check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Short Term Accommodation

Member since: 2012
Speaks english

Arivale - Affordable Two Bedroom City Apartment

3 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Cairns North holiday apartment

Neat and tidy city unit just a few blocks from the Esplanade and walking distance to the hospital. This fully furnished self contained property is affordable for those needing a short term stay.

This apartment is very affordable for those on a budget. It's central location makes it convenient to those working or studying in the city area.

Apartment Features

- Two Bedrooms

- OneBathroom

- Ground Floor Apartment

- Full Kitchen Facilities

- Air-Conditioning in Living Area and Master Bedroom

- Fully Furnished

Complex Facilities

- Pool

- Car parks - Upon Availability

***Cleaning, Linen Hire, Booking Fee and Refundable Security Deposit ($300) will be automatically added to your booking total***

Please read through our terms and conditions before booking your accommodation

http://www.rentalsshortterm.com.au/holiday/Terms

-- Minimum 7 Night Stay --

Short Term Accommodation (Property Manager)
Speaks english

Reviews

2
based on 3 traveller reviews

Arivale - Affordable Two Bedroom City Apartment
average rating of 2.0 based on 3 reviews
4

Cheap & Convenient

  • 4 of 5

It's not the ritz but it was clean, close to the city & cheap. We were out most days anyway so really only needed a place to sleep and cook dinner with four walls and air conditioning - ticked all the boxes! Walking to the city took about 20 mins, was great walking along the Esplanade, loads of things to do & see & places to eat. Only thing we wished we had was a DVD player for something to do in the evenings. The pool was lovely, clean and private but had no shallow end which made it tricky with a 2-year-old. Beds were not terribly comfortable but at least the rooms were cool. Neighbours were all very friendly. Owners were helpful, good communication & easy to deal with.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We did listen to your feedback and have replaced the bedding in the Grafton Street property. We thank you for taking the time to let us know and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards The Team at Rentals Short Term
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Expensive Cleaners

  • 1 of 5

I didn't find any cockroaches but the flat didn't meet my expectations. It was small and right behind a busy building site and there was no secure parking. My main complaint is the fact that the rental advertised is not what you end up paying as there is a non-refundable cleaning fee of hundreds of dollars. Bit rich for one weeks stay. I want a job as a cleaner in Cairns if they get that much money. This fee is not mentioned at all on HomeAway. Unfortunately this company has most of the properties in Cairns so you don't have much choice. Won't be using this company again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you for your feedback however we would like to clarify a few things. The accommodation booked is a two bedroom apartment within 5 minutes to the CBD is fully furnished and self contained. The advertisement does state it is budget/older style. The accommodation tariff is only $400.00 per week which for this location is extremely well priced. There is a cleaning fee of $151.00 + Linen Hire of $40.00 per room. This averages out at $90.00 per night for a two bedroom apartment within 5 minutes of the city. We would suggest if you are looking for a higher quality apartment you may consider the alternative two bedroom city apartments at $153.50 per night being $1074.50 per week.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Don't ever rent this. Cockroaches all over..

  • 1 of 5

Don't ever book with this company.

And don't ever rent this apartment unless you want to live with 20 cockroaches.

We stayed here and was met by 5 cockroaches when we arrived.

During our stay, we had to catch new ones EVERY day

The company didn't do anything to fix the problem even when we told them to.

Neighbors were very nice helping us out and we fixed the issues ourselves.

Don't rent with stayz.com.au or short term accommodation ever

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in Cairns North, Australia

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Australian Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Cairns
22 Sep 2014 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$66
From
A$66
A$460
 
Notes: Minimum 7 Night Stay: less than 8 nights 460.00 Minimum 28 Night Stay: more than 27 nights 60.00 ...   

Notes

  • Please note: Each booking may attract additional fees which are not included in the above rates. Pricing displayed is purely indicative, and nightly pricing displayed is for stays of 7 days or more. For stays under 7 days, minimum stay loading and other conditions may affect the nightly rate. Please select dates and Continue Booking to obtain an accurate price.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Cairns North, Australia

Property Type:
  • apartment
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 large double bed
    - 1 double bed