Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Charming Pocono Chalet, 300 steps to large Arrowhead Lake

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,640 sq ft
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, lake view

This beautifully decorated, 3 bedroom, 2 full bath, contemporary chalet sleeps 8. It’s located in beautiful, private-owned, gated Arrowhead Lake community in the Pocono’s. The community amenities seem endless! 2 large lakes(260 acre & 90 acre), 4 beaches, 3 heated swimming pools, 7 tennis courts, 5 boat launches, 2 sets of basketball courts, volleyball court, horseshoe pits.

Our house is a short 100 yards walk to the large lake, beach #1 and the brand new Community Lodge which includes fitness center, billiards room and library. The house has wood burning fireplace, ceiling fans, cable, internet, fully equipped kitchen, two kayaks, a large deck, and much more!

More Details

Owner
Lilly & Glenn
Member since: 2012
Speaks english, mandarin
Response time
Within a few days
Response rate
70%
Calendar last updated:
19 June, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet rental in Pocono Lake, Pennsylvania

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1640 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Mountain
  • Ski in/Ski out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 single bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sofa bed/futon , loft
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • games - kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gated Community
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Singles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • recreation centre
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
We require responsible renter to be 25 years old or older. Please note that linen and towels are not provided.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
26% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Charming Pocono Chalet, 300 steps to large Arrowhead Lake
average rating of 4.4736843 based on 19 reviews
2

Not some where I would come again.

  • 2 of 5

First of all, the place isn't too bad, but there are some things the owner really should be consider doing.

One, the house needs some good cleaning, there are spider webs around, not only out on the patio, the inside have some also.

Two, the house sleeps 8, but there aren't enough blankets, the futon doesn't even open good, on of the leg is broken also, we had to pull down the matress on the floor.

Three, the grill outside is SUPER DIRTY, it has left over food and grease all over, it's disguesting.

Four, the light in the living room is broken, the one right above the sofa.

  • Review Submitted: 05/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have been in constant communication with renter prior to the party's arrival. Renter didn't mention any of the issues during their stay. The house is shut down for most of the spring, we told renter specifically our cleaning lady lives in the same community and if there is any issue that cleaning lady can go right away and take care of them. None of these were mentioned. What we did find out is that renter left dirty dishes in the sink, left trash on our front porch. The house is in the wood and there are wild animals around. Broke the futon without telling us. Used our kayaks on the lake, but never brought the oars back. When we asked about the oars, the renter turned very nasty. This is a renter I'd NOT recommend renting anyone's home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent location and sleeps plenty!

  • 4 of 5

We were 7 friends traveling for a ski trip and this place was only 25 mins from Camelback and even closer to Jack frost. It was a great location and easy to get to. Only problem was the filling out the access form for a key card. But that wasn't too bad.

  • Review Submitted: 20/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the renter process as this is a new process with the development association - they acknowledged the cause of confusion and will improve the process.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It is a nice home

  • 4 of 5

The property has a very comfy layout and it is located close to the lake we really enjoy our stay there . The owners were nice people too. It is time for some paint and flooring though That is all

With my wife you decided to Come back on summer time and we def look again for the same house

Thank you Lili

  • Review Submitted: 27/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice location. The house needs a detailed cleaning.

  • 4 of 5

Kayak accessibility was a great bonus. Lilly very promptly responded to text messages. Easy to follow instructions for opening and closing the house.

While the house was certainly comfortable and healthy, we felt that with a 75$ cleaning fee included in the rental, details like dirty switchplate covers, cobwebs and bugs in windows, doorways and range hood should not have been seen.

  • Review Submitted: 01/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not quite what we expected.

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here for a weekend wedding at Arrowhead Lodge. I guess we expected a little too much from a Pocono home. Lilly was responsive with any questions I had and I appreciate that. Our biggest complaint is the deck. Because this is a "lake house", I expected a well-kept deck and yard area for us to use. When we arrived our first stop was a drink on the deck -- OH MY -- the deck was disgusting. The table was disgustingly dirty - 15 minutes to clean it. And the chairs on the deck are simple sling-back chairs - perfectly normal, but they were DISGUSTING! Green moss and completely unusable. The grill on the deck had some many cobwebs that we were not willing to fire it up. I had to spend another 30 minutes trying to sweep off the deck of the leaves and other "pollen" type stuff. A frying pan and a large blue bucket were on the deck, filled with mosquito infested water and leaves. In the back yard, there was what seemed to be a fire pit, but no maintenance was done to the yard and we were not willing to trounce through to get to a pit. Overall, we enjoyed the stay, but were quite disappointed in the overall cleanliness of the deck - it is a lake house -- a nice summer afternoon on the deck is what we wanted.

  • Review Submitted: 24/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Perfect rental!

  • 5 of 5

Owners were very helpful and attentive to messages. House was great for the weekend and we all had an awesome time. We were able to walk to and from the main lodge for a wedding which was also very nice. Would def rent again and recommended to friends!

-CHRIS-

  • Review Submitted: 03/10/2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Jack Frost
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Rt. 940
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Jack Frost, Big Boulder
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Walk to beach #1
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$101.59
Damage Deposit AU$406.35

Holiday rental rate is higher, please contact owner to details. Please note that Arrowhead Lake is a private gated community, the association charges $25 per vehicle gate fee for your entire stay. In-season amenity fee is required - $8/day/person (12 yrs and older) during 3rd Friday of June through Monday of labor day weekend.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable