check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Loon Reservation Service

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks english

A0188- Managed by Loon Reservation Service - NH Meals & Rooms Lic# 056365

10 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this North Woodstock holiday townhome

4 Bedrooms, 1.75 Baths, Sleeps 9

This Alpine Village townhouse opens to the living room, dining and kitchen area with wood burning fireplace and large flat screen TV with DVD. Also on this level is a three quarter bath. The basement level of this townhouse hosts a bedroom with a king bed and a game and TV room. The upper most floor holds the remaining three bedrooms and a full bath. The master bedroom offers a king size bed, small television with VCR and air conditioning. The second bedroom has a set of pyramid bunk beds and the third bedrooms has one full size bed.

Alpine Village Resort is located close to downtown North Woodstock. North Woodstock offers great dining opportunities including local favorites like the Woodstock Station & Brewery, Truant's Tavern and the Cascade Coffee House. Locally you will find plenty of seasonal and year-round activities to fill your time including shopping, golfing, mini-golfing, amusement parks (including a local waterpark), gondola / tram rides, natural attractions, alpine skiing and snowboarding, nordic skiing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, river swimming (Cascade Park is just a walk away), kayaking, bird watching and much more.

Pool and fitness club may be unavailable for short periods due to mechanical or physical maintenance. Admittance may be denied for non-adherence to club rules.Dogs are welcome, $25 fee per dog. No more than two dogs allowed.

Please note: Alpine Village Townhouses have only one allotted parking space.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Loon Reservation Service (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks english

Reviews

3.9
based on 10 traveller reviews

A0188- Managed by Loon Reservation Service - NH Meals & Rooms Lic# 056365
average rating of 3.9 based on 10 reviews
Cambridge, MA
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an awesome time in Loon Mnt and cabins were perfect for a group stay!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: Loon Reservation Service
Owner's Response: Happy you had a great stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

New Year Rental

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was disappointing in that the 4th bedroom beds were not really beds. No adult could comfortably sleep on them so calling it a 4 BR unit is not accurate. Also the small back deck was in disrepair and the grill was disgusting so not used. There didn't seem to be provision for fire wood so this was not used either. The unit was spacious but qite worn. Kitchen had everyting necessary and the 3 second floor bedrooms were adequate. Only one assigned parking space is an issue particularly if you are going to market it as a 4 BR unit. The pass to the Mountain Club was a great thing.... and we used it several times for pool and jacuzzi after ski. For the money charged it was diappointing compared to places in Sunday River, and even the Nordic in Licoln. It was clean and in good order...a testament to the cleaning crew.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: Loon Reservation Service
Owner's Response: We're sorry you did not enjoy this home as much as you had hoped, though it did suit for the most part. Parking and the deck are managed by the homeowner's association, but we will pass on your comments to the homeowner as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Claremont, NH
5

Great family spot!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Although our stay was short, this unit was set up beautifully for our family - we were 5 adults and two small children - the condo was clean and well kept and had everything we needed. It is centrally located within minutes to the North Woodstock area and Loon Mountain. Our 3-year old granddaughter loved the bunk bed! It was also nice for us because we were able to bring our two small dogs!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: Loon Reservation Service
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burlington, MA
3

Alpine Village 188

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit was a little run down. Exhaust fan for stove didn't work. Several time during breakfast the smoke alarms went off. the 4th bedroom in basement was really meant for kids. beds had wooden slats not very comfortable. great location.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: Loon Reservation Service
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. Glad that you enjoyed this location.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Weston, MA
3

Not well-maintained at all, very old, and many things broken

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

this condo is certainly usable, with all kitchen appliances working well. However, two of the heaters did not work, and the furniture is all extremely old and mostly falling apart. There are tears in the couches and some of the drawer chests are on the verge of falling into pieces. The beds in the basement are very hard. Upstairs bedrooms are good.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: Loon Reservation Service
Owner's Response: We're sorry that you did not enjoy this townhome as much as you had hoped. Luckily, the electric heat was working, but the propane heaters would have helped more. (They have since been repaired.) We'll pass on your comments about furnishings etc. to the homeowner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Weston, MA
3

Not well-maintained at all, very old, and many ...

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Not well-maintained at all, very old, and many things broken

this condo is certainly usable, with all kitchen appliances working well. However, two of the heaters did not work, and the furniture is all extremely old and mostly falling apart. There are tears in the couches and some of the drawer chests are on the verge of falling into pieces. The beds in the basement are very hard. Upstairs bedrooms are good.

Manager responded on 2/20/2014:

We're sorry that you did not enjoy this townhome as much as you had hoped. Luckily, the electric heat was working, but the propane heaters would have helped more. (They have since been repaired.) We'll pass on your comments about furnishings etc. to the homeowner.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: Loon Reservation Service
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome rental in North Woodstock, New Hampshire

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Catering available
Location Type:
  • Village
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 2 King beds, 1 Twin bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • ski
  • tennis
  • water tubing