiful and comfortable. The wall-mounted fold-down bed saves space without the discomfort of a pull-out.

-There is a complete kitchen, which combined with a quick trip to Safeway up the road meant that we always had food on hand and could make complete breakfasts with no difficulty.

-The ski-in/ski-out setup was convenient and eliminated almost all the headaches of driving and hauling around ski gear. The ski locker right next to the ski-out exit even meant that we didn't have to haul gear back to the condo.

-Ski gear rental was located just an elevator ride away.

-There is a (small) balcony, which allowed standing outside in clear weather.

-The complex's outdoor hot tubs are fairly spacious and feel fantastic after a long day of skiing- even when there's a blizzard falling while using them.

-Covered parking was available for our vehicle, which avoided any issues with getting it snowed upon.


-In order to ski-in to the condo, it's necessary to ski from Mary Jane base to Winter Park base. If you're in Winter Park when the lifts close (due to high winds in our case, meaning it happened without warning during the middle of the day), it's impossible to get back to the condo without a lengthy walk through the snow or taking a bus to Mary Jane base (which involved a lot of time and a wait at the bus stop during a blizzard).

-Things were occasionally a bit cramped even with only three people; with four it could get very tight.

-Conveniently located wall outlets were limited; people with a lot of electronics (as we were) will likely want to bring a spare power strip.

  • Review Submitted: 23/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mike Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the condo. The condo sleeps four and I agree you wouldn't want any more .the ski back to the condo requires a blue run skier so keep that in mind - if not you take a bus from base back to the Iron Horse resort. I will put a power bar in condo. Great idea! You are always welcome back...check out my two bedroom condo if you woukd like a little more room Regards Jen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

Very nicely decorated and functional. Would stay again. Perfect for 4 people or less. Spacy master and the murphy bed was comfortable. Ski in and out... Jen, the owner was very cordial and helpful.

  • Review Submitted: 27/02/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your compliment. I recently updated the condo but have not posted my updated pics yet. I really hope you come back for a visit as you are always welcome! Jen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


ATV trails -Winter Park and Grand Lake- Moffet Tunnel


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$127.67

Please contact me to confirm rates and the damage deposit. Longer term rental please inquire. Depending on bookings
ask me about a one or two night stay. If you absolutely want to use Credit Card then please email me at as there is a 3% processing fee for using a credit card. Thank you for your interest.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.