Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Laketime Getaway!!!!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-6)

Welcome to our lake place!

This beautiful condo is freshly remodeled and is steps away from the lake and pool.

This is a great place to stay to enjoy the lake and the beautiful scenery and nature Farr Shores condo complex has to offer.

Farr Shores is just far enough away from town to enjoy that outdoorsy, secluded feeling, but still close enough for your convenience of all the things you wish to enjoy in the wonderful, fun town of Hot Springs!

There is a boardwalk to fish from, tie your boat on or take a evening walk and see the gorgeous sunset. Beautiful Garvan Gardens is just around the bend(3 miles).

This is a secluded yet active place for a vacation! Just perfect!

This is a very clean, comfortable place to relax and enjoy the view on the best part of Lake Hamilton.

Condo has all the things you will need. Just bring food!

Keywords: poolside condo on Lake Hamilton

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few days
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

About Dianne

Hi, We are Chad and Dianne McCormick. We live in Little Rock and have two 14 year old kids(boy and girl). We have been coming to Farr Shores for over 20 years and we just love everything about it! We have owned this condo since April 2010. We take alot of pride in this place and are always striving to make it even better.

We hope you will enjoy this place as much as we do!

Please feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns you have about our condo.

Dianne purchased this condo in 2010

What makes this condo unique

We enjoy the nature and quietness around the place. It is a great place to relax, go for a walk, Sit on the porch swing and watch the geese go by, and enjoy fun on the lake!

This place is wonderful! There is a swimming pool and tennis court just feet away from the condo. It is a great place for kids to bring their bikes and play also. Great for the whole family!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Hot Springs

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • video player
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Laketime Getaway!!!!
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 26 reviews

Summer vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family of 5 enjoyed our week here tremendously! It was conveniently located to everything we wanted to do and was so nice to come back to after our fun-filled days. We could relax on the deck or swim in the pool while enjoying beautiful views! The condo itself was neat and clean. Thank you for sharing this condo with us! We will definitely want to stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time here. Beautiful sunsets every evening. Pool was nice too. The bunks in the closet worked great for our 2 boys. We spent lots of time hiking and riding bikes throughout the central arkansas region. This was a nice condo to come back to each night. Right on Lake Hamilton and just a couple miles from Lake Catherine.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved this place!

  • 5 of 5

Location is great- 10 minutes from everything yet quiet and relaxing.

The view is great, overlooking the lake and pool.

Having all the comforts of home was great and much better than being in a hotel.

Condo was clean and tidy and the bunks are perfect if you have kids.

We will have to visit again, thanks.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Relaxing Weekend

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I spent Memorial Day Weekend at the condo. It was very relaxing and quiet, everyone was very friendly in the complex. Condo was in a great location next to the pool and lake. Diane was great to work with throughout the entire process. There were just a few suggestions we had as it relates to the condo. There was no handsoap in the kitchen, and the dispenser in the bathroom was not working. Outside, the swing was dirty, one chair was half broken, and the screen was ripped and came off the rollers when we opened it. We would still recommend this condo as a relaxing weekend getaway.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and comfortable place

  • 5 of 5

We spent our Spring Break week at the condo. I was pleasantly surprise how quite and peaceful the place is, located directly on the lake and near the pool. Condo was clean and smelled very nice when we arrived, we felt like at home right away. This was our first visit at Hot Springs and we are hoping to come back again. We will definitely stay in this unit again. Thank you for sharing your condo with us.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Peaceful weekend

  • 4 of 5

We used Laketime Getaway for a marriage retreat. The condo is small with an excellent view of the lake, just as the picture shows. The porch is nice to sit on with a comfortable swing. Furnishings were fine. There were a few things that didn't work during our stay (e.g., garbage disposal), but I'm sure will be quickly fixed. We had some payment issues with VRBO. We sent a payment that the owner never received. She then had to ask for it after the fact through PayPal. So we're just hoping we don't get double charged.

All in all, it's a quiet place, close to Hot Springs, but not too close. Might be nice to go when it's warm enough to use that inviting swimming pool. Owner responded quickly when we emailed with questions.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Paul! Let's keep in touch with the Vrbo payment situation. If I see it come through, I will sure contact you immediately and make it right! Would love to have you guys back when it's warmer too! Take care.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$56.79
Damage Deposit A$126.2

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Other Holiday Properties