Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

*** 7BR Size & Amenities ***

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 357 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

7 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 16, 3850 SQFT

This home has it all, Size and Comfort. 7 Bedrooms with a total 12 Beds! Every bedroom has it's own HD television ! New 65" HD TV in Living Room. Perfect for games and movies !! This home features a Heated Pool, Jacuzzi, Volleyball, Basketball, Pool Table and much much more. The perfect staging place or backyard retreat for large groups or families.

The Perfect location for Large Groups.

Outside the Home has a large Glass Filled Fire Pit, a Heated Pool (optional) with Volley Ball Net and Basketball Goal, a Separate Hot Tub, BBQ and Putting Green.

The Bedrooms include:

Master Bedroom with King size Bed, Kingsize bed downstairs, 3 Bedrooms with Two Queens in each room, a Full size bed, and a bedroom with Two Fulls & a Twin.

The Kitchen has Dining for six and the separate Dining room has seating for six more.The Kitchen is fully equipped for any size group. The wine bar and pool table is a nice touch in the family area.

The home is conveniently located in Westwing Mountain, Peoria, a half-hour drive from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. Within a short drive of the home are a wide variety of restaurants, shopping areas and golf courses. Whether coming to enjoy the Sun, Golfing, attend a Family Reunion or Graduation, attending Cactus League Spring Training, a professional Sporting Event, or a baseball Tournament, this home is a perfect place to locate for a relaxing vacation.

Points of interest around our Peoria home include:

• 30 Golf Courses within 30-Minutes (Check our Welcome Guide)

• University of Phoenix Stadium, home to the Arizona Cardinals and Jobbing Arena home to the Phoenix Coyotes, and the Westgate Area is just 20-minutes away. (New Outlet Mall Opening Soon)

• Peoria Sports Complex –Spring training home to the San Diego Padres and Seattle Mariners (15 minutes)

• Access points to several scenic Mountain Hiking trails (within five minutes walk)

• Challenger Space Center Arizona – Conveniently located in Peoria

• Lake Pleasant Regional Park – Also located in Peoria, activities include camping, boating and fishing

• Wet N Wild Waterpark Phoenix (located about 5 miles from our house)

• The Anthem Outlet Mall is a 15 minute drive away

• Scottsdale is a 20 minute drive (there is a Casinos located near Scottsdale)

• Spring Training sites for the Chicago White Sox, Kansas City Royals, L.A. Dodgers, Cleveland Indians and Cincinnati Reds are all within 30 minutes

• Easy access to highway 17 which is the main route to Sedona (2 hour drive) and the Grand Canyon (3 hour drive)

Additional Rate and Property Information:

*No smoking (inside) - No Pets

*Optional Pool Heat pro-rated at $350/wk

*Deposit required to secure reservation.

*Cleaning Fee: $250.00 Tax: 12.87%

*Rates subject to change for holidays, special events and short term rentals

*Summer has a utility premium for stays longer than 21 days

*Payment is usually accepted in the quoted currency (US Dollars) unless the currency and the amount is specifically agreed in advance with the owner / advertiser.

*Instead of paying a $1000.00 Security Deposit a one time charge of $69.00 is added to your booking in lieu of holding your security deposit.

More Details

Property Manager
Brian Ostrom
Member since: 2007
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

About Brian Ostrom

My name is Brian. I'm a former Naval Aviator and airline Captain. I'm a graduate from the US Naval Academy, class of '83. Go Navy! Beat Army! I now split time between Professional Off-Road Racing (#25 Trophy Truck) and vacation rentals.

I've lived in the SF Bay Area, Hawaii, the Florida Keys, Lake Tahoe, SoCal, and Arizona.

When I'm not racing across the desert, I'm busy taking care of reservations and booking Rental Properties. If you don't get through to me right away, please leave a message or an email via the contact owner tab. I will be sure contact you as soon as I can.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you to Westwing Mountain and a slice of paradise in the desert Southwest.

Brian Ostrom purchased this house in 2010

Why Brian Ostrom chose Peoria

Welcome Aboard! I'd like to welcome you to Westwing Rental Properties. My goal is to ensure your vacation is rememberable and your stay is pleasurable. That starts with a comfortable home away from home.

This property has it all. Size, Comfort, and Amenities. 7 full bedrooms, two dining areas, and 4 1/2 Baths.

Home amenities include; Pool Table, Putting Green, Hot Tub, Fire Pit, Heated Pool with Volleyball and Basketball. Keg Refer inside.

What makes this house unique

Mountain Views, Quiet Neighborhood, Hiking Trails just 3-doors down, and close to University of Phoenix Stadium, Hockey Arena, Spring Training facilities, Lake Pleasant, and 30-Golf Courses with 30-Minutes. Also a great home base for trips to the Grand Canyon or Sedona.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Westwing Mountain, Arizona

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 357 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Max. adults: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No Pets No Food in Bedrooms No Smoking Indoors No Glass in Pool No Overnight Parking on the Street Please Reduce Noise after 10pm
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • soap
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • local restaurant guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • fax
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
    King Suite Bath - toilet , bath with shower
    Queen/Queen Bath - toilet , bath with shower
    Full & Twin / Twin Bath - toilet , bath with shower
    Guest Restroom - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Master Suite - 1 extra lg. double bed , Private Bath & Shower. SONY HD Smart TV
    Bedroom 7 - 2 large double bed , Next to 1/2 bath. 2 Queen beds. HD TV on wall.
    Bedroom 5 - 1 large double bed , Shared Bath w/ 6. Full Sized bed with 40" HD TV.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 large double bed , Bath next to BR 3&4. 42" HD TV.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 large double bed , Bath next to BR 3&4. 42" HD TV.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 extra lg. double bed , Downstairs next to kitchen. Private Bath. HD TV.
    Bedroom 6 - 2 double bed , 1 single bed , Shared Bath w/ 5. Full / Full Bunk with Single trundle Bed.
  • Extra Queen-Size Aero Bed also available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • books - kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • games - kids
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Golf Clubs
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • patio
  • Veranda / Loggia
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Pool Heat is offered as an additional expense. The gas costs to heat the pool 24/7 during the winter months runs between $1200 & $1500 per month. Not every guest is visiting to swim, therefore, we do not assume that everyone wants the added expense. The price to have the pool heated is $50 per day. When making your reservation request, please ask to have pool heat added into your quote. Remember, just because the daytime temperatures are 75 degrees (25 C) the nighttime temperatures dictate the water temperature in the pool. If you decide, after you have already reserved the home, to add pool heat, we can do that after reserved. We ask that you give us at least a week before arrival, so we can have 'pool heat' added to our service calendar during your stay. If you desire pool heat to be turned on once you have arrived, please keep in mind that it may take 12-24 hours to reach 85 degrees. We will invoice you at that time, and the day we turn it on does count as one day. Thank you.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(64 traveller reviews)

65% Complete
21% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
*** 7BR Size & Amenities ***
average rating of 4.4375 based on 64 reviews
4

Quiet Neighborhood, great amenities, beautiful home!

  • 4 of 5

This house is set up wonderful for large quiet groups! Most rooms with more than one bed or at least queen/king makes it very comfortable. While parties are said to be welcomed and encouraged I would say know your group. This neighborhood is quiet and likes to stay quiet so I wouldn't plan to be the 'party house' even though it is set up to be that! We enjoyed beautiful sunrises and we even took a little hike on a small 'mountain' in the neighborhood that gave a great view! Stayed nice and cool upstairs - hot natured people did not stay as cool downstairs but it was by no means hot. Pro tip - If you will have more than 7 cars, forget it. Description says no parking overnight on the street - but really they mean ever. No parking on the street for 2 seconds or there will be complaints.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

The next door neighbor constantly harrassed us through property management. PM was extremely rude.

  • 1 of 5

Honestly, the way we were treated by the next door neighbor and property management was beyond belief. The neighbor even took pics of one of our cars that had pulled in to drop off kids and unload our ice chest. The car was parked with a small portion of the back end on the sidewalk for less than ten minutes. He basically waits and watches for anything he can find to complain about. I was very sympathetic at first as I would not want to live next to a rental property - let alone a vacation rental. I even went over to apologize three times but he did not answer his door. As I drove home I thought about the experience and honestly, it wasn't ok. We woke up to angry texts from the property manager stating that he would escort us off the property. Totally unnecessary and very rude. This management company will not find better vacation renters than us. We were very quiet and the boys are extremely respectful good boys - all with 4.0 gpa averages in school, mind you. None of us adults are even drinkers. We were in bed by ten all nights but one as the boys had early games. Only one husband traveled with his family. The rest of us were mothers. The other home rented from this group was far more lively and set off fireworks for hours at their property on the fourth. They had a very different experience than ours. Our treatment was just awful. We visit the area quite a bit for baseball activities. I will never again stay at a property managed by this group or anywhere near that awful neighbor. I feel like I will have to warn the rest of our baseball friends about this experience as well. The baseball community is pretty small. I would hate for them to have the experience we did.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate you had this experience, however your complaints are all connected to violations of the contract you signed in advance of your stay. This is a contract that is required and strictly enforced due to HOA rules, insurance regulations, guest safety, and general courtesy for the neighbors and homeowners in the area. 1. Exceeding occupancy, including having parties at the property is clearly a violation of the contract. An electronic device alerts the owner if an excessive number of devices are detected in the home, and we were alerted you had no less than 73 devices. Even if every person had both a phone and tablet, that would be over 35 persons in the home, however there were only 12 people listed in the reservation. Previous guests who have had very large unauthorized gatherings/parties such as yours have caused tremendous and costly damage to the property. 2. Parking rules are strictly enforced as this is a zero tolerance policy per the HOA. We have no way of knowing if you were parked illegally for one minute, one hour, or overnight. There is parking spaces for 8 vehicles, enough to allow your group to park as required per the contract. 3. Noise violations after 10 pm are enforced due to HOA requirements, city of Peoria law, and general courtesy to the neighbors. Our rental homes are located in quiet residential neighborhoods, and we strive hard to respect the rights of the surrounding homeowners. This property consistently has 5 star reviews as the owner works hard to ensure guests can enjoy new furnishings, new patio furniture., new spa/jacuzzi, etc, incredible value for the money, especially for a group your size. Renting hotel rooms may be an option for you in the future, however all higher end hotels will also enforce noise, occupancy and parking violations. We hope this helps you to understand the situation from the owners/managers perspective.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Vancouver BC
5

Best property we ever rented!

  • 5 of 5

This house was absolutely fantastic. Beautiful house with lots of extras. The back yard has such a nice set up (including outdoor speakers) that you feel like you are at a resort.

Beds were comfortable, and nice bathrooms. Kitchen had every thing you could possible need and we really enjoyed the pool table.

The cleaning crew was there when we arrived (we got there early and knew they might be there) and you could see they took a lot of pride in making sure the place was spotless. They were very helpful with some shopping suggestions.

When we left, the maintenance crew was just arriving and they ask us how our stay was and they wanted to make sure everything was working for us and that we had no problems.

This is a beautiful house with great people who care taking care of it. We will definitely be back next year.

  • Review Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Snoqualmie, WA
5

Amazing Place, How Sweet the Sound!

  • 5 of 5

We travel to the Phoenix area every year for a golf outing with 8-12 guys. We all fly in from all over the US (Florida, Ohio, Colorado, Utah, Washington), and this home, hands down, has been the best one we've stayed at. There were ten of us total this year, and each of us had our own bed. Plenty of space for everyone, and even the rooms that have two beds were full beds. Bonus for sure! The outdoor area is incredible, and spent a lot of time out there when we weren't playing golf. The basketball hoop in the pool gave us tons of great memories (slam ball), and even prompted one of the guys to add that to his new pool design. Pool table was in great condition too, and the open concept with kitchen, breakfast nook and family room were perfect. Everyone in the group gave this place a HUGE thumbs up. Definitely would recommend this to large groups, including extended family vacations. Owners did a great job communicating and answering any questions I had prior to our visit. Neighborhood was very family friendly, and driveway space accommodated five cars easily. Even parked cars in the garage! Will keep this one on the radar, for sure, when we come back. Five stars for sure!

  • Review Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

3/27/17 - 4/3/17

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time here! This property is well equipped, comfortable, and so nice! The dishwasher went out during our stay and a replacement was installed the same day! We had 7 adults and 7 kids..... everyone wanted to stay longer! Highly recommended~

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tons of room with plenty to do when hanging out on the property!

  • 5 of 5

When we come back to PHX, we're staying here again. It's as simple as that!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor International
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Several
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
30+ Courses within 30 minutes
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I-17 or the 101
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Several
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Lake Pleasant - Marina
Car: necessary

Horseback riding and Spa - 5 minutes

Peoria Sports Complex - 12-minutes

Waterpark, Paintball, Glider port, and Lake Pleasant - 15 minutes

3 more Spring Training Facilities within 20 minutes

University of Phoenix Stadium, Jobbing Arena, Westgate, Cabella's, and Outlet Mall - 20 minutes

30 Golf Courses within 30 minutes

Grand Canyon - 3 hrs, Sedona - 1.5 hrs

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$315.27
Damage Insurance A$99.63

Optional Pool Heat - $350 per week. Pro-rated $50 per day. Be sure to ask to include Pool Heat (if Desired) in your Quote

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made