check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar


Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks english

Green Lodge on Organic Farm Across Road from Pipeline

4 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type farmhouse


Photos and Description of this Haleiwa holiday farmhouse

WHOLE TOP FLOOR 1 BR of "lodge", full kitchen & large covered deck, private


While the the Green Lodge at Waihuena Farm is cozy enough for a couple and large enough for a reunion we are CURRENTLY (most of 2016 with exceptions) renting this unique home as just the UPSTAIRS..

My parents (owners) are keeping the downstairs for when they come out (usually a night a weekend)...leaving the WHOLE TOP FLOOR an awesome 1 bedroom (queen bed) with its full kitchen and living room & large covered deck as your private getaway:) There is a locked interior stairwell separating the two floors.

I want to keep the info here as we are still open to renting the whole house out for special occasions, like yoga retreats! so whole house can sleep up to 12...

the DOWNSTAIRS, has an additional three bedrooms (each with queen two with additional bunks), bathroom, outdoor hot shower, kitchenette, patio with dining table and large grill, and of course as a WHOLE house.

Please note that if you only rent one level or one room - the rest of the house will remain vacant. We simply include these details as our pricing is dependent on how many in your group!

And if it can't host all in your group, contact us about our beachfront pipeline solar home vrbo #282140!

Situated at the top of our organic farm & adjacent to the 1000 acre Pupukea Paumalu Nature Preserve, the views of the North Shore are amazing...even from your bed :). You can easily walk across the street to Pipeline/Backdoor (rated #1 on the word's best wave!) or Ehukai Beach Park, go for a hike out the backdoor or hit the bike path and head to Waimea Bay, Sharks Cove or Sunset Beach. In case the Farm isn't growin what you need, Foodland is just a mile away, and Haleiwa or Turtle Bay are just 15 minute drive. Our location on the North Shore is IDEAL.

We are doing what we can to make The Lodge your green option- from solar heating your water, to using green fabrics for re-upholstery, to providing eco-soaps and cleaners, to facilitating convenient recycling/composting and even providing you home grown produce!

Check out the weather across the street- visit Surf News Network's website, click on 'Cams', and on 'Oahu- Pipeline', it sits on our roof!

ALOHA, Beautiful, Clean, Custom, Dream, Family, Getaway, Hawaiiana, Haleiwa, Heaven, Location, Nature, North Shore, Meditate, Organic, Panoramic, Paradise, Pipeline, Private, Relax, Retreat, Solar, Sunset Beach, Surf, Tropical, Turtle Bay, View, Whales, Zen.

Keywords: House

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks english

About The Owner

Aloha we are the Judds! We love solar power, gardening, surfing and escaping to the beautiful North Shore.

The Owner purchased this farmhouse in 2007

Why The Owner chose North Shore Oahu

We have owned our beachfront home across the street at Pipeline for 30 years and when the opportunity came to have more space to share with our friends and guests like you we jumped. The Lodge is situated on 3 acres, enough space to turn it into a permaculture sustainable farm!

What makes this farmhouse unique

I love waking up eating a papaya from the farm, watching the visiting whales or a new swell roll in from the top deck of The Lodge, listening to the birds or going for a hike just out the back door.

We just celebrated our second New Years Eve on the property and between the champagne, dancing, and fireworks I couldn't think of anyplace in the world I would rather be :)

Guestbook comments from the owner

Mahalo for a great stay! The Lodge had plenty of room for everyone. The decks are outstanding and covered, which allowed us to sit or eat outside rain or shne. The views from the upper deck are amazing, as are the sunsets & rainbows. Waking every morning to a symphony of mother nature was refreshing. The kitchen is well equipped with a large island. Great for prep work and space enough for all seven of us to eat comfortably. The snorkle gear and beach items were a wonderful addition. The beach was just minutes walk from the Lodge and numerous other great beaches dot the area up & down the North Shore and don't forget to stop by the Waimea Valley Botanical gardens and take in the natural beauty and a swim at the waterfall. The Lodge was fantastic and ensured we had a great 9-days. Would not hestitate to recommend the Lodge to anyone. If we go to Oahu again I would be sure to stay at Meleana's place. Again, Mahalo for the slice of paradise.
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 1


based on 4 traveller reviews

Green Lodge on Organic Farm Across Road from Pipeline
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews

Hot dirty and full of roaches

  • 1 of 5

This property was dirty and had roaches crawling around everywhere.. There aren't enough towels and no air conditioning. The downstairs area was a mess. The laundry area was a mess also. Just not taken care of and not cleaned . the owner told me to hang up my laundry on the line...but it was a rope with no pins. The property is not marked well from the street ...making it impossible to find at night. When I visited the organic farm below the women were standoffish and rude...then apologized when we said we were staying at "the lodge". The view is nice but the furniture to sit on to watch it is you never feel comfortable here.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am always disappointed to hear a guest had a less than awesome stay... here are my responses to Katherine's comments- Yes July can be hot, but we do have ceiling fans and lots of screened windows for ventilation, please note our listing does not advertise having air conditioning. We do our best to keep roaches to a minimum (including fresh sticky traps to monitor activity), however we do not spray for bugs. I am hoping to find out specifics as to what was dirty, and am unclear about why the outdoor furniture felt dirty? Unfortunately the downstairs patio is looking messy at the moment as we are redoing our wooden railings. I will make and effort to clean up the laundry area and we do have a dryer available for guests. Not sure how we could better mark property (address number is listed on mailbox), but please future guests note i will send you specific detailed directions prior to check in.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United States

Heidi & Chris Lessick ~ Oregon City, Oregon

  • 5 of 5

We had the most amazing time here! The lodge was the greatest place to come home to after our sight seeing adventures during the day. The view from the upper deck was the best! We hope to make it back sometime in the future. Everything was so wonderful about this location~ a short walk to the beach, short bike ride (thanks for providing the bikes and snorkel gear, Meleana!) or drive to Shark's Cove snorkeling beach and FOOD carts! We loved the cart at the bottom of the road leading to the lodge that sells acai berry bowls, yum! The farmers market on Saturdays at Sunset Grade School (right next door!) and the Thursday Waimea Valley Farmer's Market (10 minute drive) are not to be missed. We felt very much a part of the community on this trip and enjoyed being part of the north shore culture! Just 15 minutes east is the awesome town of Haleiwa known for it's shopping, shave ice, fishing, surfing and food carts. We loved the Beet Box Cafe which is located inside of the Celestial Natural Foods Store- which is awesome, too. Thanks to Meleana- we had fresh, awesome veggies and fruit to partake of during our stay from the farm located right below the lodge. If you are a health foodie, this is the place for you! On behalf of the 11 family members that stayed in the lodge for two weeks, we thank Meleana and the farm crew for an amazing stay.

  • Review Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great times @ The Green Lodge

  • 5 of 5

My family just came back from an extended stay on the North Shore of Oahu...We were fortunate enough to have found this lovely home to stay in for our vacation.

Where to begin...

The view off the upper patio was a major highlight of our day. We'd get up in the AM, have some breakfast, watch the surf roll in and plan our day. As well, you could see countless whales breaching the ocean surface in the distance. In the PM, the sunsets were immaculate as we sat down to dinner with a few frosty brews.

The house itself if located up on a hill nestled in the lush green fauna (our little guy called it "His Green House"). The house provided more than ample space for 8 Adults & a handful of kids. The bunk beds were a godsend as there were some small children travelling in our group. The kitchen was large enough to accomodate a large group.

The Beaches - Take your pick. This house is located right in the middle of the North Shore...Most days we'd get to the end of the driveway and flip a coin to go either left or right...Going Right out of the driveway, there was a short jaunt to Turtle Bay (saw a monk seal basking on the shore)...Sunset Beach...Kawela Bay (Great for kids)...The Polynesian centre was just a short 20-25 minute drive away as well.

Going Left out of the driveway, a short drive took you to the Foodland grocery store (very handy location) Shark's Cove, Waimea Bay & Haleiwa Town (saw some sea turtles here).

A short walk to the end of the driveway took you to Pipeline Beach - simply amazing!!! We were fortunate to take in a few surfing and bodyboarding competitions during our stay here...As well, right around the corner, there is Sunset Beach Elementary School which has playground equipment for the kids to play on.

The Lodge comes with a variety of snorkeling gear/body boards and various beach no need to bring all that stuff with you. As well, be sure to ask Meleana about surfboards. The house also had a variety of kid/baby gear (stroller, high chair, playpens etc.) We loved having a couple of bikes at our disposal as well, it was fun cruising along the path between the beaches.

I do recommend getting your CSA basket from the wonderful garden on the property below the House. It's $25 and you'll end up with enough goodies to last you for a week. Special thanks to the wonderful crew that maintain the properties there - Tia, Mike, Jerome, Ash...Everybody was very helpful.

We can't wait to get back to the North Shore again...Mahalo!!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: mark was smart and rented for the whole month, his small family stayed upstairs and they had a few different groups of friends and family come and go throughout the month:)
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Romantic hideaway

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing experience to get away from it all while being so close to the best n.shore beaches! The property has incredible views, perfect for relaxing and having romantic dinners on the large lanai! Also a plus is the wonderful organic vegetable garden on the property where fresh veggies and fruits are available from the owner. Private, peaceful, and tastefully decorated--a great place to share with your loved one!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2010
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Onsite FARMING!, walking distance to Sunset Beach Elementary School's Saturday AM Farmer's Market, 3 miles of shaded bike path across the street, and a hiking trail starts out the back door!


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday farmhouse on Haleiwa, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$66 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning A$99
Refundable Damage Deposit A$658
Tax Rate 13.57%

cleaning fee may go up for larger groups
price can come down for smaller groups

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday farmhouse rental in Haleiwa, Hawaii

Property Type:
  • farmhouse
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed , 2 single bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed , 2 single bed
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 1 bicycles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • horseshoes
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing