Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

2 Bedroom plus Loft Riverside Retreat on the Toccoa River

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

PICK'S RIVERSIDE RETREAT

is located in the heart of the Aska Adventure Area on the sparkling Toccoa River. Just across the river is the Chattahoochee National Forest and you are surrounded by nature at its’ best. The cabin is tastefully decorated with a fishing motive throughout. 2 Bedrooms and 2 Baths and a loft bedroom provides extra sleeping with two twin beds. Enjoy a King size bed in the master and a Queen Size bed in the second bedroom. If you have groups or a family with children in the second bedroom there is also a day bed which provides enough room for up to 7 guests. Just a short walk down the driveway of the cabin brings you to 225 feet of private river frontage where you will be able to Trout Fish, Swim or even Tube down the river without ever having to leave the cabin area. There is also a Screened Gazebo with a picnic table and chairs provided where you can enjoy a special meal right by the river. Enjoy the Firepit, after a day of river fun you can enjoy a roaring fire and roast marshmallows or make smores while you listen to the sounds of the rushing river. Don’t wait make your reservation today for the Wonderful River Retreat.


Property Manager
Nevaeh Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few days
Response rate
70%
Calendar last updated:
19 June, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Blue Ridge, Georgia

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
40% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 Bedroom plus Loft Riverside Retreat on the Toccoa River
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
Carlton, GA
5

Spring break

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I had a long weekend in Blue ridge and stayed at Picks Riverside Retreat. The cabin was located right across the street (a small gravel road) from the river. It was clean, beautifully decorated and had everything we needed for our stay. The view from the deck was gorgeous and the small screened in building with picnic table and deck on the river was so peaceful and relaxing. I feel potential renters should be warned about the driveway ( very steep and not much room for turnaround- would be impossible for a large vehicle) The ladies of Nevaeh rentals were kind, professional and very helpful in recommending local places to eat. We had a great time and can't wait to go back!

  • Review Submitted: 15/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Nevaeh Cabin Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington, TX
4

Disappointed!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cabin overall is very nice but beware of very steep driveway and having to go up and down stairs for bedroom and car. The worst thing was that the oven went out and July 4th dinner with family had to be rearranged going forward. They could not fix and when we asked for any kind of of compensation for three days of no oven, we did not hear back. My favorite thing is cooking so I was very upset. Without the steep driveway and some upgrades, the cabin is nice.

  • Review Submitted: 12/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Nevaeh Cabin Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Sylvia, Sorry you had to respond about the over that we tried as much as we could do in that time frame to get it fixed as the Homeowner purchased a new none that was installed and you did have a refund of another night stay as you had already received one night free so you paid 4 nights and were able to stay 6 so I hope you look at your credit card statement as it was sent back to your card. This was a gas Stove/Oven so it was not a quick fix and we did the best we could do with the time you were there with the holiday in the middle. Have a nice day. Thank you for staying with us
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
4

Beautiful River Setting

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were specifically looking for a cabin on the river and this is a great location. Probably more suited to families with kids who can enjoy the water sports - not so much for fishing. We loved the gazebo and fire pit on the river bank.; nice hot tub! The covered porch with chairs was great - we watched a beautiful moonrise through the trees. The property is a bit "tired" compared to other Blue Ridge properties we have stayed in - could use new linens, towels and kitchenware. The staff at Nevaeh is great to work with and accommodated one issue we had very fairly and professionally.

  • Review Submitted: 01/05/2014
  • Date of Stay: March 2014
  • Source: Nevaeh Cabin Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Denver, NC
3

Some good, some bad!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I couldn't give it a 5 because the downstairs smelled VERY musky, the queen bed was VERY uncomfortable. Upstairs was fine, but the upholstered chair smelled like throw up, needs to be cleaned. The driveway was awful. Couldn't park a van and get turned around without a great deal of maneuvering...not fun! Enjoyed the covered deck the most!

  • Review Submitted: 24/07/2013
  • Date of Stay: July 2013
  • Source: Nevaeh Cabin Rentals
Owner's Response: We are very sorry this was a issue we have had no on complain about our Picks Riverside Retreat and was never contacted by them.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Saint Petersburg, Florida
5

Perfect View!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time; kids loved swimming in the river.

  • Review Submitted: 16/07/2013
  • Date of Stay: June 2013
  • Source: Nevaeh Cabin Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami, FL
5

A beautiful property that lived up to its description.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We tubed, rafted, and even kayaked the river. The rest of the time we were happy just to hang out on the porch overlooking the river, or sit with our feet in the current. The cabin had everything we needed- a hot tub, barbecue grill, the sound of rushing water,and of course wireless.

  • Review Submitted: 15/07/2013
  • Date of Stay: June 2013
  • Source: Nevaeh Cabin Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable