Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Toccoa Fish Trap- A fisherman`s dream cabin!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

Want to be on the Toccoa River to fish, float or play... TOCCOA FISH TRAP is the vacation rental cabin for you. Located directly on the Toccoa River tail water, you can walk down the stairs into the river to fish right out behind the cabin or put in at the dam and tube, kayak or canoe back to your vacation cabin for a family fun filled day. Not the adventurous type, then you'll enjoy listening to the sounds of the river on the back deck or cozy screen porch. River front cabin rental for your amazing family travel idea!

TOCCOA FISH TRAP is just few minutes from Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino.

This cabin has a large open floor plan that gives everyone the room they need. When you enter the cabin there is an entrance foyer and a great fully renovated stocked kitchen. The dining area has seating for 4 and the entrance to the large screen porch that overlooks the river. The sunken great room features plenty of comfortable seating accommodations, card table with seating for 4, satellite TV and new gas log fireplace. The bright master suite features king bedding and doors leading to the screen porch. The other main level bedroom has queen accommodations with a full bath right next to it. The screen porch has plenty of comfortable seating for you to enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning or enjoying a good book. There is also a great back deck for enjoying the sunshine or soaking in the large hot tub.

The lower level is a great place for another couple or family members wanting a little more privacy. This suite features it's own sitting area and queen bedroom suite with full bath (shower only). There's also a set of French doors leading to the backyard which has a deck overlooking the river, gas grill, fire pit, brick smoker and lots of room for the kids to play.

We could go on and on about everything this cabin has to offer, but you need to come and experience it for yourself. So pack up the family or grab some friends and come enjoy being on the river. Don't forget your fishing rods. This is an amazing vacation rental for your family travel for the best vacation idea to create unforgettable memories.

To see the Video Click Here:Toccoa FishTrap Video

More Details

Property Manager
Enchanted Mountain Retreats Georgia
Member since: 2012
Speaks english, spanish
Response time
Within a day
Response rate
83%
Calendar last updated:
21 November, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Mineral Bluff, Georgia

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(99 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
13% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Toccoa Fish Trap- A fisherman`s dream cabin!
average rating of 4.7474747 based on 99 reviews
Lakeland, FL
5

Toccoa Fish Camp

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time. Place was nice and clean. Couldn't have asked for anything more perfect.beds were great,good fishing,quiet, loved waving at the train. We were there when hurricane Irma was coming up from Florida. House is solidly built didn't hear the wind or the rain. Didn't even lose electricity in the woods. We went to Murphy one day to gamble a little. I won and I never win. That was a hoot. Of course you can go to Blue Ridge and spend it all in the shops. We went to Helen one day for lunch. If you have never been there it is well worth the trip. We also went to Ellijay the apple capitol of the world. Quaint little shops and every where we went people were very friendly as well in Blue Ridge. If you like marinas Blue Ridge has a nice marina that serves food and drinks. Outdoor sitting to watch the boats and the view. Again couldn't ask for a nicer place to hang your hat for 9 days.

  • Review Submitted: 04/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our goal is for you to focus in the enjoyment of your vacation and try to do everything possible for the best experience ever. We will be waiting for your next stay. We so enjoyed having you with us. Thank you so much for sharing your experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
5

The Ones I Love Most!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is our 4th trip to Toccoa Fish Trap and it just keeps getting better and better each time. The cabin feels like home to us. All the comforts with the river out our back door. The train is a highlight for me and I am thrilled as it goes by every day. Having my kids and grandkids with me to enjoy our time, laughter, the river, cooking, singing, dancing, playing games, exploring, you name it, we did it. The only negative is, the A/C is not big enough to cool the entire house. A window A/C in the big living room would make a big difference. We will be back and I greatly appreciate how helpful AnaLuisa is always to make sure everything is so nice.

  • Review Submitted: 31/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: We love having you back year after year. Your experience means so much to us and please share it with friends and family to enjoy the North Georgia Mountains with us. Thank you much for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belleville, IL
5

Beautiful River View

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This cabin was the perfect set up for our family of six adults, three babies and one fur-baby. Each couple enjoyed the privacy and convenience of their own bedroom and bathroom. Plenty of living spaces to hang out in and we all loved the screen porch overlooking the river. We would definitely stay there again. While there, we visited the swinging bridge over the Toccoa, took the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway, went swimming at Lake Blue Ridge, shopped in both Blue Ridge and McCaysville/Copperhill, ate some delicious meals at various local restaurants. One thing I would recommend is bringing along some extra trash bags and dishwasher soap when you come so you don't have to buy any while you are there. The property was clean, well-maintained and ready for our arrival.

  • Review Submitted: 24/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments, we are so glad you have a wonderful stay and we want you back for another special vacation in the mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
suwanee, GA
4

fish trap

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we enjoyed a 2 day rental. .......unfortunately, it rained the first day all day and night.... Still, everything was great... except the TV. It was blocked on 205 - Fox News. I reset the cable box 2x and tried to make Ch 205 work but no luck. I can only conclude that Direct TV was instructed by Mgmt to block this channel and that bothered me given the cost $$ to stay here. Other than that the cabin was great and we left it as clean as we got it.

  • Review Submitted: 12/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: We are glad you have a good getaway even though there was rain during your stay, unfortunately we can’t control nature, hope you understand that. In regards the TV programming each cabin has different active channels according with the packages each property owner decides what is best for their properties; will be absolutely silly of our part to block one channel to prevent you for the enjoyment of Fox News, I hope this is just a joke and not a serious comment.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Silver Creek, GA
4

Nice Place - NOT to Fish

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice place, would have given a 5 star, however this was intended for us to fish. Everyday they opened the dam everyday for 5 to 7 hours a day and the water was to swift to fish. Either Early morning or around lunch until dark. The cabin is really nice and clean.

  • Review Submitted: 10/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your thoughts. This cabin is located in prime river location to fish, the majority of our guests chose this cabin for fishing, we are sorry you didn’t have good luck this time, but maybe next one.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sorrento, FL
5

Forever Fish Trap

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Third time here because we love it. Whether the fall or summer, it's beautiful, comfortable, clean, and welcomes our little dog.

  • Review Submitted: 05/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: As always, we already miss you, but hope we will see you very soon back to the mountains. Always a great experience having you with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Your vacation investment is protected when you buy Vacation Rental Insurance, which covers you for trip cancellation, delay, and interruption. “Enchanted Mountain Retreats” has in-house Travel Protection to provide you with this important protection and we highly recommend that you purchase with us the protection to safeguard against the unexpected.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable