Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Modern Golf Course House By The Lake Wallenpaupack

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10 adults + 4 kids

This is a Modern 2,600 sq. ft, 5 bedrooms, 3 bath property located right on 5 star Golf course in prestigious 'Tanglewood lakes' community with walking distance to the largest lake in the Poconos, Lake Wallenpaupack.You will have full access to all amenities: golf courses, tennis courts, community lake, playground and 4 star golf club restaurant. You can get more info at and

The house fully furnished with brand new modern furniture, appliances. The second level has large living room with fireplace and 47' LED TV, DVD Player, HD cable service, Wi-Fi, dining room with the table for 12 people. Top level has Master bedroom with jacuzzi in the bathroom and the loft with a view of the golf course. First floor has a game room with a pool table and 2 other bedrooms.

Attractions: Big Bear ski area is 24 miles away, Camel-beach water park and Camel-back ski area 32 miles. Outlet stores 30 miles. Bushkill water falls 29 miles.

More Details

Property Manager
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
20 March, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Greentown, Pennsylvania

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 14
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • mobile phone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure , jacuzzi
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed , 2 single bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 large double bed , 2 single bed
    Master bedroom - 1 large double bed
  • DVD Player
  • MP3 Dock
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • wooden decking
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

Modern Golf Course House By The Lake Wallenpaupack
average rating of 4.724138 based on 29 reviews
Brooklyn New York

An Amazing weekend.

  • 5 of 5

This was one of the best getaway weekends I’ve had.

The area was so peaceful and quiet. The house was Beautiful, (a dream home.) Everything described then some..

Enough rooms and space, the kitchen and dining area were awesome. Everything you need to cook with was there and ready. Perfect for family dinners which we had and enjoyed. The major bedroom room was enormous and the bathroom with the Jacuzzi and fire place was to die for. Pictures, pictures beyond pictures were taken. Lol.. Every room was spacious. The kids were entertained with the game room and all the balcony space they needed to play. The people around the area were also friendly and peaceful. This 3 story home is a MUST visit. The owner Eugene was so on top of everything, from the day I inquired about the location, up until the very end of my stay. He was at reach at all times which made it comfortable and trustworthy. I Highly recommend this vacation getaway. Thanks Again for your services..

1,2,3,4,-10 Thumbs UP!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not what it seems on the pictures

  • 2 of 5

We are a family of 7 adults and 2 kids. We spent our Thanksgiving holiday there.

Some likes: location is great, grill was very nice and clean, fireplace was nice and actually clean, view is beautiful from the living room. They also have a handyman on call (more on this below).

Some dislikes: house is not well maintained, scuff marks on the walls, dusty floors, and spiderwebs throughout. Bathrooms, showers and kitchen (including the oven, coffe maker, microwave) were just appalling to use. Thanks god for all the Lysol we brought with us. There was a substantial leak from the third floor shower. The water poured directly into to the kitchen on the second floor. We had to use a large garbage can so that water didn't leak on the countertop. We called for help. Somebody showed up the same day and told us not to use it for now and that a plumber will come the next day to fix it. The plumber came in 2 days later after we called and emailed the owner few more times. So 7 adults only 2 showers available for use. Not something you look towards on your family vacation.

Because the house is on the hill and there is a porch right above the windows, Lower level has 2 bedrooms that feel like a dungeon because its is so dark and cold.

Game room that appears great on the picture is actually located on the ground floor in what used to be a garage and it's freezing cold there with concrete floor--- totally unusable unless it is summer. The house has very poor sound isolation.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you your feedback. I'm sorry that we couldn't fix the plumbing issue while you were staying at the house, because it requires some time for those repairs. We needed to cut the ceiling open and then patch it back up. We had our contractors working to resolve that problem all day. About the garage: we have electric baseboard heater there, you probably forgot to turn it on.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great rental

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay. They just need to do a better job with the garbage drop off location

  • Review Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was good, really liked the location and view from house! We all had fun time!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect week end

  • 5 of 5

Nice house, great communication. We will be back!


  • Review Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A wonderful family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Big Bear was the ideal spot for a family gathering - our son, teen grandkids, siblings, cousins. The five bedrooms and loft provided enough sleeping space, the kitchen was well equipped for the big meals we prepared together, and we used the gas grill daily. Tanglwood Estates, where the house is located, is a lovely, quiet golf community - with houses surrounded by woods, and a private beach area on Lake Wallenpaupack across the road. The large supermarket is a bit of a drive, but has everything one could want. Eugene, the owner, answered all our requests and questions immediately.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Greentown, Pennsylvania

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
20 Mar 2017 - 25 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
Memorial Day
26 May 2017 - 28 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Early summer
30 May 2017 - 11 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
12 Jun 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
4th of July
2 Jul 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Labor Day
1 Sep 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Late summer
5 Sep 2017 - 24 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
25 Sep 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
Columbus Day
6 Oct 2017 - 8 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
22 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
Flat fee
22 Dec 2017 - 24 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Winter Holidays
25 Dec 2017 - 28 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
New Year
29 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$656
Cleaning A$197 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

-Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
-Minimum age to rent is 25 years.
-When booking two nights in which only one of the nights is a weekend night, weekend rates will apply for both nights.
The automatic pricing on the site is not reflecting this.
-Weekday rate is based on the weekend booking. Higher nightly rate apply if the rental period is for weekdays only.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message Send a Message

Other Holiday Properties