Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Amazing Villa! Less than a Hotel Room! King Bed, fireplace, flat screen tvs

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 92 m²
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Welcome to this Beautiful Golf Course Condo with Scenic Views of the Eagle Ridge East Golf Course 9th hole green and pond.

This immaculate two level condo features one master bedroom, two full baths, wood burning fireplace, 2 flat panel cable TV's, patio with a water view, fully equipped kitchen, laundry room and wifi.

This home is walking distance to Eagle Ridge Resort and Spa, The General Store and The Eagle Ridge East Golf Course. Just minutes to the Galena Territory Owners Club (pool, fitness center and more), Lake Galena, and the other Golf Courses. Just fifteen minutes to historic downtown Galena, the Galena Golf Club and Chestnut Mountain.

This Galena vacation rental home is absolutely stunning - it is perfectly located within the core of the Galena Territory and beautifully maintained. Enjoy your stay!

More Details

Property Manager
Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
16 December, 2017

Why Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape! chose The Galena Territory

Updated golf villa in a convenient location that is more cozy and less expensive than a hotel room!

What makes this villa unique

Perfectly located within the core of the Galena Territory and beautifully maintained. There's a golf course view that can't be beat and access to everything the area has to offer within minutes.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a good time and the wood worked out fine. Appreciate the amount we had. Have not found a Vinny's replacement (Did not eat there). Did eat at Otto's for the first time and went there twice. Excellent.



Definitely hope to find openings the next chance we have to "Escape".
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa rental in The Galena Territory, Illinois

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 92 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • soap
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Business Center
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • local restaurant guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath Upper Level - toilet , shower enclosure , jacuzzi , Upstairs Master
    Lower Level Shared Bath - toilet , shower enclosure , Main Level
  • 2 full size baths feature Tacorro toiletries
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom Upper Level - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Lower Level Sleeper Sofa - 1 sofa bed/futon
  • Master Bedroom with attached master bathroom is located upstairs. The full size sofa bed is located in living room in the lower level.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • patio
  • Tennis ...
  • wooden decking
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • jacuzzi ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
Notes:
Indoor and Outdoor Pools available for your use at the Galena Territory Owner's Club. There you will also find a fitness room, an indoor basketball court, game room, snack bar (open seasonally), vending machines and outdoor tennis courts. You can easily walk to Eagle Ridge Resort and stop by the General Store to pick up some goodies. There truly is something for everyone!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(115 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
16% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing Villa! Less than a Hotel Room! King Bed, fireplace, flat screen tvs
average rating of 4.7565217 based on 117 reviews
3

Disappointing

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo has seen better days and we were a bit disapppointed. Several plates and most of the silverware were dirty, the coffee pot didn't work, a lamp was not usable, the sofa was too worn out and not comfortable and the tv was very difficult to use.

  • Review Submitted: 27/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Owner's Response: We are so completely shocked by this feedback. Our housekeeping group takes pride in their services and dirty plates and silverware are NOT the way we or they want you to find the the contents of our cabinets. If you have any of these issues, just one let alone this many please call us. We are available 24/7 and can help DURING your stay. We have extra coffee pots because the water in Galena is full of minerals and they get clogged easily. We run vinegar through them and replace them often. If a lamp was not usable it probably means it needs a bulb, we have them (we did find out the lamp in question is run by a switch on the wall after this guests stay)! Just call and we can assist with changing that bulb (often they are under the kitchen sink) and we can even walk you through working the flat screen TV that has cable (last few guests have not had an issue so all is good). The sofa is fine (it's only a year old), just confirmed this with the last guest that said they watched a movie on it and everything was great. We hope that future guests view all of the positive comments and reviews that previous guests have left for us. As always call us anytime to discuss!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis, MO
4

Very nice place, but....

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Extremely clean and nice place, and it had almost all the amenities you could want, but the unit had a couple of drawbacks...very hard to regulate the heat as it was very warm on the second floor and somewhat cool on the first floor (yes, heat rises in a townhouse). Also the cable/wifi went off and on during our entire stay and the tv channels and the in unit channel guide were not in sync.

  • Review Submitted: 18/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great feedback on our Poplar home. We always suggest to close the vents upstairs and open the ones downstairs. However previous guests may have not had the same comfort level so you may need to adjust to your needs when visiting. We agree Mediacom did have an outage during this guests stay, the cable did come back on but the wifi was glitchy. It has been checked and all is A OK. We wish we had more control over it. We'll check the channel guide but for future guests it is digital cable so be sure to follow the guide that has the channels with the decimals in it, i.e. Channel 93.5, etc. When you stay with us please feel free to reach out anytime,.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carpentersville, IL
5

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I wanted a simple getaway and so we tried this vacation rental. We were so pleased and impressed. The townhome was the perfect size for us. It was clean, nicely decorated, & up-to-date. The surrounding area was beautiful and it was quiet and yet close enough to Galena downtown. We are already planning to come back again. My only suggestion is to bring your own way of starting the fire in the fireplace. They have the wood but no kindling or matches.

  • Review Submitted: 02/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington Heights, IL
5

Popular Ridge 1 bedroom Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent one bedroom rental. Terrific location, clean, well appointed. Enjoyed every minute of our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 02/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Muscatine, Iowa
5

Great getaway and privacy

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is our 2nd time staying in this home and 3rd time with rental company. Love everything about the home and look forward to more stays in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 14/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Chillaxing in the Galena Territories!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Relaxing working vacation in the Territories! We arrived for our 27 night stay and found no dresser...but after requested, it arrived the next day! That is service! At the end of our stay the clothes dryer quit working...after notifying the staff, a new one was delivered an hour later! WOW!

  • Review Submitted: 22/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Golf Course View!! This home is steps to the Eagle Ridge Resort East Golf Course and is also within walking distance to the Lodge Restaurant, Spa and General Store. Just minutes to the Territory Owners Club (pool, fitness center and more), Lake Galena, and other local golf courses. Just fifteen minutes to historic downtown Galena and Chestnut Mountain.

Other Activities: Shopping, Fishing, Boating, Snowboarding, Snowmobiling

Golf: 3 Courses right on site, 1 public course 10 miles away and several rural courses to choose from as well

Ski: Chestnut Mountain and Sundown Mountain within minutes

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Notes

  • Please note when viewing rates that there may be special rates considered for last minute bookings and these discounted rates are used in average nightly rate displayed. Please choose your dates from the calendar to get the exact rates for your stay. Some homes may have a higher minimum of nights during peak season. Special discounts and offers cannot be combined.
Available
Unavailable