Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Cabin House 29 Spring River - Hardy, Arkansas - Canoe - Fish - Hunt -Shop -RafT

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 88 m²
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 2 Baths, (Sleep 4-6) Wireless Internet Dish

Cabin built on stilts (lift not included) with large front porch clear views of the spring river and only a few steps away from Fishing , swimming ,canoeing or floating.

Our base rate is for 2 people only extra charges for additional people.

WE have 2 homes side by side our other listing VRBO #751904

NO CLEANING FEE ADDED.

All of the luxuries of home charming but simple, air conditioned ,satellite TV , Wireless Internet two bedroom, two bath cabin showers only , a fully equipped kitchen, and sleeping space for 6 Queen size beds along with a Queen size sleeper sofa.

Local Outfitters rent your floating equipment they will pick you up at our house and you will float right back to the house. Were also approximate 9.5 miles from Many Islands On Spring River. We use a code Key system so you wont have to keep up with keys while out having fun on the river. In the photos of the house you will see a Boat launch this is just left of our house and you will have easy river access for your enjoyment.

Spring River just down from Low Water Bridge. Campers are all too familiar with the early morning swims in the refreshing waters of the Spring River. If you love canoeing, the Spring River with its Class II, Class III rapids, s-curve shoots, and some three foot falls is the place to be. A Canoe trip on the Southfork or on the Spring River itself provides a great escape into nature and an exciting ride. All you anglers, the Spring River is noted for its plenteous rainbow trout! Nothing like fresh fish for supper! You would rather horse back ride at Lazy Acres Riding Stables ,play golf or tennis? Those venues are close by. Are antiques your weakness? Hardy is your bit of heaven as antique stores abound in the Old Hardy Town. And talk about food? We have the all Home Country Cooking or your choice of fast foods. Wal-Mart Super Center is just around the corner. There's lots of places to go, things to do or just sit, relax and chill out. McDonalds, Taco Bell, Pizza Hut and Kentucky Fried many local spots.

Come to Hardy, come to the Ozarks; Come relax in my cabin!

Keywords: Cabin, House, Spring, River, Hardy, Arkansas, Canoe, Fish, Bike, Antique, Float ,grills ,No hidden Charges,3 Rivers Outfitters,camp,raft,hunt,many island,Hardy Advertising and Promotions,days Inn,lodging,Spring River Canoe Club,

More Details

Owner
Barry Chase
Member since: 2010
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 October, 2017

About Barry Chase

We lived in Mountain Home Ar and built this cabin as a getaway. Sit on the large porch an watch the river flow.Love to just relax and shop in old town Hardy.

Barry Chase purchased this cabin in 2007

Why Barry Chase chose Arkansas

We lived in Mountain Home Ar and built this cabin as a getaway. Need a place to relax and get away from all the stress at work . Great fishing and canoeing on the river.

What makes this cabin unique

Wildlife all around very quite but still close to Wal-Mart fast food and old town shopping for antiques. Laid back and time to relax. Local Outfitters to rent your floating equipment they will pick you up at our house and you will float right back to the house. Were also only approximate 9.5 miles from Many Islands On Spring River. We use a code Key system so you wont have to keep up with keys while out having fun on the river. In the photos of the house you will see a Boat launch this is just left of our house and you will have easy river access for your enjoyment.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Barry,



I was the guest at your cabin on July 7th. I wanted to let you know that the cabin was very, very nice. It was very relaxing and just what the doctor ordered. By the way, we ate at Bojangles and they were puzzled by your referral request. The food was not as good as the Country Kitchen anyway. We did the zip line and I highly recommend it. The crew at the park were very safety conscious and made the experience fun. There were two of us and we were charged $50/apiece if you wish to forward that to your future guests. I also left a price breakdown for the float trip in the cabin. We were unable to float the river due to a thunderstorm on the day we planned. We weren't too disappointed and enjoyed the shops instead.



Tammy
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Hardy

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 88 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Full bathrooms ,showers only .
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen Size beds in both bed rooms and queen size sleeper sofa . Sheets and lite bedspread provided if you feel you need heavy blankets please bring your own.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
River cabin this cabin is on stilts and sits directly cross our property on the spring river. Boat launch for small river boats next to property and can be used by guest. Local Outfitters to rent your floating equipment they will pick you up at our house and you will float right back to the house.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(76 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
22% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Cabin House 29 Spring River - Hardy, Arkansas - Canoe - Fish - Hunt -Shop -RafT
average rating of 4.6578946 based on 79 reviews
5

Quiet and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Great experience

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for staying with us and hope you will come back soon. We appreciate your business.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Nice amenities

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us hope you come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
NW Arkansas
4

Good basic river cabin

  • 4 of 5

This place was great for a guys' trip to the Spring River for floating and fishing. The location is great- it's just off the highway and walking distance to a grocery store and some small restaurants. We spent most of our time on the covered deck hanging out and watching the river. I would book again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

It's not what I expected!

  • 2 of 5

For the money that we paid I thought we would get that charm of Hardy. The house moved a little to much for my liking and I understand it was on piles. The furniture is one step away from falling apart. I can't be super picky about outside elements but when was the last time the concrete underneath was blown off? I felt like the house was clean but could have been better. Sheets where left in the dryer . A lot of dust in general. Deep down I have to say I was let down. I will probably not recommend this house to anyone in the future for the main of how much the house moves.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback thanks for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ok..For $109 a night, can't complain much

  • 3 of 5

Quick and easy to get to from Memphis. 150' from the railroad track, yes I understand this is the Spring River, however we were so close you could feel the train as it passed. Was awakened every 45 minutes since the cabin so close the track/road intersection they blow the horn right as they are approaching. Had to supply paper towels, no biggie, CashSaver is a 2 minute drive. Overall OK but will probably not stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: sorry about the trains there not suppose to use horns at night until 50 feet from track. Appreciate your business
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake cormorant, MS
4

The cabin is very nice and clean!

  • 4 of 5

If you want to be close to town this is a good place to stay. There was a lot of noise while we were there (kids playing basketball, peeping machinery).

  • Review Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business and hope you return soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

River cabin this cabin is on stilts and sits directly cross our property on the spring river. Boat launch for small river boats next to property and can be used by guest.River just 125 feet from the front of the house Please remember that our homes are located on the spring river and at times the river level can rise and get out of it's banks with little notice.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cabin in Hardy

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
winter
17 Sep 2017 - 4 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$114
From
A$139
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$19 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$139
From
A$191
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$19 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.38%

All rates add Tax 12.375% includes Hardy Advertising and Promotions Tax . No Hidden Charges.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable