Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

St-Germain Des Pres Historic Apt/Terrace/AC/Internet

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Totally LEGAL apt, with authorisation of short-term rental by CITY of PARIS

Certified PARISBESTLODGE apartment.

Fabulous Saint-Germain des Pres! This apartment is incredibly located in the heart of the stunning Saint-Germain, corner of rue Guenegaud and rue Mazarine. One street away from the bank, five minute walking from pont des arts, le louvre, etc.

Located to the first floor with elevator on the yard, this apartment is completely silent and quiet. You don't even hear any cars from the Rue Guenegaud with windows completely opened. Rare in Paris. Unic privilege in that area, there is a private terrace balcony to appreciate the sky during the sweet days on a easy chair.

The apartment is a studio completely renovated with taste and luxe. A nest of elegance. All the amenities imaginable are provided: Fully kitchen, dishwasher, washer and dryer, TV cable, Internet high speed unlimited and permanent FREE! Linens, towels and all the soap products for the bathroom and the machines are provided.

- Private terrace

- Kitchen furnished

- Separate bathroom + shower + WC

- Elevator


- TV English channels (news)

- FREE phone to USA/Canada

- Washer/dryer

- Dishwasher


- We ask here a small downpayment (included VRBO FEES)

- You bring the balance with cash upon arrival at your check in to avoid more FEES and keep good prices.


1) You dont have to pay the full amount in advance and spend out a lot of money in advance.

2) You pay INSIDE the apartment only if this one is perfectly similar to photos and descriptions.

3) We dont take any SECURITY DEPOSIT. We choose to trust totally our tenants.

We are happy to book your reservation through VRBO/HOMEAWAY system

but to be sure the stay is corresponding to your need, before send a request, indicate me (contact owner) :

- check-in check-out time.

- Number of people.

- Smoking.non smoking (allowed ONLY on the terrace

- Kids/baby

- Help to carry up your luggage

- Disabled people.

NO DAMAGE protection required. We TRUST our tenants.

Best Regards

More Details
Registration Number : 7510600150072

Member since: 2002
Speaks english, french
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
18 March, 2018

About Thierry

17 years of service and experience now.

Several apartments furnished in le MARAIS and St GERMAIN des PRES.

Available permanently to take care of tenants.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Monnaie, France

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Dialup Access
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • video player
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Computer with internet high speed, Massage shower, hair dryer, iron. FREE wifi, FREE internation phone call.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
15% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
St-Germain Des Pres Historic Apt/Terrace/AC/Internet
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 26 reviews

Best location in the city!

  • 5 of 5

Can't say enough about the location. We stayed 8 days and never found ourselves wishing we started our day from a different spot. Apartment was very comfortable, and Theirry was a great host.

  • Review Submitted: 11/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Perfect Place in Paris

  • 5 of 5

Location is key, and Thierry's flat in the 6th is ideally situated for exploring Paris. In our happy week there, we navigated the city easily on foot or by Metro or bus. Every destination was an easy commute from the flat--and that included a few trips outside the city, as well.

The studio flat is cozy and comfortable, with a quirky decor and everything you will need for your stay. We especially appreciated the washer/dryer and the kitchenette. We gathered provisions from nearby markets and prepared several simple meals at the end of long days, as well as packed some picnics to take along on our various treks.

But we also enjoyed the lively cafe scene in the neighborhood. If you like art galleries and cafes, this flat's location will make you extra happy.

Paris was intensely hot while we were there, and the stand-alone AC unit struggled to cool the space, but we were OK. There are big, shuttered windows that allow for air circulation when the temps are in a more normal range.

Thierry was a prompt and thorough communicator prior to our arrival, and a helpful host once we got there.

We loved our time at this flat and would gladly return.

  • Review Submitted: 27/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Charming flat close to Notre Dame.

  • 5 of 5

Very charming and perfect for 1-2 people. It was very close to the RER B & C lines and just a short walk to Notre Dame. Atlas is a few blocks down and had great food. I recommend staying here. The bed is firm, which I prefer. Thierry was a good host and very helpful!

  • Review Submitted: 18/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Thierry Saved the Day

  • 4 of 5

When it was determined that our desired apartment rental was not available, Thierry, the apartment contact, jumped right in with an alternate choice, equally as nice, and just a block or two from where we wanted to stay. He was very attentive before we arrived and met us upon arrival to explain everything. The HomeAway service continues to please us with both US and European selections.

  • Review Submitted: 15/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very cozy, perfectly located and overall a great rental

  • 5 of 5

Property is clean and boy is it in a convenient location. Building is currently under renovation but it was not noisy or anything. Apartment is off the street and really quiet. Thierry is a great host who showed us all the features.

  • Review Submitted: 03/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York

Place was fine but the owner failed to mention that the windows woul be covered

  • 1 of 5

Good property and location. But should not be rented with no windows!! So owner perhaps tricky.

  • Review Submitted: 28/02/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was happily waiting that review. ;))) Due to an external renovation, the outside blinders was not possible to open during 24 hours! Of course, I proposed another apartment, much more expansive, (but for the SAME PRICE!) bigger, in the same area, to this tenant, but he never wanted it. And preferred to ask me money back instead of a excellent apartment. Tricky? By the way, before coming to Paris, that personne asked a FALSE FAKE one year contract to get a visa at the embassy. Who is tricky? :)))
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Car: not necessary

Saint-Germain des Pres, l'emotion du vieux Paris, emotion of the Old Paris, Listen the stones, they talk through the ages


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in Monnaie, France

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
2 mai
2 May 2018 - 7 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
16 may
16 May 2018 - 19 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
3 juin
3 Jun 2018 - 6 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
19 juin
19 Jun 2018 - 21 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
27 juin
27 Jun 2018 - 4 Jul 2018
5 night minimum stay
18 sept
18 Sep 2018 - 23 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning/laundry AU$156.82

Hello Please we absolutely trust our tenants. We dont ask any security damage deposit.
We just ask a small downpayment at the reservation and the balance with cash upon your arrival please.
We will welcome you with pleasure in Paris.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner

Other Holiday Properties