Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Direct Waterfront Condo on Sapphire Beach and Marina

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 70 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

As beautiful as Sapphire Beach Resort and Marina are the use of the word resort would tend to indicate something else. The amenities that you would find at an all inclusive are not available at Sapphire. There are no tennis courts or spa. Each condo is individually owned. There is a beachy restaurant at the other end of Sapphire for drinks and pub food. Sapphire is a no-nonsense, peaceful area with some of the best snorkeling and marine life around. The views are unobstructed and the sunrises over St. John are breathtaking. If this is your kind off vacation than this is the place for you. If you would like to go fishing or enjoy a boat ride around the islands, there is a marina right next to the condo. The town of Red Hook is 1/4 mile away where there are many restaurants, nightlife, shopping, grocery store and the ferry to other destinations. It is just that easy for you to enjoy a fruity drink next to the 2-tier pool that overlooks the ocean.

Great restaurants and shopping nearby. Local attractions including an aquarium with hands-on exhibits. Safe environment for families with children. Many weddings have been accommodated on the 'point' overlooking the coral reef

Your waterfront condo comes fully equipped; custom kitchen with new appliances and cabinets; newly tiled bathroom with updated fixtures; flat screen televisions; new sliding glass doors and screens; and many other upgrades. Sapphire Beach resort and marina are situated on the eastern end of the island. Just minutes to the the town Red Hook where you can find fine dining, shopping, a grocery store, sports bar, pizza, and live music. For the adventurous type there are many attractions including Blackbeard's Castle, sky tram, ZipLining, and a hands-on aquarium. There are many boat excursions and ferries to the BVI and other islands for a day hike or other activities. So much to do and see or just feel the breeze and sun in this awesome island oasis.

More Details

Owner
Lee Passios
Member since: 2010
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 May, 2017

About Lee Passios

I live in Connecticut with my 2 children..11 and 16.

Lee Passios purchased this condo in 2011

Why Lee Passios chose East End

There is something very special about Sapphire beach. Within 4 months of my first visit to sapphire i was back down buying a unit in building E

What makes this condo unique

I go down every 4/5 months and make sure the condo is up to my standards. It is very important to me that this feels like 'home' to my guests.

Guestbook comments from the owner

In response to this 1 bad review after 3 years of renting, my belief is that this couple are miserable to begin with. They stayed 2 hours. They never gave Sapphire a chance, and experienced its TRUE beauty. When they arrived there were keys in the door and the cleaning lady was next store. If they had bothered to bring a copy of their contract which contains all the pertinent information, they would have know this. I never pretended to be the Ritz- Carlton. This is a quiet waterfront condo that has its own security staff. The water is pristine with a thriving reef in front. Sapphire is a very special place. I am not sure what these renters standards are?! I am down there every 4 to 6 months. I bring quality towels, linens, knives etc. Just read all my past reviews and you will see how awesome Sapphire really is. Sincerely, Lee the owner
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Red Hook, Virgin Islands

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • local restaurant guide
  • Macintosh Computer
  • mobile phone
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • The bathroom has recently gone under a renovation. It has been tiled with all new fixtures. The stall shower has a seat and safety bar. There are two sinks and tons of storage space.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , 1 sofa bed/futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • books - fiction/non-fiction
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • deck chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Gated Community
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Veranda / Loggia
  • Sailboat
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(48 traveller reviews)

Direct Waterfront Condo on Sapphire Beach and Marina
average rating of 4.7291665 based on 49 reviews
5

Highly recommended beach front condo

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I had the absolute best vacation experience. The condo had everything we needed, including snorkeling equipment, plenty of beach towels and cooler bags. Being right on the water, we got to watch the amazing sunrise every morning. We loved sitting by the beautiful pool, but what made it even better was that our condo was only a few yards away which was really convenient if we needed beverages or snacks. We also walked down and enjoyed lunch at the beach bar. Another plus about this condo is how great the location is to everything else. The ferry to St. John and Tortola is five minutes down the road in Red Hook. We also shopped at Moes grocery store and ate at several of the restaurants located there. There were many shops run by the local people as well as more touristy gift shops which gave me many shopping options! This way I was able to avoid the cruise boat traffic that exists in Charlotte Amalie. Lastly, the owner Lee was very helpful and easy to contact. She was able to send us maps and brochures and answered any questions we had quickly and thoroughly. Connie, the onsite property manager was also a delight. It was nice to have someone available incase we really needed anything. It was a beautiful condo and I have already booked with Lee for next year!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! I look forward to your return next year. Lee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well needed repreive from winter.

  • 5 of 5

We live in Oregon and had a long, snowy and cold winter. We needed this trip! We were amazed at the location of the condo in relation to the water and coral reefs directly out the door (7 steps to blue, warm water). The pavilion (just one minute walk away) was a great plus for food and drinks and live acoustic music on Wednesdays and Sundays, LOVED IT! We had every amenity we required at our fingertips in the condo including games, pots and pans, coolers and pitchers, snorkels and fins, towels and beach blankets, etc, etc. Thank you Lee for clean, lovely, well stocked and warm accommodations on our perfect island experience.

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I am glad you took full advantage of all that Sapphire has to offer. I look forward to your return. Sincerely, lee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Condo & Location

  • 5 of 5

Once again, Sapphire Beach doesn't disappoint. This year we are loving the new Sapphire Beach Bar and Grill. They had live music on Wednesday and Sunday. Very lively and fun with very good food. Lee is a terrific host and the condo was well stocked with all the essentials as well as plenty of beach paraphernalia like beach blankets, snorkeling gear, flotation devices and other fun stuff. Also, the new restaurant "Slice" in Sapphire Village served excellent food. During Happy Hour they will give out a free slice of pizza. We'll definitely be back in unit E105 next spring ....or maybe sooner if we need a fix.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was excactly as it appeared on VRBO - If not better in person. Awesome stay.

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time during our stay at this condo. Beautifully decorated and the bathroom upgrade magnificent! Very comfortable bed and plenty of bath towels, beach towels, snorkel gear, water floats and coolers. Very well stocked with dishes, glasses & flatwear for use there. More than enough papertowels & TP.

The owner and on-site manager very helpful in restaurant recommendations and questions you may have.

Our friends were very envious of our condo accommodations and mostly of the view.

We would highly recommend staying here and look forward to returning some day and maybe a longer stay!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Connie is my gem and her swiftness in aiding my renters with ANYTHING as been instrumental. I look forward to your return in the future. Sincerely, lee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rescue, CA USA
5

A Stay in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the Sapphire Beach Resort immensely. The condo unit was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. We enjoyed the ocean view, the beautiful white sandy beach and having access to snorkeling close by. We would recommend this condo to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. Sapphire is a very special place and I look forward to your return. Sincerely, lee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo and the view were spectacular.

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Lee and Connie, for making our stay so enjoyable. The new restaurant and beach bar were a great bonus to the property. We also enjoyed the pool overlooking the ocean. Thank you again for all your help.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I am actually down here now making sure there are plenty of supplies for my guests. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Lee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Cyril B. Thomas
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Car: not necessary

Sapphire Beach, East End, USVI - St. Thomas, Caribbean (5 Minute Drive to the Town of Red Hook)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo on Red Hook, Virgin Islands

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
1 May 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$301
A$2,107
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
A$368
A$2,575
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning A$200.67

250.00 to 275.00 a night (seasonal)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties