check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Nevaeh Cabin Rentals

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks english

2 bedroom Stacked Log Cabin in North Georgia

25 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Cherry Log holiday cabin

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Falling Leaves is a cozy cabin with sleeping room for 2 to 8 guests. Satellite TV's are available in every room in the cabin. 2 Queen Beds and 2 Queen Futons with 2 full bathrooms. Wireless internet service and DVD/VCR's on each TV. Enjoy the beautiful view as you relax in the 6 person Hot Tub. Snuggle up by the woodburning fireplace and leave all the world behind. The cabin is less than four miles off Hwy-515, with paved roads all the way to the driveway. The Benton-Mckay Hiking Trail is within walking distance of the cabin. Enjoy the abundance of wildlife with deer, turkey, or raccoons as you enter the Cherry Lake area. Your family will love the mountains surrounding the cabin as you make you way up the winding roads which lead you to the top of the mountain for your stay at Falling Leaves. Book your reservations today. Copy and paste this link for more photos. http://johnfulton.co/files/Nevaeh_FallingLeaves2/

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Nevaeh Cabin Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks english

Reviews

4.3
based on 25 traveller reviews

2 bedroom Stacked Log Cabin in North Georgia
average rating of 4.28 based on 25 reviews
1

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

  • 1 of 5

Booked the cabin about two months early. Alerted the office managers that we were going to be late arrivals because of our long drive from south Florida. The directions to the cabin were awful and difficult to follow. They also NEVER LEFT US A KEY! Took almost 2 hours (now 10:30 PM at night) before we got a response. Only then they gave us a bunch of pathetic excuses and did not seem the least bit sorry.

Also, don't book if you want a fully functioning hot tub. Half the nobs were broken and it took FOREVER to heat up (like turn it on the morning and maybe it will be hot by the time you get home at dinner time).

Thank god we weren't planing on spending a lot of time in the cabin.

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We did apologize for the mistake of the guest key that was missed from her check in packet and as soon as her message was received we responded and was at the office to correct the issue. If you would had given us time with the busy week we have had just past the holiday you would see a inconvenience fee for your wait. There was no pathetic excuse given to you only an honest one. Sorry for your issue and we would have been glad to helped you with any issues you might have had with the hot tub as we have had no one else complain about it thank you for staying with us. Nevaeh Cabin Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Hawthorne, FL
3

Beautiful location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit needs new pots and pans, not safe to use what's there. Teflon scraped down to metal. Cookie sheet was only good cooking item. Found prior guest glasses under couch hair ties under bed. Books and toys under table. Jets in hot tub not working properly.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: Nevaeh Cabin Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Summerland Key, FL
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

overall it was very nice, could have been cleaner, fire wood was not seasoned i would have preferred a little more isolated of a location

  • Review Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: Nevaeh Cabin Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cutler Bay, FL
5

Absolutely Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was breathtaking. The views and surroundings are amazing. The cabin was very cozy and quaint. The walks to the lake and surroundings were fun. We will return again next year. It's been decided, Falling Leaves is our new family vacation spot. :)

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: Nevaeh Cabin Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Greensboro, GA
3

Our peaceful stay at Falling Leaves

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was nice if you just like to stay in the cabin. There is only the cabin and a driveway, probably not a good place to stay for kids due to the steep landscape. It was only the two of us with no kids and we had a great time as far as hanging out in the cabin and on the porch. I will say that the mattress kind of scared us when we took the sheets off before we left, very dirty. Need a new mattress. Everything else seemed clean though. Overall we had a good stay and enjoyed the peacefulness on the mountain.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
  • Source: Nevaeh Cabin Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

A few Positives/negatives

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Negatives: 1. The property management was a bit rude when we got lost trying to find the place. 2. No firewood was available, we had to go buy our own. 3. The beds WERE NOT kingsize. Thats false advertising. 4. The driveway is tough, but not that big of a deal. 5. The grill was very dirty, why am I paying for this $90.00 cleaning fee? 6. Why am I paying a $90.00 cleaning fee if we have to clean everything before we go? 7 Check out time is 10am, bummer. I felt so rushed. Positives: 1. Nice view 2. Hot tub is amazing 3. Fireplace was great, had to get our own firewood though 4. I would recommend this cabin to a friend if …( I see my deposit back in my account , it's been 9 days)

  • Review Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
  • Source: Nevaeh Cabin Rentals
Owner's Response: There was wood for the fireplace that is always stacked out back of the cabin as we do not place wood by the fireplaces. There is no where on our site that says the beds were King beds this cabin has such small bedrooms a King bed would not even fit in them. Not sure why he thought our management was rude because we never received a call from him. Normal Check Out in all the cabin rentals is 10:00 a.m. Sorry you did not call and ask about your deposit as we would have explained that we did not charge your security deposit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Due to an unexpected software malfunction, the rates being displayed are not accurate. We are working with our IT team to resolve this. In the meantime, please call us for booking and rates questions. Sorry for the inconvenience and we look forward to hearing from you. -Kelly Shatto 9/14/16
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Cherry Log, Georgia

Property Type:
  • cabin
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking