check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Enchanted Mountain Retreats Georgia

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks english, spanish

Sunset Ledge-Incredible Sunsets/HT and Fence-in for your pets!

52 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Morganton holiday cabin

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

SUNSET LEDGE is just few minutes from Harra's Cherokee Valley River Casino.

Here is a vacation log cabin rental that has a wonderful multi-layer view of the Blue Ridge mountains with some great sunsets. You have this great views from the living and dining areas, the covered deck and the front porch.

SUNSET LEDGE has 3 bedrooms... a king and a queen bedroom with a private porch are on the main level. There is another bedroom with 2 twin beds on the lower level. The fully equipped kitchen features granite counter tops and has French doors that open on to the large, covered back deck and side porch with gas grill. This is a great accommodation to relax and hang-out while enjoying the view.

The lower level has a nice entertainment area with gas log fireplace, satellite TV, DVD player, wet bar and a separate room with a small air hockey table, Foosball table and Nintendo Wii console. This area opens on to the patio and oversize hot tub, plus there's a good size yard where the kids can play along with your pet and his fence-in that makes this an amazing family vacation idea. This is a family travel destination with kids and pets.

This cabin is a great accommodation for the motorcycle enthusiast, bikers' favorite choice... there are paved roads all of the way to the cabin and room to park a small trailer if you haul your bike up. The log cabin is very close to several great biking roads, including Hwy. 60 which runs from McCaysville to Dahlonega through sections of the Chattahoochee National Forest. Come for the view and enjoy the quiet surroundings of SUNSET LEDGE.

To see video click here: Sunset Ledge Video

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Enchanted Mountain Retreats Georgia (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks english, spanish

Reviews

4.4
based on 52 traveller reviews

Sunset Ledge-Incredible Sunsets/HT and Fence-in for your pets!
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 52 reviews
Naples, FL
4

A Second Stay at Sunset Ledge

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second stay at Sunset Ledge and the cleanliness of the property was much better this time. The cabin is comfortable but is still in need of some TLC - mostly cosmetic. The big draw for us is it's proximity to both Blue Ridge and Blairsville and the ease of driving to the property. There are cabins with much better views but if you want to go back and forth to town more than once get very tedious to get to. This stay was during the fires in western Fannin county, but up where this cabin is, was seldom smoky unlike down in Ellijay. We would stay in this cabin again since it fulfills our needs, however, the owner should make a few improvements. The management company is very attentive and professional.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to keep chosen this cabin for your vacation. We will see you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Dirty and needs work

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This cabin is for sale, so you would think that it would be in great shape. Not the case. Once we got settled in, we noticed that the cabin was not very clean. The dishes had to be rewashed to use, the floor was gritty, bed sheets didn't appear very clean, and alot of hair left behind in the shower. I read the guest book and the entries complained of the same issues. One our last day, a guest with us found a scorpion on a towel she laid down on the floor while taking a shower. The view looking out towards the mountains was blocked by the trees that need to be topped. The front door deadbolt would not lock. The bottom door knob did but the door could easily be pushed open. Quite a few wasp nest outside on the porch. We knew the cabin allowed pets, whether one was there prior to our stay or not, the cabin should have been very clean. I contacted the rental agency after our stay. Anna was appreciative of my comments, but declined to provide a refund of the cleaning fee (full or partial). Hopefully the next guest get an immaculate cabin.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate our guests’ comments, especially when they have basis and help us improve our services. However, in this case the situation it certainly was unusual. We talk with the guest for his arrival and departure and in any moment he mentioned any situation of disappointment regarding the housekeeping or maintenance in the cabin, rather than that, he expressed his enjoyment in the cabin and during his 4 night stay. It was not until 6 (Six) days after checkout when we received the call to complaint about the cleanliness of the cabin; is not something. There was no problem during any of the 4 days stay but 6 days after departure. We believe that if a guest finds a problem in the cabin, specially related with housekeeping, we will have an immediate call and the opportunity to assist and fix the situation if there was a situation to fix, obviously didn’t happen in this case. Good Luck.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodstock, GA
3

I wish the owner knew how bad the cleaning crew is

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Well, the towels were dirty, the pots and pans were thrown under the counter as if a toddler had been playing with them, there were no condiments and I don't mean ketchup I mean salt or pepper. There were lights with no bulbs so we spent a lot of time moving bulbs from one light fixture to another. The book that guests write in says all of this over and over again. The cleaning crew is horrible. Just horrible. Apparently the owner doesn't come to the house and read the book because these are easy fixes. The owner is awesome and so very helpful! I just hate that the cleaning people age ruining her rental for her. I know that we won't stay there again because of all the small things that really matter just ate overlooked

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We deeply apologize for your perception of the cabin; we want to assure you that the correction is taking place immediately. This is not a usual situation and we are commanding the housekeeping crew to double check the kitchen cabinets; for the light bulbs also they have to be checked and replaced, but we keep 2 packages of extra light bulbs in the cabin in case suddenly and during your stay they have to be replaced. We appreciate your comments and hope these couple minor issues will not prevent you for the great enjoyment of this cabin for your next vacation. Thanks again for your kindness.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

not recommended

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is for sale, and the owner has apparently decided not to update or fix broken appliances (TV, dishwasher, shower faucet) or the front window. The house is in a lovely spot, but clearly needs an investment of time and money.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: We apologized for your impression, as property managers we are doing our best efforts to maintain the cabin in the best possible working condition. The large window has gas in between the panels and the property owners are working on the replacement. In regards the TV sets both are in perfect working condition, also the dishwasher, we don’t know what was the problem you encounter during your stay because we didn’t receive any report at any time from you; as you will recognize if you don’t make us aware of a situation it’s difficult for us to assist you. We are hoping you enjoyed your vacation and for your next stay please do not hesitate in contacting us on a timely manner for any assistance. Thank you very much for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Naples, FL
3

A Good Location, Cabin Could be Great!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Sunset Ledge "could be" a very nice, comfortable cabin, however, it is in dire need of some TLC and maintenance. First, the carpenter bees need to be stopped before they bore every beam in the house. Each morning the deck was littered with sawdust. Also, the hornets are building nests in the railings and even in the bee trap. Being from Florida bugs don't particularly bother me, but they are taking over this cabin. The accommodations are okay, rather small bathroom on the main floor, but with a few renewals of some of the appliances, linens, etc., they would be much better. The cleanliness of the cabin could be improved, floors and windows were dirty. The location of Sunset Ledge is great, far enough into the mountains to be private, but close enough to Blue Ridge to be handy. Driving in and out is easy with paved roads all the way. With some judicious tree trimming there could be a nice view, but the trees blocked all but the narrowest of mountain sunset views. The panoramic tinted windows in the dining area are great, but the middle one is cloudy and needs replacement. We basically liked the cabin but kept saying "if this or that were replaced or fixed" it would be "great"! Given all of the choices in the Blue Ridge area we probably would not rent Sunset Ledge again unless some improvements are made. Hopefully someone will buy it (it is FSBO) and make the required improvements.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: We appreciate your remarks and will be share with the property owners. Unfortunately this is the time of the year where the bees are everywhere in the mountain, even with the special treatments to keep them under control, but we will keep trying our best for the benefit of our guests. Thanking you again for your kindness and consideration in the hope that you come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location and Rental Company were great!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the location and Ana was a complete gem to work with. The cabin was clean but needs a lot of TLC. The dishwasher is so dirty or old that we washed everything by hand. The outdoor chairs are in really bad shape so not safe or comfortable to sit in. Like all previous reviews we had read, the view is amazing except for the bad window which is the best one to enjoy the view from. Many of the lights bulbs needed replaced as well. Poor selection of cookware and utensils. We enjoyed our stay and it was not a terrible place, just needs the owners to update many things. Still has a "Seasons Greetings" decoration on the front porch and it is May. We would most certainly rent with Enchanted again but maybe not this property.

  • Review Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments and we will be sure to share them with the property owners to make some improvements ASAP. Please accept our apologies if your experience was less than spectacular this time, but I want to assure you that we are already taking care of the situation. Thanking you again for your kindness and consideration and we hope to see you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Morganton, Georgia

Property Type:
  • cabin
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking