Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Luxurious 8 bedroom Executive Retreat

Bedrooms 8
Half Baths1
Space 7,000 sq ft
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights


About the property

7,000 sq.ft. Retreat, 7 Bedrooms 7.5 Baths, Great Room on the Menominee River

Spectacular Gated Property located on the Menominee River. Work and relax in the luxury of this 7,000 square foot log home. This gorgeous wooded private 15 acre retreat has seven bedrooms all with en-suite bathrooms, a den, great room, family room, dining room and huge kitchen; included on the main floor are two master bedrooms each with (2) queen size beds, their own bathrooms and satellite television. Also on the main floor is a den with 3 full size beds and a half-bath. On the second floor, there's plenty of space for visitors to spend the night in comfort. Each of the four bedrooms has their own bathroom, king-size bed, closet, television with satellite, and views of the river or pond.

You will enjoy the privacy of the lower level. It has a bedroom with 2 queen size beds, television with satellite and a bathroom.

Cooks will bask in the modern luxuries of the full kitchen with ice maker, double ovens, dishwasher, garbage disposal and slate floors. Enjoy lively conversation with your family while gathering around the table in the sun-filled dining room.

Entertain your guests in the grand living room with soaring ceilings and savor the view through the spectacular 30' glass wall overlooking the beautiful Menominee River. It's also equipped with a 28' granite bar, refrigerator and dishwasher.

During the day fish for small-mouth bass right from the shore, float down the river in your tube or relax on the deck and just enjoy nature or take a refreshing dip in the pond. At the night, experience the best star-glazing ever and enjoy the warm of a fire.

Unwind with family game nights and gather around the pool table, ping pong table or poker table.

More Details

Property Manager
Renea Frederick
Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time
Within a day
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
20 June, 2018

About Renea Frederick

I have owned a business for the last 15 years and always looking for the right place to entertain for business and to share some precious time with my family.

Renea Frederick purchased this estate in 2011

Why Renea Frederick chose Stephenson

My husband and I have looked for years for a place we could use for entertaining our customers and training our staff. This is it. The house is equipped with everything we needed and is located in a gated 15 acre estate giving us the privacy we desired.

The Green Bay airport is only 1 hour away.

The City of Milwaukee is 4 hours away.

What makes this estate unique

The Lodge is located on 15 acres of fence and gated property, allowing for a place to have meetings that need to be private.

The Menomonee River is ranked in the top 10 small mouth bass rivers in the country. There is also many golf courses in the area, including SawGrass, whitewater rafting, hiking, hunting, snowshoeing and Lake Michigan is 15 minutes away.

Lambeau is only 1 hour away.

We have our own chef to prepare your meals the way you would like.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday estate rental in Stephenson

Property Type:
  • estate
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 7000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 23
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • River ...
  • Rural ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower enclosure , jacuzzi , 2 vanities, 2 shower heads
    Master Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Half Bath Main Level - toilet , right outside the den
    Lower Level Bathroom - toilet , shower enclosure
    Lake Michigan Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower
    Lake Erie Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower
    Lake Heron Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower
    Lake Ontario Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 23
  • Lower Level Bedroom - 2 large double bed
    Master Bedroom - 2 large double bed
    Master Bedroom 2 - 2 large double bed
    Lake Michigan Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Lake Erie Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Lake Heron Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Den - 3 double bed
    Lake Ontario Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed
  • Books
  • books - fiction/non-fiction
  • books - kids
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Games
  • games - kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • deck chairs
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch Furniture
  • sand pit
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wooden decking
  • Yard
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • jacuzzi ...
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
This property is fenced and gated giving our guests a secure and private location. There are 2 kayaks and 1 canoe available for guests use, but guests need to bring their own life jackets. There is an fire pit.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(59 traveller reviews)

89% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Luxurious 8 bedroom Executive Retreat
average rating of 4.7966104 based on 59 reviews
Galena, IL

"What A Vacation House"

  • 5 of 5

Renea, I cant begin to tell you what a wonderful time we had, in this lovely, spacious, extremely clean, well equipped house. It was truly "all inclusive" We were in want of nothing!! The yard was fantastic for games, we roasted smores around the fire pit in the evening, comfy beds, canoed down the Menomonee river, enjoyed the paddleboat in the pond and the assortment for games and outdoor equipment was extensive. We went to DeYoung Zoo in Wallace which is something not to miss, A Family buys a Zoo, so interesting!! We enjoyed a family evening out at Belgiumtown Restaurant for a change of pace. We would luv to return again, this home was a big hit for our famiy of 19.

Renea, you were very accessible and answered all our questions, to assure us of a pleasurable stay. Thank you for the welcome basket, it was a nice touch. Thank you so much, Laurie K.

  • Review Submitted: 11/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to hear you enjoy your stay and got to visit the zoo. You are welcome back at anytime. Take care, Renea
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was better than I could have even imagined. Everything we could have needed and wanted was there. Everyone loved the views and the location. The rooms and bathrooms are beautiful. The river was fantastic and the kayaks were put to great use. Hopefully we can come back one day.

  • Review Submitted: 28/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Birthday Gathering

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great time at the home. We will be back in the future!

  • Review Submitted: 06/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Property, Fraudulent Manager

  • 1 of 5

CO2 alarm went off in the middle of the night (3AM) while everyone was asleep. Fire department is automatically called by the home security system. Fire department arrives, tests for CO2, finds nothing, and mentioned that this is not the first time they have been called out for no reason to this property (i.e., the CO2 alarm is faulty).

I call the owner to inform her of this and am accused of smoking in the facility. She stated that because no CO2 was detected we must have been smoking. At 3 in the morning. No one in my party has smoked inside. There was no smell of smoke ever detected. This claim is not only terrible customer service (to expect the worst of your guests) and unfounded on any actual evidence (many things can set off a CO2 alarm) but it is even unreasonable as the quantity of smoking that would have had to occur to make a level of CO2 that would set off the alarm possible is unreasonable. It would have taken a room of people all diligently smoking to make this occur (something which would have left a smell, without a doubt).

The owner then claims (takes) the full security deposit based on this unreasonable claim.

The stay was great, but the owner is unreasonable.

  • Review Submitted: 13/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The security system is not faulty. It is tested daily by the security company, and I am informed when there is a issue. Something happen to set off the smoke alarm, which then notifies the fire department immediately. yes, I claim the entire security deposit, because the fire department is all volunteers and they left the families in the middle of the night to respond to the alarm. I donate the deposit to the volunteer fire department. I am happy that everyone was safe and there was not a major incident. I am also sorry that my guest feels this is unreasonable, but I feel it is appropriate.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Breathtaking - Room for all!

  • 5 of 5

We just enjoyed No Worries Lodge for a family Thanksgiving and a wedding the day after. We had family and friends travel from Las Vegas, Connecticut, New York, Arizona and Australia. 14 adults and 5 kids. Everyone had a comfy space to sleep.

We invited a few local family members over to join us for Thanksgiving Dinner and we had a great time - the kitchen was well equipped and we had such an enjoyable time together.

When we first arrived the pond was frozen and the kids got a kick out of seeing the ice. The weather warmed up for the wedding day (about 50 degrees at the end of November!!). The ceremony was on the banks of the Menominee River and the sunset was amazing.

We ended the wedding night with Fireworks that will be remembered for a long time by all who attended. Everyone loved the Lodge and found it amazing - I kept hearing that others now wanted to come back for a family reunion. A real gem in the UP.

I even found out my cousin's husband helped build the place - so that was cool!

Thank you Renea - everything was a dream come true! Memories for a lifetime!

Wendy (Las Vegas)

  • Review Submitted: 27/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wendy, Happy everything work out for you and your family. Best wishes to the bride and groom. You are welcome back at anytime. Take care, Renea
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

An excellent location, really out of the way (yes that is a positive), comfortable beds the views of the river from the bedrooms and the deck were outstanding. It was nice to have a table that fit the 10 of us and the fire pit was great at night. There were two smallish charcoal grills, wish they were bigger. We also needed better Wi-Fi. Our thanks to the owner for a very enjoyable extended Labor Day weekend.

  • Review Submitted: 05/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy you enjoy your stay. I did have larger grills and somehow they "disappear" and the 2 grills I put up there were last minute replacements. Sorry for any trouble that cause you. The Wi-Fi is the best that the location offers. State government does not invest in high speed internet service. I sure wish they would, it does affect the quality of my guests stay. Take care Renea
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Green Bay Wisconsin
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Camp Shakey Saloon
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Hunter's Glen Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
Hwy 41
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Heritage Inn
Nearest Beach
on property, 1 acre sand bottom pond
Car: necessary

The Menominee River is ranked in the top 10 small-mouth bass rivers in the country. it is also home to large pike, walleye, sturgeon and catfish; all of which can be caught off our shore.

There are 14 waterfalls in the area with exquisite scenery and photo opportunities. Signage has been provided along the route to help you find your way. Lake Michigan is only minutes away. Lambeau Field is only a little more then an hour away.

There is also whitewater rafting, spring and early summer are when the river can reach Class V Rapids. A milder ride can be found in the summer and early fall when the lower water depth makes the river just right for the first time rafters, families and groups. Local rafting outfitters offer trips down both the Menominee and Peshtigo Rivers.

There are also great snowmobling and ATV trails.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday estate in Stephenson

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer 2018
16 Jun 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
6 night minimum stay
Early Fall
18 Aug 2018 - 18 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
21 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
Early Winter
26 Nov 2018 - 27 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
New Years
28 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
Winter 2019
4 Jan 2019 - 9 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
Spring 2019
10 May 2019 - 21 Jun 2019
3 night minimum stay
Summer 2019
22 Jun 2019 - 23 Aug 2019
6 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee AU$67.83
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$1,356.5
Cleaning Fee AU$406.95

State and local taxes will be added to all reservations.
Dates available; Year Round

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Manager