Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Lakefront penthouse. JUST REDUCED - HURRY! WON'T LAST!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 130 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms plus loft; 3 full baths, sleeps 6

Beautiful 4-season lakefront penthouse condo. Play on the lake or relax in your front row seat overlooking the magnificent and pristine 175-acre, spring-fed Big Boulder Lake. Light and views galore from inside and from your own private balcony. You'll enjoy the brightness of lofty cathedral ceilings with skylights. Contemporary, comfortable furniture in relaxing pastel colors to match the beauty outside.

This extra-large loft condo is perfect for a spring getaway, winter ski holiday, summer vacation, or to see the gorgeous fall colors. Visit beautiful and charming Jim Thorpe and ride the antique railroad. Plenty of shopping nearby at The Crossings Outlet Mall, and gambling at the Mohegan Sun is just half an hour away. You'll never run out of new restaurants to try; many have beautiful views as well.

Whether you want to enjoy summer activities on the lake, pool and beach club, see the colors of the fall, fish the lake or freshly-stocked streams in the spring or ski the slopes just walking distance away, you and your family will never run out of activities.

Perfect getaway! This extra-large loft condo is perfect for a skiing weekend, summer vacation, guys' fishing expedition, or girls' getaway. In the winter, enjoy skiing right across the lake at Big Boulder Ski Resort, or drive a short distance to wonderful Jack Frost. Also close to Camelback!

In warmer seasons, golf at nearby Split Rock and Mount Laurel or hike in the 42 miles of trails at Hickory Run State Park just down the road. Visit beautiful and charming Jim Thorpe and ride the antique railroad.

Plenty of shopping nearby at The Crossings Outlet Mall, and gambling at the Mohegan Sun is just half an hour away. You'll never run out of new restaurants to try.

In the summer, beach club membership can be purchased directly from the club for a small fee, giving you the use of two swimming pools, lakefront jacuzzi, tennis, basketball, boat rental and much more.

Watch a video: Come take a guided tour and see lots more pictures at http://zhava.com/poconos !

More Details

Owner
Dr. Glaser
Member since: 2010
Speaks english, spanish
Response time
Within 2 days
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 October, 2017

About Dr. Glaser

About us: My husband and I live in New York City, but we love the water, so we saved up and bought this lovely lakefront condo just last year. We fell in love with the bright, open feeling and the huge jacuzzi in the loft overlooking the lake. We spend hours on our balcony just hearing the birds and enjoying the pristine lake at all times of day and night.

What makes this condo unique

We especially love Big Boulder Lake because there is JUST NATURE across the lake, so the view is of a gorgeous, clear lake with mountainous land across - we face no other houses across the lake. We also really enjoy the pools and club and boating in the summer, hiking in the spring and skiing and free firewood for our cozy fireplace in the winter! We're close to restaurants and all kinds of shopping, as well as state parks with great hiking trails.

We enjoy sharing our home with folks who love it just like we do!

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Lake Harmony, Pennsylvania

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 130 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower enclosure , jacuzzi , extra-large jacuzzi
  • Our extra-large jacuzzi tub in the loft has a gorgeous view and fits 2-3, maybe even 4! Yes, it's that big!
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 single bed
    Loft - 2 single bed , Loft
  • There are also two sofa beds - a queen and a double, and a futon to use where you need.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • video player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
33% Complete
3% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Lakefront penthouse. JUST REDUCED - HURRY! WON'T LAST!
average rating of 4.3703704 based on 27 reviews
Palmyra, PA
5

Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a last minute getaway this fall to do some biking and golf but also wanted something "special" in lodging. This condo was perfect in every way! Close to Jim Thorpe and golfing at Split Rock as well as many great restaurants. The view of the lake was amazing at all times of the day...from fog covered mornings to colored hues at dusk. The kitchen was well equipped. The layout was spacious and lovely. The added bonus of the perfect jacuzzi tub with lake views put this rental over the top! I am so happy I found this on VRBO.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Just ok

  • 2 of 5

Nice Pocono Lake Harmony Condo location. Quite shady, great community pool and Lake club activities. Condo was not the cleanest as compared to other VRBO properties we have stayed in the past and cleaning service had to come back to clean winter leaves and dirt from deck after we advised the owner we planned to use the deck. . Big box 1980's TV's, not that you are spending time watching tv, as well as outdated appliances. Some looked like they had not been cleaned in a long time. Master bedroom wall mounted AC had really nasty looking marks (maybe mold?) on the vent louvers. The owner was responsive to inquires and did refund the cleaning deposit due to deck issue which was mariginally cleaned as debris were swept into a far wall corner. Grill on deck was really bad (built up of grease and food particles) but my son made it look like new. It was in a great location and unit was very well laid out. Great parking and very close to the lake.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I just wanted you to know that we listened to your review. We love our place and want it to be in its best shape for our guests, but we had not been there in a long time and did not know the cleaning company was not doing its job. We live several hours away and had trusted the cleaners we hired to keep up the place to our standards. We were very upset to hear that the place was not in the shape we would want it to be. A week later, after our next guests left, we FIRED the cleaners and hired a new company for a FULL AND THOROUGH CLEANING We also REPLACED TWO TELEVISIONS with NEW, FLAT-SCREEN TVs. There is also a NEW WASHER AND DRYER in the unit. As you could tell by our response when we spoke, we were very sorry, sent the cleaners back to make sure it was cleaned to your satisfaction, and returned your cleaning fee, paying it out of our pocket. We feel awful and have done everything we can to make it right for you and our future guests at this amazing lakefront penthouse condo, which can be a beautiful, peaceful, CLEAN place for your next vacation!.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Property needs upgraded

  • 2 of 5

We have stayed at other properties at this complex which had upgraded amenities along with better upkeep of the condo itself for less rent.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Hamilton, Ontario
5

Excellent Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This condo provided excellent accomodation for a family group of grandparents, parents and young children who wished to stay together and cook their own meals. Pools at the complex, and the nearby beach club provided swimming suitable for everyone's enjoyment, especially the grandchildren.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Spot

  • 4 of 5

A group of 5 of us stayed in this condo for a weekend. It was in a great location!!!! The condo was spotless and had everything we needed. The views from the balconies were nice and the owner was very easy to deal with!!! I would definitely recommend staying here. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo for the weekend, we really enjoyed it!!

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice location overlooking the lake

  • 4 of 5

Nice condo, pretty much everything you need is there. Owner very helpful.

  • Review Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Lake Harmony Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-80
Nearest Ski
0.25 Miles
Big Boulder / Jack Frost
Car: necessary

Golf: Enjoy a beautiful golf course less than a mile away at the Split Rock Resort.

Ski: Ski right across the lake at Big Boulder Ski Slopes, or at nearby Jack Frost. Also close to Camelback!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in Lake Harmony, Pennsylvania

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
3 Sep 2017 - 18 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$191
From
A$320
Fri,Sat
A$1,585
 
 
Christmas
21 Dec 2017 - 26 Dec 2017
6 night minimum stay
A$958
Flat fee
 
 
New Year's
28 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
6 night minimum stay
A$1,022
Flat fee
 
 
Winter
2 Jan 2018 - 4 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$191
From
A$319
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring
5 Apr 2018 - 23 May 2018
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
A$191
From
A$320
Fri,Sat
A$1,662
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$191
From
A$319
Fri,Sat
A$1,662
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$319.83
Cleaning A$108.74

Minimum age to rent is 25. By signing the lease you are certifying that you and your group are 25 years old or older.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Weekends cannot be broken up.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable