3 BR 2.5 BA (Sleep 6-8).
About Patrick McCaghren
I live in Birmingham, AL and this is my personal vacation home. I've owned it for many years and keep it clean and updated. Very private yet right in the heart of Destin (see map). Just as quiet and peaceful as the day I bought it! Drive right up to the front door and unload your car (no elevators to deal with). Short 200 yard walk to the beach. 100+ positive reviews on VRBO. Hope to have you as a guest soon. Patrick
What makes this Townhouse unique
Very quite and private. Close to pool and tennis courts. Drive up and park at front door. Townhouse condo ... no elevators to deal with. Short walk to Beautiful white-sandy beach (200 yards). Heart of Destin - convenient to new Harbor Walk restaurants, Wal-Mart, Target, WalGreens, Wynn-Dixie, Publix, Home Depot Five acre fresh water lake on property stocked with bass and brim (catch and release fishing).
Pool / Spa
100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property that is caused by you or your party during your stay.
Max guests: 8
Minimum age of primary renter: 25
- Rate quoted is for six guests. 7th and 8th guests are $10/night additional each.
Great location and accomodations
Short walk to the beach. The place had everything we needed for a great long weekend getaway
I didnt fo here because of the out break.
How ever it's been 9 working days and no refund yet.
Hi Dan, Sorry you had to cancel your visit. VRBO is fully refunding your payment since your cancellation was due to the closing of the Destin beaches. The refund process is currently taking 3-4 weeks so you should receive your refund soon. I hope you're able to visit us in the future!
Our family vacation
When I first saw this property it had 2sets of bunk beds in one of the bed rooms. Upon arrival that room had a set of twin beds. We were counting on the bunk beds since we were traveling with 3 kids. It didn’t make my grandkids happy at all! For that matter we were all very upset about the change. I should have been notified about the change. That was the reason I paid the amount I did to stay in a condo that wasn’t on the beach but a short walk to the beach in the first place. If I would’ve known that I would’ve stayed at a location on the beach where I wanted to in the first place. This was our first family vacation and the first time my grandkids saw the beach they would’ve really enjoyed staying on the beach so much more. We will not stay there again. We even had to leave a day early due to the coronavirus and did not get a refund for that day. Just a short note saying hope you enjoyed your stay.
I’m sorry for your disappointment and the bed confusion. You must have been looking at photos from another listing. I have never had two sets of bunk beds in any of my bedrooms. All my photos clearly show the bed configurations in each bedroom. I have sent you a refund for the night you left early.
Great location, condo had everything we needed need
We had an enjoyable stay, condo looks exactly as picured. Short walk to beach and close to pool. Great location close to everything! Would definitely stay again!
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again.
Accommodations Less Than Expected
We had issues with the cleanliness of the property and the condition of the appliances and furniture. While the owner responded to our concerns, the concerns were not adequately resolved. He recalled the maid service to clean the tops of the fans and floors, but, overall, the unit needed a deep cleaning. We found bugs in the kitchen cabinets, food stuck on the dishes, and we had to clean the aging washing machine and oven ourselves.
The dishwasher failed within two weeks of our arrival. The owner agreed to replace the dishwasher. For several weeks we complained about the inconsistency of the refrigerator/freezer temperatures, but the owner insisted the appliance was "working fine." After we told him how much spoiled food we had to throw away, he offered to refund our money. Luckily we found another unit nearby, which was much cleaner, newer, less expensive, and had functional appliances. After we found another unit, the owner offered to replace the refrigerator.
Our neighbors in Southbay were astounded by how much we paid for our monthly stay. They were paying far less for much nicer and newer amenities. After our first three weeks in Destin, we were very disappointed with our Florida experiences.
I regret that my condo did not meet your expectations. My housekeeping and maintenance staffs did their best to resolve your issues.
Big Kahuna water theme park across highway. Fishing in five acre lake on property, Harbor Walk Village (2 miles) - Fishing fleet, restaurants, shopping, zip line.