Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Remodeled Condo in the perfect Chandler location, close to everything with amenities!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 62 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 4

This 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath Condo with newly remodeled interior and furnishings is in a great location and is close to many restaurants, grocery stores and golf courses. It is close to the Downtown Chandler, which includes many bars and restaurants for night life as well as small boutique shops.

The kitchen is fully stocked, includes linens and towels. You will just need to bring personal toiletries.

The common areas of this complex are top notch! The clubhouse is open for special events - Friday wine and cheese, Saturday coffee and muffins, and the occasional pot luck brunch. The main pool overlooks Andersen Lake - a relaxing and lovely view.

There are 3 pools on the property and all are heated in the winter.

There are great walking paths around the lake, plenty of nearby shops, grocery stores and restaurants. A great selection of golf courses within a 5 mile radius. A great neighborhood to settle into for your Phoenix-area stay.

*Pre-approval for pets is required. Only 2 small non-shedding dogs allowed. Please see our pet addendum in our rental agreement for other requirements and restrictions.

More Details

Property Manager
Nick & Sara Medina
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few days
Response rate
50%
Calendar last updated:
29 June, 2017

About Nick & Sara Medina

My husband and I have been renting out vacation rentals since 2006 mainly in the White Mountains in northeastern Arizona. We currently live in Chandler and enjoy living here and love all it has to offer for our family of four. We really like to provide upscale amenities in our properties so you can have a home away from home. And feel relaxed without worries whether you're staying for work or visiting for pleasure!

Why Nick & Sara Medina chose Arizona

We've had this condo since 2007, but originally had it rented as a full time rental. We decided to remodel it and add it to our short term rental properties

What makes this condo unique

Great lakeside community with all the amenities. There are tennis courts, swimming pools, jacuzzis, workout center and much more. Really enjoy the great location close to the Chandler Fashion Mall and other great areas.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Sara,

Thanks for the use of your condo for the last month, we have had a great time while we have been here and we couldn't have asked for better weather! If it hadn't been rented for March I'm sure my wife would have wanted to stay till the end of the month.

The only suggestions I have is the taps in the kitchen sink are positioned wrong, the handle should be in the middle of the sinks, not off to the right side as the handle hits the tile when you turn on the hot water. Not a big deal and I'm sure your father in law can change that. And the unit needs some kind of a push carpet sweeper for the rug in the living room. The rug doesn't sweep worth a darn! A yacht mop with a bucket could be used too. I used the mop thing that is in here but I had to clean it afterwords in the sink, not an easy task. Other than that it's a great place to stay, very quiet and peaceful, just perfect for us 'old folks'.

Thanks again. Take care.
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Chandler

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 62 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
30% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Remodeled Condo in the perfect Chandler location, close to everything with amenities!
average rating of 4.3 based on 11 reviews
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo provided everything we needed for our month's stay. The location is very convenient for shopping and dining. The owner, Sara, is responsive to any needs or inquires you may have. We would definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ann, Thanks for giving the review. It was a pleasure to host you and we welcome you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful!!

  • 4 of 5

Updated clean very nice!! No Extra blankets otherwise excellent stay! Quiet close to shopping restaurants Chandler is wonderful!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback! We will be sure to add more blankets.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very Nice Property

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I stayed at this property during the completion of our new home. Tastefully done, well appointed condo with quick access to the Boardwalk at Andersen Springs. Really like this center. Great shops and restaurants with seating on the water. I would recommend this location to my friends!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful and very clean.

  • 4 of 5

It would be a little tight for four people but there was just the two of us so it was fine. Very quiet because a lot of the tenants are snow birds and had left for home. Parking was not so great. It would have been nice if it was outside our door and it was a little tight to fit all the cars in. Exercise room was very nice with good equipment. Coffee pot was way too small for my coffee drinking husband but I loved the Keurig. All in all a nice experience.

  • Review Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Unfortunately we didn't get an option for the covered parking spot of where we wanted it. The covered spot that came with the condo was already assigned.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect spot!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for our one-month stay. We only had a couple of minor issues, and Sara responded immediately. The kitchen was very well equipped and the unit was immaculate. We even had a mid-month cleaning, which we weren't expecting. The complex was kept up very well, and the other residents/vacationers were friendly and welcoming. Plenty of socializing, but quiet time if you wanted that. The location was perfect with the lake, grocery shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Thank you, Sara, and we are coming back!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! We do try to take care of any issues that come up quickly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lynden,WA
3

Good location for shopping and easy access to freeways.

  • 3 of 5

The condo was in a secured area, it was clean and well stocked with everything we needed. Our only complaint and it's a big one, was the bed. Sleeping in the bed was like sleeping in a hammock. Make sure you ask if the mattress has been replaced before renting. We told them our second day there it was horrible.

Additional seating in the living area would have been nice, there is only a couch.

We would give it a 4 star rating, except for the bed

  • Review Submitted: Nov 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. We did check the bed and it turns out it was the bed frame. We fixed it and the issue has been resolved. We apologize for the inconvenience and I will also be adding additional seating. Thank you. GreatAZcabins.com
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
Nearest Restaurant
7.4 Miles
Four Peaks Brewery
Other Activities:

Heard Museum

The condo is within walking distance to many restaurants by the lake including Valle Luna, Pita Jungle, Coffee Rush and a sports bar. Sprouts is where you can do all your fresh grocery shopping while there is a Fry's Grocery across the street. Its also within a close distance to Intel, Honeywell, Orbitel, and many other employers in the east valley, which makes it a great corporate rental as well!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in Chandler

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Labor day Weekend
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$157
A$817
A$2,264
 
 
Fall
1 Oct 2017 - 20 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$124
A$753
A$2,641
 
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$176
A$1,005
A$2,641
 
 
Fall II
27 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$124
A$753
A$2,641
 
 
Christmas
21 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$176
A$1,005
A$2,641
 
 
Winter 2018
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
A$912
A$3,332
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
A$94
A$566
A$2,138
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$119.46
Pet Fee A$94.31
Tax Rate 1.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties