Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled


Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8-14

The Splash Inn, an authentic, newly-renovated, non-smoking, Tybee Beach cottage is the perfect setting for your next vacation get-away! Located just one block from Tybee's beautiful main beach, this house offers an array of amenities, including free wireless Internet access, your own private 'cabana club' in the spacious adjacent landscaped courtyard - a LARGE (14' x 24'), heated in-ground pool*, picnic and grilling area, outdoor shower, laundry, and more! (*Additional energy charge applies for pool heating in off season.)

Perfect for couples traveling together, families with children, or even larger groups, the house features two separate kitchen and living/dining areas for maximum convenience. Its location is also ideal - within a five-minute walk to the beach, area shops, restaurants, galleries, and attractions and just a short drive to all that popular downtown Savannah and Hilton Head Island have to offer.

And you'll love the feel of Tybee Island - the 1950's ambiance of families strolling or bicycling along quiet beach lanes, its historic and easily-accessible lighthouse and forts, and the beauty of its abundant marsh and ocean flora and fauna. Activities abound--from deep-sea fishing to kayak eco tours, and from fine dining to local outlet shopping--you'll begin to understand why even some Hollywood stars (like Sandra Bullock) own homes here.

Come experience Savannah Beach for yourself before the rest of the world discovers its charms!

PLEASE NOTE: Our cancellation policy is NOT a straight 100% refund if cancelled more than 60 days out. HomeAway only allows us certain options to choose from to describe our cancellation policy. While the one posted is the closest to our actual policy, please be sure to refer to our Rental Agreement for full details. We try to be as fair as possible to both our guests and our owners when a stay must be cancelled.

More Details

Property Manager
Calypso Rentals
Speaks english
Response time
Within a day
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
15 August, 2017

About Calypso Rentals

Moved to Savannah in 1999 and love it!

Calypso Rentals purchased this house in 2003

Why Calypso Rentals chose Coastal Georgia

Quick, easy beach access and close proximity to the Pier and Strand for restaurants, shopping, etc. Rest, relaxation and being able to walk or bike to everything. No high-rise condos here!

What makes this house unique

Large pool (which can be heated for off season use) in a private, fenced courtyard area, but still only 300' feet from the beach!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Had our whole family here for the week and couldn't have had a better time. House is is very cute, clean and comfortable. Couldn't hardly get the kids out of the pool to go to bed at night! Loved the little restaurants and shops on the Strand--reminds me of the beach community my parents used to take us to when we were kids! Will definitely be back . . . .
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 11


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Tybee Island, Georgia

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Cancellation policy is NOT a straight 100% refund if cancelled more than 60 days out--please be sure to refer to Rental Agreement for conditions.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Village ...
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • soap
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • local restaurant guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 single bed , 1 sofa bed/futon , Bunk beds
  • In addition to bedrooms, there are two sleep sofas, in the living room areas upstairs and down.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • games - kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • patio
  • Veranda / Loggia
  • conservatory
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Additional outdoor shower in courtyard pool area


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 38 reviews


  • 5 of 5

We had so much fun at the Splash Inn!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Splash Inn--hope to see you again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay. Owners were very responsive when an issue arrived with the cable/wifi. Would recommend this property for anyone looking to rent at Tybee Island.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We do try hard to keep our guests happy. Hope to have you come back and stay again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Raleigh, NC

Perfect location and very well kept!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our experience on Tybee Island! The kitchen was fully stocked and had everything we needed. It was also a major plus that linens were provided so we didn't have to pack our own.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Older beach house with perfect location! The only thing that would make this better would be for it to be ocean front. Walking distance to restaurants, shops, beach and pier. Easily sleeps 14. Beds are comfy. Futons/sofas not as comfortable, but probably good for children. Downstairs kitchen very convenient to pool. We kept this kitchen well stocked, but it is small. Most cooking was done in upstairs kitchen. Pretty well stocked including a stock pot and several large pots. Between the 2 kitchens, you can make do.

A/C- upon arrival, air set to 80*. Was 104* outside. Notes posted regarding A/C possibly freezing up. Remember, this is a heat pump and to prevent freezing, adjust temp down by 2* at a time until desired temp reached. We had no problems.

Rain/Flooding-Rained buckets the day we arrived for about 3 hours. At least 12" of water standing in street in front of house. Wind blowing rain into screened porch. NO water came in downstairs!! For downstairs to flood, it would most likely have to rain extremely hard for several hours.

Roaches-keep in mind, you are at the beach. We did see 3 Palmetto Roaches upstairs (and killed them). None downstairs but a few around pool. Bring zip lock bags to store chips, etc.

Grill-has seen better days. Electric igniter will light 1st burner but rest must be done with match. Cooks uneven but cooks.

Pool- our favorite part. Butler Ave. can get busy, but you would never know it when you're by the pool!! Smaller pool but perfect size. Seating for 14+ around pool. Sturdy deck furniture. Outdoor shower perfect for showering and changing before going inside to A/C. Wind constantly blowing leaves into pool, but I'd float around with the net and scoop them out. I thought if that's the worst problem I have, it's a great day!!! Parts of pool shaded throughout day. Large washer/dryer in room just off pool deck.

Wifi-I'd have to dock 0.5 stars for the wifi. It may be free, but just as soon say you don't have any. Worked very sporadically, and when it was working it was at a snails pace. Most of the time nothing would load. Verizon worked well. I hate to see my data usage this month!! Library just down the street, so my daughter went there for her online college classes. But library hours are limited, so plan accordingly.

Stairs are outside. This is actually 2 separate apartments. If traveling with children, plan accordingly.

Bottom line- EVERYONE is ready to go back!! I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your thoughtful, detailed review. This is just the sort of feedback that really helps other guests make an informed decision about their own vacation accommodations. We have made note of the few items--like the WiFi--that weren't functioning properly during your stay and will make sure they are addressed immediately. (I wish you had let us know, though--in the past when WiFi issues have come up, a simple modem re-set has fixed the problem.) We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your time at the Splash Inn and will be happy to have you return any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Savannah, GA


  • 5 of 5

My girlfriends and I had a wonderful stay. The condo was clean and decorated well. The kitchen was stocked with all of the necessary items to make a meal. It was within close proximity to the the beach and great restaurants! In addition, there is a heated pool on the property. I loved my time and was sad the leave!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are glad you had such a good time and would love to have you return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great for girls getaway

  • 5 of 5

Such a great place! Super close to the beach, but also has the heated pool if that's what you like. The beds are comfy. The porch is a great place for morning coffee or a relaxing drink after a day at the beach. My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your recent positive experience at the Splash Inn. Many of our guests cite having the pool and porches, as well as the close proximity to the beach, as some of the things they liked best about the property. We hope you and your friends will return again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: not necessary

Surfing, Kite-Boarding, Stand-Up Paddleboarding, Dolphin Tours


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Tybee Island, Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Late Summer 2017
19 Aug 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Fall 2017
4 Sep 2017 - 8 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
Late Fall 2017
9 Oct 2017 - 16 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
Thanksgiving 2017
17 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
Pre-Holiday 2017
26 Nov 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
Holidays 2017-18
15 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
Winter 2018
2 Jan 2018 - 9 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
St. Pat's/Spring Break 2018
10 Mar 2018 - 17 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
Spring Break 2018
18 Mar 2018 - 4 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
Late Spring 2018
5 May 2018 - 25 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
Summer 2018
26 May 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
Late Summer 2018
18 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$283.45
Pet Fee A$125.98
Damage Deposit A$944.85

For all other information, please call us directly at 912-236-8100.
Special rates and longer nightly minimums apply for holidays and special events - please call for details.
Energy charge of $29/day will apply for heating pool in off-season.
No smoking inside the property and all butts & ashes must be disposed of properly. Pets must be approved and appropriate fee(s) paid.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager