Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Expansive Ski-in/Ski-out Home on Peak 8 - Save on July & August Stays!!

Sleeps26
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms8
Space 668 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

8 Bedrooms, 8 Baths, Sleeps 26

Many properties claim to be "Ski In Ski Out" while still requiring navigation of several blocks of long flat trails. Not the Ski Classic Lodge. This expansive log vacation home is situated directly beside Peak 8. Put on your skis and GO – the ideal skiing and snowboarding vacation. Summertime at the Ski Classic Lodge brings Peak 8 activities (Alpine Slide, mountain biking, hiking, mini golf) right to your doorstep. Ski Classic Lodge is a luxurious vacation home sure to accommodate any discerning traveler.

In winter, an all wheel drive or four wheel drive is REQUIRED for the driveway. Parking on the street in the cul-de-sac at the end of the driveway is not allowed by the County. Cars parked there will be towed.

Ski-In/Ski-Out on Peak 8 Trygve's Run! No driving or shuttles - The ski run to Peak 8 is right off rear of the home!

Expansive deck on back of house facing trees and ski run

7200 Square Feet

Spacious floor plan throughout with Big Log Construction

4 King Suites and 1 Queen Suite – all with ensuite private baths

8 Total bedrooms plus Kid’s Loft and Two Queen Sofa Sleepers

2 Steam Showers

2 gas fireplaces (Sun Valley and Forest Levels)

3-Bay Heated Garage

Convenient Ski / Mud Room off Garage with racks and boot/glove dryers

Parking for 6 cars Total

Wireless High Speed Internet with FAX/Printer/Scanner

Lodge Level Great Room has Wood Burning Fireplace, TV and Stereo

Dining Table Seats 10

Original 1967 Vail Gondola Car in Great Room

Antique Ski Equipment and Décor featured throughout Home

Peak 8 Reading Library loft above Great Room

Warren Miller Theatre Room with 92 Inch Screen, DVD and Surround Sound

Rec Room with Billiard Table and 32” TV

Basketball Court

Eight Person Private Outdoor Hot Tub

Gas Outdoor Grill

Large Surrounding Deck with Mountain Views, Outdoor Furniture for Dining and Viewing

Main Kitchen plus 2 Additional Wet Bars, including 3 refrigerators

3 Washers and Dryers

With regret, no pets please

Paragon’s personal care amenities – shampoo, conditioner, lotion, locally made specialty soaps

Paragon Lodging in Breckenridge Colorado is the SOLE authorized Property Manager and Rental Agent for Ski Classic Lodge. Paragon Lodging enforces an age policy of 25 years old. Families with children are welcome. We regret, we do not accept college groups.

Paragon Lodging does not advertise the Ski Classic Lodge on Craigslist

Breckenridge Business License No. 33007

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
21 November, 2017

Map

Located minutes from the following available activities: skiing, lakes, rivers, hiking trails, music, art, museums, sledding, parks, biking, mountain climbing, ice skating, fishing, dog sledding, sleigh rides, gold mine tours, shopping, snowmobiling, spa services, fine dining, Nordic skiing, golf, theater, art workshops, snow sculptures, town events and concerts, yoga, tree lighting, carolers, carriage rides, historic main street, rafting, marinas, movie theater and more.

Other Activities: nordic skiing, hiking, climbing, dog sledding, snowmobiling, sleigh rides, shopping

Golf: Beautiful 27 hole Breckenridge public golf course is a 10 minutes drive.

Ski: Ski-in and Ski-out onto Trygve's run on Peak 8 in Breckenridge. Ski to the base of Peak 8 lifts and access the entire mountain in minutes! Enjoy close proximity to a world class terrain park, the town Gondola, hiking and Nordic trails, and so much more!

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Breckenridge, Colorado

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 668 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 8 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 26
  • 4 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 9 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 3 Bunk beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
7 minute walk to free shuttle stop

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

93% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Expansive Ski-in/Ski-out Home on Peak 8 - Save on July & August Stays!!
average rating of 4.9 based on 30 reviews
Kanab, UT
5

Wonderful Location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful Location Plenty of room to enjoy both kids and adults Lots of available activities Main oven and part of stovetop not working, TP and amenities low grade

  • Review Submitted: 17/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Paragon Lodging
Owner's Response: Hi Mary - Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Ski Classic Lodge. We had the left-side oven in the main kitchen looked at upon your departure (per your request) and made the necessary repairs. We're happy your group found the Ski Classic Lodge spacious and ideally located. We look forward to seeing you in Breckenridge again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Big, family-friend house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful experience in this home. We had 16 family members and it housed everyone very nicely with room to spare! We loved that this house was able to be sectioned off when each family needed privacy or quiet time. The location cannot be beat, especially if you have kids. We stayed here in the summer and its a very easy hike (5 minutes) to Peak 8 where there are limitless activities for the kiddos. I really don't have many negative comments. If I HAD to mention anything, it would be that there isn't AC, the windows along the main den area need automtic window coverings (the sun can be brutal in the afternoon), the decor could use a refresh and the main kitchen is tight with a big group. But, can all be overlooked... nothing major as this house truly is fantastic.

  • Review Submitted: 05/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Paragon Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented the property for a family reunion. The house was beautiful and worked perfectly for our family.

  • Review Submitted: 18/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Paragon Lodging
Owner's Response: Hi Lyndsee - thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ski Classic Lodge. We're so happy you had a nice time and we hope you'll come back and see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Katy, TX
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect ski in, ski out location. Our group has been renting this home for about 6 years now and love it!

  • Review Submitted: 03/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Paragon Lodging
Owner's Response: Thank you, Heidi! We're so happy you had a nice time. Looking forward to seeing you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
5

Ski Classic Lodge

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house location was perfect. It is truly a ski in and ski out. The layout was perfect for several families. The property was clean but needed some repair, the master tub spa did not work and one of the sinks leaked leaving us only one sink to use. Everyone at Paragon was very helpful and friendly. There was some confusion as to the use of the ski medallions. I was told they were only good for one day by one person and that they were good unlimited by another. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend and we plan to stay again. This house is unmatched for the size. location and decor.

  • Review Submitted: 05/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: Paragon Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Old Greenwich, CT
4

Big House, True Ski-In Ski-Out

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice property, with tons of room. Very nice bedrooms, decor, furniture, etc. Fantastic location...truly ski-in, ski-out. Our group of 12 had room to spare. The property management company leaves something to be desired, however. The biggest problem is that the driveway wasn't plowed upon our arrival, despite a couple calls. All of our 4X4s struggled to get up it. One (Ford Expedition) gave up trying. After complaining about the plowing, someone finally came the next day with a snowblower, but there was too much packed on snow and ice already there, so it didn't help much. No one puts sand down, even though the driveway is a steep pitch and icy, which would have helped a lot. No one ever came to shovel the stairs or around the hot tub. There are a number of people at the mgmt company, but it isn't clear any of them actually talk to each other, so complaints all were resolved (except shoveling) but took a couplle calls to get a response...and then sometimes one gets multiple responses. Some items in the house should be updated/repaired, but it is minor. (For example, of 3 refrigerators, only 2 have working ice makers. We complained and mgmt company did bring 2 bags of ice.) But overall, a very nice place and we'd rent it again.

  • Review Submitted: 14/02/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: Paragon Lodging
Owner's Response: Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ski Classic Lodge - we were delighted to have you as our guest and we sincerely apologize for the difficulties experienced during your stay with the driveway. In Breckenridge, we're accustomed to big snowfall, however, during the time of your stay, we experienced snowfall beyond "big snowfall". That paired with the steep incline at the Ski Classic Lodge certainly presented itself a big problem and we're very sorry for the inconveniences that occurred. Since your departure, we have had the drive scraped and all ice and snow hauled away. We appreciate you brining the ice maker issue to our attention as well - the owner recently replaced the two the refrigerators that did not have functioning ice makers. We are sorry to hear that our services as the property manager were not on par for you and we hope you'll come back and see us again and give us the opportunity to change your mind. Overall, we are very happy that the space at The Ski Classic did not disappoint and we look forward to seeing you in Breckenridge again! -Lauren and the Staff of Paragon Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable