Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Luxury Condo, Screened in Porch, Lake View

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,500 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Condos 2 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Bath, (Sleeps 1-9)

Not one 'Owner Submitted' Review. Each one is from a valued guest who took the time to share their Lake Ouachita Vacation Realty experience with you.

Check us out,

This Condo has a unique layout. Very Nice, especially the master suite. Not another one like it.

This spacious condominium has ample room, fireplace, lake and wooded views, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The fully equipped kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals including flour, cornmeal, sugar and canola oil. The dining area has seating for four to eight people comfortably. The living room has a very comfortable sectional sofa, comfortable chair in front of the cozy fireplace and large flat screen TV with DVD player. We will even leave age & gender appropriate movies upon request for your viewing pleasure. The screened in porch with twinkle lights has seating for your entire family. Along with a soothing water fountain. There are even canvases for the winter so you can sit on the warm and toasty porch sipping coffee in comfort while watching eagles fish in the cove. There is not a condo next door so you have complete privacy. We have gas grills for your convenience (propane provided). It has a laundry room, with full size washer and dryer and even comes equipped with laundry detergent and fabric softener. Some units have stack washer and dryers.

This fully equipped home even has foam rafts for the pool, ice chest on wheels, pool games and water noodles. It has a spacious and elegant master suite with a very comfy king size bed along with a TV and DVD player. TV can be viewed from the large Jacuzzi tub. Our guest room has two comfortable queen size beds with both TV and DVD player. There are even black out panels which teens love.The room stays dark, cool and comfortable all summer long. Not all condos are like our Treehouse unit but close.

These are the only condominiums located on this beautiful lake which is over 50,000 acres. This unit is within walking distance of the lake where you can park your boat and walk to your condo. You may also walk to the pool, Turtle Cove Spa, Workout Trail and hiking trails. We have it all. The horse stables are the cleanest I have ever seen. These horses are very loved and cared for. There is a weight limit so call first.

Keywords: Mt. Harbor, Condo, Lake Ouachita, Vacation Rentals, Boating, fishing, wake boarding, skiing, Camp Ozark.

More Details

Sami Grace
Member since: 2010
Speaks english
Response time
Within 2 days
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
20 June, 2018

About Sami Grace

My earliest memories are of fishing, swimming and water skiing on Lake Ouachita. Spanning 66,324 acres of land and water, it is not only the largest lake in Arkansas but is a location of choice for water fun, wildlife and beautiful trails within the Ouachita National Forest. When I first came to Mt. Harbor in '58, I was the youngest of 4 children. Without TV, video games, cell phones or any of the electronics kids have available to them today; our time was spent enjoying the outdoors with family and friends.

Those carefree days are behind us now but the memories reoccur often. I hope each of our guests enjoy the Mt. Harbor experience. I hope you're making some of the same memories I have and that you and your loved ones will come to love Lake Ouachita as I do. Warm memories of family and freinds are the best kind and I trust your time with us will invoke those in you. Our family and staff are here to serve you and your loved ones. We invite you to share our home on Lake Ouachita and, as always, we welcome you.

Sami Grace purchased this condo in 1998

Why Sami Grace chose Mount Ida

There are 3 Phases of condos at Mt Harbor. Our Treehouse unit was the first in Phase III to be built. It is customized and very comfortable. It has a screened in porch for the summer and canvas for winter months giving you a pleasant place to have your morning coffee. An extension of the living room with your own water fountain and twinkle lights. Call Sami today for a very relaxing vacation on one of the United States cleanest lakes. Hike to Hickory Nut Mountain Vista in the Ouachita National Forest. Or bring your ATV. Check out LOViT, The Big Picture. It has all the information on the LOViT trail.

What makes this condo unique

Harbor East Condos have hiking trails, pools, spas, horseback riding, scuba, snorkeling, bird watching, fishing, skiing & tubing. It's magical. I will even give you a tour by lake so you will see where the locals hang out. Our condos are stocked better than any on the rental line. And, since i live here I can help with any needs that arise during your stay.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Mount Ida, Arkansas

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • City Centre ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure , jacuzzi , The tub has a complete view of the TV in the master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower , There is a full size washer and dryer in this guest bathroom
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , Ultra comfy bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 large double bed , One of the queen beds has a feather bed
    Convertible bed(s) - The living room has a very roomie sectional sofa
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1) Eddie Bauer Pack and Play, Baby Cribs (1) Eddie Bauer Pack and Play, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • video player
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jacuzzi ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(71 traveller reviews)

97% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Luxury Condo, Screened in Porch, Lake View
average rating of 4.9295774 based on 71 reviews

Beware of leaving deposit!

  • 1 of 5

Beware of leaving deposit!! During our stay I was charged my entire deposit for a sink disposal that didn’t work, a door latch that was stuck but was told door was broken. Condo is pet friendly, my wired hair pointer does not shed excessively as I was told!! Certainly nothing that normal vacuuming doesn’t take care of. Point is rental manager exaggerated conditions in order to keep deposit. Don’t stay at her property! I should have listened to first bad vibe. Manager emails to ask what time I’m arriving and may need to change arrival time because she said she had a renter that would not leave and the police were involved! I was shocked and disappointed thinking I wasn’t going to be able to rent and then again I’m thinking do I want to?? After several hours after asking if there was another condo I could rent she said, oh I was just kidding! Really?? Not funny. I should have cancelled then and gone with my gut feeling for this women. I have been enjoying mountain harbor for 10 years never had a bad experience til now. There are lots of rentals to choose from research and enjoy mountain harbor!

  • Review Submitted: 20/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: After allowing her to stay an extra day for free, they treated my home with complete abandon. They let their shedding dog on absolutely every bed and piece of furniture. My carpet cleaning bill was $174 to remove smell and hair. I haven't received the invoice for having the disposal fixed which i have photos of what she stuffed down it if you want me to forward them. Also, I had to have 2 glass storm doors repaired due to her breaking the closers. The same person fixed the doors and disposal. I will return any of her deposit that remains after having to repair her damage. If she had called about either the doors or disposal during her stay there would not be an issue. When i brought it up to her she said they were broken before she got there. They were not. We work very hard to make our units special and fully stocked. Out of 60+ reviews this is our only bad one. I wish her the best in the future. Sami
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great place to unwind!

  • 5 of 5

Me and few my friends were here for a weekend. This cabin was great and had everything that you can possibly think of! Sami has been great with us. We had no trouble getting in due to her instructions. This place is right next to Lake Ouchita which is a huge bonus! We had a lovely time. Hope to come back soon!

  • Review Submitted: 06/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
hot springs village, ar

Enjoyed our stay and Mountain Harbor is our favorite place to stay on Lake Ouachita.

  • 5 of 5

We appreciate booking with Sami. Really nice and helpful. The condo we stayed in - Mango Serenity - is very comfortable and nicely decorated. The balcony in the back is nice and relaxing. There are 3 couches with seating for 8, a propane grill, 3 beds and 2 of the couches are sofa beds which was great for our kids and grandkids. It was a rainy weekend but we enjoyed 1 nice swim at the pool next to Turtle Cove Spa which was within walking distance. We saw many deer on our walk which the grandkids enjoyed. The lake is walking distance and marina right down the road. We already loved Mountain Harbor and have been there before and can't wait to get back. Book with Sami and you won't have any problems.

  • Review Submitted: 20/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Peaceful and relaxing family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Chocolate Kiss for a few days with two of our children & it was wonderful!! The condo is really comfortable, clean, & had everything we needed. Sami was so nice and showed us around the lake, which was super helpful! We really enjoyed our stay & will be back!!

  • Review Submitted: 06/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I love showing guests around our water so they will feel comfortable in our lake on their own. I wish more people knew how great our area was in the Off Season when everything is lower....Rates, Temps and Population. And, we ride our ATV's all winter long in the National Forest. It's great when the area is quiet and you can hike, swim, ride on the trails and the water stays warm til October. Try us in the Off Season when the leaves are chaging. You won't regret it. Thanks, Sami
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great family getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in Mango Serenity with our two daughters aged 10 and 8. Everything was perfect. There was a generous welcome basket with treats for the girls. It was the perfect location for us to have a relaxing vacation but still be close enough to Hot Springs that it was no problem to go spend a day at Magic Springs and go back another night for dinner and the magic show. The unit was within reasonable walking distance to the pool which was perfect for us. Sami personally took us on a tour of the lake the day before we rented our own boat. She was delightful and extremely informative. Had we not done the tour with her, we may have been a little clueless on our own the next day. Since we did, our day on the lake was the best of our vacation. Lake Ouachita is beautiful and we had a great time swimming and taking in the scenery. We would highly recommend a Lake Ouachita vacation to any family looking something both relaxing and fun.

  • Review Submitted: 31/07/2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have fun on the lake tours when i have time. This lake is 50,000 acres with 1000 miles of shoreline. With no homes built on it to use as markers it's nice when i can give guests a few navigation tips. Especially Avant Landing where Bass Pro Shop shoots their calendars. We hope you will come back in the fall when everything drops.....Rates, Population and Temps. Y'all come back and enjoy the resort in the Off Season from Labor Day thru Memorial Day. Bring your ATV's and ride in the national forest with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Cozy Comfy Condo

  • 5 of 5

The Treehouse condo is exactly as pictured and is a very nice accommodation. My kids said "wow Mom this is nice" when we walked in. :) Very nice community and close to the marina. Very peaceful and the lake is pristine and absolutely beautiful. If you like being on the lake - it has plenty of room for all your boating activities. We saw a bald eagle in a cove and it was majestic for sure. If you are looking to get away this is the place you - you will recharge here. The people are down to earth and a pleasure to be with. The Mountain Harbor Lodge food is good and large portions. Horseback riding is a fun activity with kids, the horses are beautiful and well mannered.

  • Review Submitted: 07/07/2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, we are so glad you had a good time and hope you will return. We have Jan and Feb dedicated to eagle watching. I have watched an eagle eat his dinner at the big tree by the back deck. It was amazing. I have also watched one fish in the cove from the back deck in the winter. We hope you will join us again. Our Off Season rates are unbeatable. Thanks, Sami
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Mount Ida, Arkansas
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
BYOB in Resort
Nearest Golf
37.8 Miles
Glenwood Country Club
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Highway 270
Nearest Restaurant
0.9 Miles
Mountain Harbor Lodge
Nearest Ski
0.05 Miles
Water Ski
Nearest Point of Interest
Large Condo on Water
Nearest Point of Interest
Condo By Pool
Nearest Point of Interest
Mt. Harbor Riding Stables
Nearest Point of Interest
Hickory Nut Mt. Lookout
Nearest Point of Interest
Bird Island Sactuary
Nearest Point of Interest
Glenwood Country Club
Nearest Point of Interest
Mid-America Museum
Nearest Point of Interest
Magic Springs & Crystal Falls
Nearest Point of Interest
Front Porch
Nearest Point of Interest
Featured Condo
Nearest Point of Interest
Luxury Condo
Nearest Point of Interest
Dallas Cowboy Condo
Nearest Point of Interest
B & B
Car: recommended

Horseback riding,Turtle Cove Spa,Crystal Digging,Excellant Fishing, Skiing, Magic Springs Water Park, Go-Cart Trax, Miniture Golf, Oaklawn Race Track, Mid-America Museum, Gallery Walk in Hot Springs, ATV trails, Scuba Diving


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in Mount Ida, Arkansas

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
30 May 2018 - 28 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$13 per night, per additional guest
The 4th
29 Jun 2018 - 8 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$13 per night, per additional guest
Late Summer
9 Jul 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$13 per night, per additional guest
Labor Day
31 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$13 per night, per additional guest
4 Sep 2018 - 20 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$13 per night, per additional guest
Thanksgiving 2018
21 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$13 per night, per additional guest
Winter 2018
26 Nov 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$13 per night, per additional guest
Christmas 2018 & NYE
21 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$13 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$13 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Booking Fee AU$134.39
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$403.17
Pet Fee AU$33.6 + Tax

No fine for changing dates instead of cancellation

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner