Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Directly on Beach, 2 BR Luxury Villa - Heart of Grace Bay - Grandview Resort

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,900 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Beachfront Condo, Heart of Grace Bay Beach

Voted #1 Beach Destination in the World! We are located directly in the Heart of Grace Bay Beach...Location, Location, Location! Perfect for your Holiday!

We do not add any extra Hotel Fees or Condo Fees!

The Grandview on Grace Bay is an all Beach Front resort located directly on Grace Bay Beach, and included as one of the most beautifully placed properties on the island. With only 18 fully air conditioned private resident suites (perfectly suitable for couples or families), you have an intimate feel, aren't overwhelmed by the crowds, while being located near all conveniences.

You have a view of Grace Bay from this luxury condo, and are literally within a few steps to the pool and Grace Bay Beach. Additionally, this wonderfully decorated corner suite boasts westward windows to catch the magnificent sunsets over Grace Bay.

This 2 bedroom condo has approximately 1900 square feet, so you have more than ample room to expand. The master suite includes a king bed and a master bath with separate shower and jacuzzi tub. The second bedroom includes a queen and two twins for those extra needs. The gourmet kitchen is perfection, with granite counter tops, built in wine chiller, and includes everything to meets your needs.

The property includes the designer pool and hot tub, dedicated WiFi, bath house, on-site gym, convenient to golf and casino - and within walking distance to gourmet restaurants, super market and boutique shopping. Beach chairs are located at the pool and beach for your convenience, and placed for you each day.

Our island coordinator will assist with you needs, and we provide all you need for a wonderful stay. We want you to be happy!

We also include a secure online payment system for your protection. This final item is important, and we hope you feel the same.

Amenities: WiFi, Phone, Central Air Conditioning, Cable TV, DVD, Stereo, CD Player, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Cooking utensils provided, Linens provided, Washer, Dryer, Huge Jacuzzi tub in bath, whirlpool (shared) by the pool, Pool (shared), Gas Grill (BBQ), free internet access (wireless), exercise room (shared).

More Details

Property Manager
Camilla
Member since: 2003
Speaks english, spanish, portuguese
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2018

About Camilla

Busy executive searching for the perfect direct beach location.

Why Camilla chose Grace Bay

Intimate, quiet, but near all amenities.

Guestbook comments from the manager

"We loved this condo from the minute we entered. The unit is very clean, new, and everything is just as shown and advertised. Close to the pool, you can see the beach while you grill and the family plays in the pool. There are great eateries close by and an excellent grocery if you prefer to cook in which we did alot because the place was so gorgeous. The grounds are beautiful. I would highly recommend this to anyone. We went with a 10 month old and a 4 year old and it was perfect for us. I could not find fault with anything."
Apr 2009
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Grace Bay, Turks & Caicos

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • soap
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Dialup Access
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • local restaurant guide
  • PC
  • Parking ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • water cooler
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure , jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , 2 single bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 sofa bed/futon , One rollaway bed and a roll out sofa
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • books - fiction/non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • video player
Outside:
  • deck chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • conservatory
  • 18 garden chairs
  • 18 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(44 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Directly on Beach, 2 BR Luxury Villa - Heart of Grace Bay - Grandview Resort
average rating of 4.75 based on 45 reviews
1

Grandview Turks and Caicos-May 2018

  • 1 of 5

We recently stayed at the Grandview condos at Turks and Caicos- I will inform all of you of the many issues we had upon check in at the Grandview . Upon arrival to the airport we were told to text the property manager named Claudius. He was to meet us at the property to greet us and answer any questions we might have. We sent him a text and never got a reply. We then drove to the condo and let ourselves in with the door code that was provided by the owner Camilla. We would not have had the door code but I texted the owner 3 days before arrival. When we opened the door we could smell marijuana that the prior renters must have smoked. Walking in to the kitchen we could see dirty dishes and a mess. In the bedrooms the sheets were pulled down with a pile of dirty towels on the floor. The entire condo was left dirty and it was never cleaned. I got on the phone and called the property manager and only got his voice mail. I then called the owner and told her and she said she would try to get a cleaning crew over there to clean it. At 6:30 that evening a cleaning crew arrived. They cleaned until 9pm and still had several more loads of laundry to do. Getting frustrated with them being in our condo all night I asked them to leave. I then started to wash the remaining bed sheets and towels. I'm not sure why they didn't wash the bed sheets first and then the towels. Our bed sheets were finally done at 11pm and exhausted we went to bed. Washing someone else's sheets at this pricey condo, what a shame! That first night our AC didn't work and it stayed about 81 degrees in the condo. I called the owner the next mooring and she said she would contact the property manager, I thought "oh boy". Late Sunday afternoon nobody had shown up so I called the property manager myself. He told me it would be Monday sometime before they could repair it. I told him if someone didn't show up that night we were leaving the property! He did get someone there that night and they made the repair. I also asked him why our property wasn't cleaned and he said the owner Camilla forgot to tell him that we had rented the property for that date. Moving forward I have requested a partial refund and Camilla has not responded to my requests. Its funny that in Camilla's rental contract it states "Check out time is 11am and a late check out fee of( VRBO wont' t let me state her late fee amount ) but it's costly . For Camilla to not be caring about what we went through is a shame! BEDS R HARD!

  • Review Submitted: 19/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, our island crew did not have the condo clean when these guests arrived. Once we were notified, we immediately contacted our property manager and he got cleaners there at once. We profusely apologized and offered to buy the guests dinner while the cleaners cleaned. We personally live most of the year in the states and therefore cannot confirm the unit is ready, so we have to trust our property managers to do the job, which they have done successfully for many years. We spoke directly with the guests on the phone multiple times. When they complained about the air conditioner, we specifically asked if any doors or windows were open, as the building has sensors that turn off the a/c when they are open. This is something we explain in the welcome letter and the guest binder. The guests confirmed that none were open. We had a technician get there as soon as we could. The repairman confirmed upon arrival that the air conditioners worked once he shut the windows. We set the codes for entry a few days before arrival. All our guests get the codes in the last few days. We sent the preset message 3 days before arrival. Our guests get the codes to enter the unit without any need to contact us. By 'requesting a partial refund' these guests complained to HomeAway, who informed us the complaint was about the cleanliness and smell. We sent a response that basically said what this one says. Days later we were contacted by this guest who then threatened a lawsuit before we could even respond (less than 24 hours), at which point, we stopped communication with the guest. We treated these guests with the utmost respect and communicated clearly the entire time. We offered financial compensation in the form of dinner for their family and would have been open to refunding the first night had we been given a chance. We are terribly sorry again about the place being unclean. We did everything we could as fast as we could to rectify the situation once we were informed. -Camilla
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding - We will definitely return!

  • 5 of 5

What a perfect setting! The condo is on the ground floor and only steps from the pool. World-renown Grace Bay Beach is a short, 30-yard stroll over the boardwalk from the pretty kidney-shaped pool. The breathtaking beach and turquoise ocean are visible from the unit, and the screened-in porch was a perfect setting for enjoying the breeze and view. The furnishings are updated and comfortable, and we could have stayed for a month! The bathrooms and bedrooms are large, and the kitchen has every amenity that we needed. (We cooked several nights and certainly used the blender and the wine 'fridge!) It is even prettier than the pictures show. The small size of the overall complex meant that the pool and beach were never crowded, and the other residents who we met were very friendly and nice. We cannot wait to return!

  • Review Submitted: 16/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My wife and 3 children (11, 9 and 6) spent a week in this great condo (January 2018). The second bedroom easily accommodated our 3 children. The screened in porch was excellent and where we spent most of our time when not at the beach. We have been to the Bahamas, Grand Cayman and Aruba and the beach in Turks and Caicos is tops so far (Grand Cayman is a very close second). Can't wait to return. Thanks Camilla!

  • Review Submitted: 02/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise at Last!

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived, the condo was immaculately clean. Everything we needed was there. Covered ocean front porch, our own grill, comfortable beds and a beautiful pool/hot tub area. Claudius, who helped us get settled in, was an invaluable resource. The condo is on the quieter end of Grace Bay, with only eighteen units, but within beach walking distance to food and drink. We felt very safe on the island and I truly think I found paradise!!! Will definitely go again... Cheryl

  • Review Submitted: 22/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Condo is very dated

  • 2 of 5

The condo has a beautiful view and is right on the beach. However, it doesn't appear that anything has been updated in many years. The kitchen was poorly equipped (which was noted a few years ago by another renter and obviously never addressed). There were insufficient towels. The blinds in the front bedroom were broken and beds in the second bedroom squeaked and were very uncomfortable. Also, the blinds in the second bedroom did not keep the outside hallway lights from shining in all night. The condo needs attention.

  • Review Submitted: 07/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great location, nice apt

  • 5 of 5

Grandview was ideal for a young family or anyone.

Directly on Grace bay with access to the resorts. Good bang forthe buck too

I would recommend

  • Review Submitted: 23/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
PLS
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Short Drive
Car: not necessary

This property is located on the most beautiful beach in the world.

Providenciales in the Turks and Caicos has been voted the top beach destination in the world, and is always within the top 10.

It ranked above such renowned beach destinations as Honolulu and Miami Beach in the report based on traveler's reviews and ratings to select the best destinations around the world.

You can enjoy the wonderful Grace Bay Beach and 2 bedroom condo with amenities, beach activities, shopping, or just relax in the extremely peaceful environment at the beachfront condo.

Other Activities: Kite Boarding

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in Grace Bay, Turks & Caicos

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2018
17 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$874
 
 
Holiday 2018
22 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
AU$1,324
 
 
Winter 2019
6 Jan 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
5 night minimum stay
AU$1,042
 
 
Easter 2019
16 Apr 2019 - 22 Apr 2019
5 night minimum stay
AU$1,243
 
 
Holiday 2019
20 Dec 2019 - 2 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
AU$1,343
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
AU$739
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection AU$79.29

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable