Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Lakefront Estate in Northern Arizona! * FLAGSTAFF * SEDONA * GRAND CANYON

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Half Baths2
Space 9,000 sq ft
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 5.5 Baths (Sleeps 14-20)

Great Estate on the lake in Northern Arizona, This is a one of a kind property. Great place to relax and enjoy your family.

Close to the Grand Canyon, Arizona Snowbowl ski area, Sedona and the Redrocks. In Flagstaff close to Downtown and shopping. Luxury property throughout all rock estate with all the modern amenities, 3 masters, huge ball room or meeting room. Sorry no weddings. 14 in beds and 6 blowups with sleeping bags, extra person charges apply after 10 people. Email for last minute booking specials:)

Best Property in Flagstaff: Great for a Large Family!

More Details

Owner
Tom Brewster Owner/Broker
Member since: 2010
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 June, 2018

About Tom Brewster Owner/Broker

Owners: Tom and Kim, We have loved living in Flagstaff full time and raising our family here.

Tom Brewster Owner/Broker purchased this estate in 2008

Why Tom Brewster Owner/Broker chose Flagstaff

Flagstaff is the greatest spot on earth, great weather great people and lot to do that is close by. Sedona, Grand Canyon, Snowbowl Sking, Largest pine forest in the world & New Twin Arrows Casino.

What makes this estate unique

This one of a kind Estate sitting on 4 acres backing a lake, in a secluded forest, great hikes from the property & yet close to everything Northern Arizona has to enjoy.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday estate rental in Flagstaff

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 9000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • soap
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • local restaurant guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure , Jet tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
  • One of the masters has a jet tub and the other main Master has a walkin spa like shower with lots of room.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • 1) Main Master - 1 extra lg. double bed
    2) Second Master - 1 extra lg. double bed
    3) Third Master - 1 extra lg. double bed
    4) Fourth Bedroom - 1 large double bed , 1 double bed , 2 Beds in this room, shares bath
    5) Fifth Bedroom - 2 single bed , Shares bath
    6) Sixth Bedroom - 2 single bed , View of lake and room for two more blowup beds, shares bath
  • There is tons of room if you want to bring more airbeds....really nice views from all bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • games - kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • patio
  • Veranda / Loggia
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • wooden decking
  • 12 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • alternative lifestyle
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
  • jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
This propery has it all, great for large Family,...quality throughout...

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(60 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lakefront Estate in Northern Arizona! * FLAGSTAFF * SEDONA * GRAND CANYON
average rating of 4.883333 based on 60 reviews
5

Kids were screaming with excitement when we pulled in

  • 5 of 5

Although it was a very short day, we had a lovely time! Weather was 25 degrees cooler than home (Scottsdale) which was a nice break! House was great. The upstairs master is incredible! The kitchen has everything you could need and the smart lights are awesome. You walk into dark area and the lights magically turn on. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 06/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying at the castle. The property is stunning and a great place for a family to stay. The owner is extremely easy to work with and was able to accommodate us with a handful of unique request. Would stay again and highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 29/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Flagstaff, AZ
4

Spacious Home for Time with Our Family

  • 4 of 5

The space itself was wonderful! I have a big family and needed to accommodate a lot of people. The house worked well for our group of 15. We enjoyed everything, indoors and out. Nice to have choices of various things to do and places to hang out: relax in the jacuzzi, play wiffle ball in the back yard, make S'mores around the fire pit, cook on patio or in the great kitchen, play pool in the family room, rest in a room with a fabulous view, or lounge in one of several living areas. The house is in an upscale community but feels like a private setting surrounded by the beauty of pine trees. When we arrived, there were roses in the kitchen and in each bedroom as well. My reasons for giving only four stars: housekeeping and amenities. The floors were swept but not thoroughly mopped. Also, the towels should be better quality and more in quantity--not just one bath towel per person when you're staying for four days. It's especially important to replace hand towels daily when they are used by many. There's ample space for storing additional towels and linens but we couldn't find any extras, so we washed and reused. One bed had no sheets at all--unacceptable. Only one dish towel in the kitchen, too, and very little hand soap in bathrooms or kitchen. I would stay again after communicating with the owner to make sure housekeeping was improved. After all, the cleaning fee is hefty.

  • Review Submitted: 25/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Barbara, Thank you for your review and staying with us, We have gone over your concerns with the crew & we replace all towels every summer, order has been placed and we ordered extra this year.:) Please come stay with us again soon, enjoy the rest of your summer. Tom & Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 20 (10 adults and 10 kids) really enjoyed this place. Some of the kids had to sleep on blowup mattresses, but everyone had plenty of room. We did find it odd that most of the bedrooms did not have blinds or curtains. The kitchen is very well stocked with all the needed supplies. The owner was very responsive throughout our stay if we had questions. Overall, would highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 12/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful home in Flagstaff!!

  • 4 of 5

Spent a long weekend at this beautiful home in Flagstaff. Plenty of room for all our family and friends with a spectacular setting on a private lake. Owners were great to work with and very responsive!! Our only complaints were the non working stove in the kitchen, a garage door that wouldn’t close, and lack of supplies provided with the house. In the future, please make sure your soap dispensers are full, there is plenty of garbage bags for all the cans, and you need way more towels for all the bathrooms as well as soap for laundry, dishes, etc. I would also recommend better lighting in all your bathrooms. The home is very dark. Thanks Brewster’s for a lovely stay. We will most certainly be back!!

  • Review Submitted: 15/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, AZ
5

Amazing property - perfect for groups

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 14 friends stay here, and had an absolutely amazing time. The house was so nice, we found ourselves wanting to come back instead of staying out late. The large living area and kitchen were perfect for cooking big meals, and eating together. Surround sound throughout the house was awesome, and lots of bedrooms and air mattresses meant we could easily sleep everyone. Will definitely come back, and would recommend to anyone with a large group or family.

  • Review Submitted: 12/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Flagstaff Airport
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Downtown
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Flagstaff
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
I-40
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Salsa Brava, Fat Olive, Crackerbarrel, Outback
Nearest Ski
17 Miles
Arizona Snowbowll
Car: recommended

Grocrery Store's (2 mi) Golf, Pool and club house nearby. Find the best things to do in Flagstaff.

Other Activities: shopping, boating, cross country skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, rock climbing, spa, racquetball, basketball, horseshoes

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday estate in Flagstaff

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Specials
13 May 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
1 night minimum stay
AU$880
From
AU$1,151
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add AU$20 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
21 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
AU$1,287
 
 
Christmas/New Years Season
23 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$1,693
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
AU$1,151
From
AU$1,287
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add AU$20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$535.03 + Tax
Property Damage Protection AU$107.01

Dear Traveler,


Thank you for your interest in our Estate, 2 night stay is available for a up charge of 100.00 per night, please email owner to book 2 nights only. Our Holiday Rate is an additional 100.00 per night.

If you use a echeck it is free but we charge additional fee for using a credit card. The fee will be deducted from your deposit.


Thank You!

Tom & Kim Brewster

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable