Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Waipouli #A-103: Ground Floor 2bdr/3bath, Old Hawaii with Bamboo motif

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 121 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

First class Waipouli Beach Resort. Location: Waipouli, East Kauai, Hawaii, USA (Next to the Historic Town of Kapaa)

This resort has all the modern-day amenities that you would expect in a Five-Star resort, including a lazy river-style saline pool with two water slides, three sandy bottom Jacuzzi spas, and children's sandy beach pool.

Exquisite tapas style cuisine at Oasis on the Beach Restaurant and Spa by the Sea Day Spa services are located on-site. Across the street from Starbucks, grocery stores, outlet shopping and restaurants.

As a guest at Waipouli Beach Resort A-103 & RE/MAX Kauai, you'll have access to Kauai's Premier Concierge Service at we will help you build your perfect vacation.

On Island Emergency contact number * Cyrila Pycha * Email:

Hawaii Tax ID# 169-060-7616-01

More Details

Property Manager
Re/Max Kauai
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Kapaa, Hawaii

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 121 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(76 traveller reviews)

Waipouli #A-103: Ground Floor 2bdr/3bath, Old Hawaii with Bamboo motif
average rating of 4.644737 based on 76 reviews
Molalla, OR
1

BE AWARE OF UNIT A103

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have been waiting a little to give this review. This unit was not comfortable at all. Beds were horrible. twin beds were so small my friends feet hung over the end. The king Size bed had big dips in it. We called Remax and they did bring us some toppers over. They helped some. The first night we where there the trim on the shower came off. Then a handle on the bedroom door came off and broke. The screen door was broke and not working properly. the accommodations such as utensils and cooking items were very cheap, scratched up, and very flimsy cooking utensils. Like they went to the dollar store or something! the pictures on the wall had hand prints and something splatted on the wall and them. I felt like I had to sterilize things. I come to Kauai every year for my birthday and save for it. This was not a cheap came out to about 300 per day. We work hard and save and want a nice place when we get there. I have stayed in these units before and loved them. This one, not so much! I really feel like we deserve a refund or compensation of some kind for all the uncomfortable nights we slept there. WE did inquire if there were any other units available but there wasn't so we were stuck. Especially when you have to prepay for the unit ahead of time. The tvs in the twin bed room I think was 12 in wide. Never will I rent A103 again. I was very dissatisfied.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: RE/MAX Kauai – Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Aloha Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your recent stay. I’m sorry to hear the room wasn’t up to the standard you were expecting. We did approach the owners for new beds when you told us how uncomfortable you were. Unfortunately, we do need to wait for the approval before we can move forward with the purchase. As for the other items you listed, I wish you had told us about it right away like you did with the beds and given us a chance to resolve the issues you were experiencing. Coming in the day before you depart didn’t give us an opportunity to make the necessary purchases and remedy your disappointment. Regardless, we apologize for your experiences and have made all the repairs and purchases for the items you listed. The owner have also purchased brand new beds. Should you choose to visit Kauai again, we hope you will give this unit another chance. -Tamee D. RE/MAX Kauai
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Renton, WA
5

Great Vacation: Waipouli Beach Resort A-103

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was just as pictured and described. Very clean, nice kitchen and appliances, bathrooms were beautiful. This unit is sort of tucked away in a corner, so the location is really nice and quiet. The kids (10 and 8) loved the pool and waterslides! We spent hours on end at the pool. My only suggestion is that the king bed in the master bedroom probably either needs repair or replacement. One side seems to be slightly lower/sagging and is not very comfortable. Otherwise, we can't say enough good things, we would definitely stay here again. Seems like a real bargain for the quality of the facility.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Resort

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, it was a great stay and I would highly recommend this resort. A103 needs a little attention. The condo has a musty smell, possibly coming from the air conditioner. We left the doors open while in the condo, that helped. Could consider replacing the mattresses, we slept fine but not as comfortable. The carpets could use a good cleaning or possibly replaced. Waipouli Beach Resort is an awesome place to stay, we absolutely love the amenities and location. There will always be little things that people like or dislike and the above comments would not prevent me from renting or recommending this condo. Be aware this condo is on the ground floor facing the parking lot, we did not find it to be noisy or inconvenient so it was no bother to us. The condo location is close to the pools, bbq, ocean and of course the parking lot:). We rented bikes for the week and rode along the coastal bike path everyday. I would recommend the Java Kai, best coffee around. We enjoyed eating at Lemon Grass, Shrimp Station and Pacos Tacos.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: RE/MAX Kauai – Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Waipouli A-103

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent location,very user friendly, great for or family,would recommend some better kitchen knives and pans. We did a lot of cooking and found that to be the only downfall.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family accommodation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This room exceeded our expectations. It was spacious and well equipped for a family of 5. Hotel facilities were excellent and communication throughout the booking process was helpful. Would definitely recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: RE/MAX Kauai – Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Condo and Great Vacation Choice!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was clean, nice, and well appointed. On balance, my family and I were very happy. The one major criticism we have of the unit (that can be easily resolved) is a need for more lighting in the living/dining room and each of the bedrooms. Recessed ceiling lights/cans would be ideal. But, at a minimum more lamps and a hanging chandelier over the dining table would help a lot. The complex is very pleasant. The kids enjoyed the slides and the hot tubs. My wife and I would have preferred that the pool have a deep area, but it does not. The beach is not swimmable, but Kealia Beach - 15 minutes up the road - is wonderful. The unit's location right by the pool and beach is terrific. Parking is convenient. The condo/building location is convenient in Kapa'a and right across the street from a Safeway store and shopping center. Overall, we were very happy.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable