Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Lovely Trout Creek Condo - Fall Special - Very Clean

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,380 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Congratulations...You Saved the Best for Last! Please Try Us and Find out Why Our Guests Keep Coming Back.

Imagine staying in an almost 1,400 square foot condo in the middle of Western Michigan's northern four season's playground. We're just minutes from Lake Michigan, Harbor Springs, Petoskey, Charlevoix, and Boyne. And our condo has all the amenities for your in-condo stay; as well as, all the recreational, entertainment, activities, shopping, dining and sightseeing amenities when you're out and about.

Located in the renowned Trout Creek condo resort, if you never want to venture away from the complex, our condo is within 'easy' walking distance to everything, including: the onsite fitness center, indoor pool, outdoor pools, Jacuzzi's and sauna, hiking trails, basketball and volleyball courts, soccer field, picnic areas and grills, horseshoe pits, fishing ponds, children's play areas, and tennis courts, so bring your tennis rackets. Why not enjoy a libation on the deck while you watch your children or grandchildren throw Frisbee's or play soccer on the vast manicured lawn?

Our Up North escape features multiple TV's and DVD players throughout the living and sleeping quarters. We even have a VHS player if the kids brought along some of their favorite old movies. The unit comfortably sleeps up to nine people in the multiple bedrooms. The kitchen is completely stocked with tableware and utensils. Bring your favorite Keurig coffee flavors, we've supplied the coffee maker. We've provided free Wi-Fi throughout, a washer/dryer, full linens, one car garage to keep your vehicle out of the elements, comfortable patio furniture, and anything else you can imagine to make your experience with our condo one that will want you returning often.

And at the end of the day, when you've golfed at one of the top courses located conveniently nearby, or you've skied the slopes of Boyne, or biked the awesome bike paths, or shopped until you dropped, pour that last glass of wine and enjoy a soak in our two person Jacuzzi, just off the master bedroom.

Thanks for considering us for your next stay.

More Details

Owner
Connie Bierlein
Member since: 2010
Speaks english, german
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 September, 2018

About Connie Bierlein

I grew up in Frankenmuth, MI, attended CMU and graduated from Northwood University with a BBA degree. I still reside in Frankenmuth with my husband and two sons.

Connie Bierlein purchased this condo in 2004

Why Connie Bierlein chose Harbor Springs

My brother had owned property in Harbor Springs, and we would come up every year. We decided to purchase this condo, because we loved the area.

What makes this condo unique

It has all the conveniences of home.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Perfect place to stay. Loved watching the kids play soccer off the deck! Although USA lost to Belgium. Played golf in great weather and enjoyed some peace and quiet. Your home is beautiful and had all the amenities anyone could ask for. Thank you for sharing!
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Harbor Springs

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1380 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Please read all my apps in the Hospitality site on VRBO before you arrive at our condo. VRBO sends you an email and provides you with a code.
  • Please make sure water heater is turned on when you arrive so you don't get a cold shower.
  • Please treat our condo as if it were your own.
Location Type:
  • City Centre ...
  • Resort
  • Rural ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
    Master Bath - toilet , shower enclosure , jacuzzi , The jetted jacuzzi hot tub can fit at least 4 people in it.
  • Plenty of toilet paper, kleenex, soap bars and pump soap provided. Air freshener sprays. New tile flooring. Makeup mirror in master bath. Blow dryer in each bathroom. Two night lights provided for each bathroom at night time.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , 2 single bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Loft - 1 double bed , 1 single bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • video player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(62 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
14% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely Trout Creek Condo - Fall Special - Very Clean
average rating of 4.822581 based on 63 reviews
5

We loved it

  • 5 of 5

Great condo and location. Lots to do and see in area. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 26/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I ❤️ receiving reviews with a five ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ rating. That makes me feel so happy that I'm doing my job right! But it's not all about my condo, it's the wonderful location you choose to vacation at. If you have never been to Petoskey or Harbor Springs before, put it on your BUCKET list. You will not regret it! The Owner - Connie Bierlein
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

accommodations were nice but were not impressed with the resort

  • 3 of 5

We were up there over memorial day, the place was nice and would sleep a lot of people. There was only one pool open at that time , it was crowded and mosquitos were horrible, they were definitely not ready for guest (tennis courts were not cleaned, game room was full of bugs and worn out,etc.). Overall we enjoyed ourselves, but spend most of our time in petoskey and harbor springs. Wouldn't pay that much for a place if there is nothing to do there.

  • Review Submitted: 09/07/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you didn't enjoy our Trout Creek Resort. Memorial Weekend is unpredictable in Michigan. It can be cold, rainy or sometimes hot. You just never know. That is the weekend when our outside staff just starts opening up our third outdoor pool, tennis courts and game room. It's not financially feasible to maintain 3 pools all winter. Sorry about the mosquitos, but we can't control Mother Nature. I only charged $100 a night for 6 people for a 4 night stay. I would consider that very reasonable for a 2 bedroom 2 bath loft. I'm sure a hotel in Petoskey would've cost more than $100 a night, and they wouldn't have had an outdoor pool either. It's a bummer I received a 3 star rating! LOL!!! I hope my future guests don't rate me just on this review. It sounds like they still liked my condo! Yea!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very comfortable. Everything we needed. Great location

  • 4 of 5

Well maintained and supplied. I would definitely return

  • Review Submitted: 09/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Connie - The Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay! Great location and amenities. Would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Review Submitted: 24/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Woohoo! Awesome! I'm over the moon! Love getting 5 Star reviews! Thanks so much! Connie - The Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for a family ski weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, well equipped, and clean condo perfect for a long ski weekend with family (including small kids). Everything is very well maintained with ample amenities and features that you typically wouldn't expect when renting. Stocked with an abundance of towels, toilet paper, etc. made us feel right at home.

  • Review Submitted: 20/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I LOVED your review! Thank you very much! You were spot on! The key to my business is to provide a warm, cozy, clean, safe, relaxing, and memorable stay. Please tell your friends about Trout Creek in Harbor Springs. Word of mouth is the best advertising! The Harbor Springs and Petoskey area is a MAGICAL place to vacation at in Summer, Fall and Winter! I am leaving this thought to those who are reading my reviews. Will you please consider booking with me when you are thinking about your next stay? Thank you! The Owner - Connie Bierlein
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the condo. The owner was exceptionally great. She allowed us to change our weekend when bad weather for skiing was predicted. The place had plenty of sleeping space for our family and few of our friends and great locations for Boyne Highlands and Nobs Nob. We were able to setup dinners at the condo and return back to the slopes right after. I also found the spa and pool useful after a full day of skiing. We will return next year.

  • Review Submitted: 22/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so thankful I was able to switch weekends for your stay. Satisfying my renters is what makes me happy. My goal in my business is to provide my renters a relaxing and memorable vacation. I hope you will want to return again next year. While I am responding to my past renter, I am reaching out to other potential renters. If you have never stayed at Trout Creek before, I would love to rent our condo to you. Thank you. The Owner - Connie Bierlein
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Harbor Springs Municipal Airport
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Side Door Saloon
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Shepler's Mackinaw Island Ferry - Mackinaw City
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Little Traverse Bay Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
M-119
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Teddy Griffins
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Nubs Nob Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Petoskey State Park
Car: recommended

Ziplining at Boyne Highlands

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo around the Harbor Springs

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Special
12 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$245
From
AU$315
Fri,Sat
AU$1,119
 
 
Late Fall
1 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$175
From
AU$210
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
AU$1,398
 
 
Early Winter
25 Nov 2018 - 22 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$238
From
AU$259
Thu,Fri,Sat
AU$1,398
 
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2018 - 27 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$489
 
 
Holiday
28 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
2 night minimum stay
AU$559
 
 
Ski Season
3 Jan 2019 - 17 Jan 2019
2 night minimum stay
AU$385
From
AU$245
Sun
 
 
MLK Weekend
18 Jan 2019 - 21 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$378
 
 
Ski Season
22 Jan 2019 - 13 Feb 2019
2 night minimum stay
AU$385
 
 
Presidents Weekend
14 Feb 2019 - 18 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$456
 
 
Ski Season
19 Feb 2019 - 3 Mar 2019
2 night minimum stay
AU$385
 
 
Spring Skiing
4 Mar 2019 - 6 Apr 2019
2 night minimum stay
AU$259
 
 
Zoo de Mac Bike Bash
17 May 2019 - 18 May 2019
1 night minimum stay
AU$385
 
 
Spring
19 May 2019 - 2 Jun 2019
2 night minimum stay
AU$280
From
AU$350
Thu,Fri,Sat
AU$1,958
 
 
Early Summer
3 Jun 2019 - 22 Jun 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$280
From
AU$350
Thu,Fri,Sat
AU$1,958
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
AU$140
From
AU$280
Fri,Sat
AU$1,958
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping AU$139.84
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$279.68

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties