check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Right in the Sand 2 Bedroom Condo on Beautiful Private Beach, Free WiFi

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom Front Line Beach Condo

We invite you to share our beautiful home set right in the sand of Playa Palmera Beach the jewel of Punta Cana's Coconut Coast. Live the luxury and breathtaking views of the specific condo unit that was toured and exclaimed over on House Hunters International. See why this location was the winner.

If you weren’t relaxing on your spacious, second floor balcony you would be standing in the sand with nothing but palm trees and breaking surf in front of you and gorgeous infinity and lap pools to the side.

Enjoy staying at the end of the road in paradise with breathtaking Caribbean vistas. Watch the surf break from your 300 square foot balcony, Living & Dining rooms, Master bedroom, even the kitchen sink right here! Throw the glass doors open to fall asleep surrounded by the sound of waves.

Our richly detailed, 1722 square foot home, has two Master suites. See palm trees from each and every room. Grill dinner while sipping cocktails surrounded by palm trees and ocean. Most importantly, being truly front line, you will feel the ocean breeze day and night. AC is provided but we believe you will soon fall in love with and prefer the palm tree rustling sea winds.

This exclusive, gated community of only 30 units, has a well cared for private beach offering sun or a quiet, shady spot. 24/7, not really necessary, security means constant peace of mind. In fact, there is nothing to do but endlessly relax. Enjoy watching a sky full of stars.

Inside you will find a fully equipped apartment with AC, ceiling fans, 2 separate showers, full size washer & dryer, gas stove, oven, fridge, bottled water dispenser, 42” TVs with Cable, DVD/BlueRays, radio/CD player, alarm clocks, security safe, microwave, cookware, fully loaded kitchen and bar dishes, coffee maker, blender, rice cooker, toaster, hair dryers, iron & ironing board, linens, towels/beach towels, children’s sand toys, board games, video, music & book libraries. FREE fiber optic cable WiFi provided inside the unit. Also free WiFi by the pool. Free MagicJack phone calls to USA and Canada.

Experience the scenic drive from the Punta Cana airport on the new 4 lane highway which makes the drive fast, easy and safe by rental car or arranged pick up to arrive at a place full of comforts and few distractions yet near to a convenience store, bank, artisan souvenirs, restaurants and a water park. You can choose to never leave the beach or head toward the casinos and night life if you prefer.

If you are looking for more than lounging with a good book and snorkeling right outside your door the onsite manager can arrange golfing, dolphin swims, boating, fishing, dune buggies, windsurfing, para-sailing, horseback riding, massage, shopping trips and more.

You will never find a friendlier home away from home. Let our vacation home be your home for the perfect get away experience.

(This is a NO Smoking unit.)

More Details

Denyse Gantenbein
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
16 January, 2017

About Denyse Gantenbein

We are a Canadian and Swiss couple who live in the United States but love to travel whenever we can manage it.

Denyse Gantenbein purchased this condo in 2012

Why Denyse Gantenbein chose Punta Cana

We love the friendly Dominican people. They are always so happy and fun. We have seldom met such consistently nice people in all of our travels.

What makes this condo unique

Las Dunas is small and personalized. Everyone is friendly and social yet it is quiet enough to have the beach or pool all to your self at times.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(49 traveller reviews)

Right in the Sand 2 Bedroom Condo on Beautiful Private Beach, Free WiFi
average rating of 4.9183674 based on 49 reviews

Amazing experience once again 2nd time around

  • 5 of 5

For the second time visiting Las Dunes condo. We stayed for 8 days and It was perfection once again. From the condo to the beach and all the kind staff. We are a family with 4 young kiddos. The owner has a heart of gold who truly cares about our visit. The condo is spotless and beach is clean. We will be returning again next summer. This is every persons dream vacation with lots of surrounding fun things to do and eat. Very safe also. Thank you Denyse again for a wonderful condo you have. We love the DR.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. It's wonderful that your kids have so much fun every time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

It's truly all you see. Well kept the balcony view is beautiful and the general area is very safe. We had a ball.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's great to know you had such a good time that you've already booked next February.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautifully maintained condo in a wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

The condo easily lived up to expectations. Everything in the unit is perfectly maintained and clean. All the necessities are taken care of. The personnel at the office are friendly and quick to take care of any small issues.

The location was easy to find. Driving directions were perfect. Once you get here you're met with a storybook beach setting with swaying palms and gently lapping surf. The pool area is also expansive and well maintained.

Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The palm trees and pool will be awaiting your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous vacation in a great Condo. The pictures represent the property very well. It's beautiful and couldn't be any closer to the beach. Great beach and pool, that were not too busy. You won't be disappointed!!! The owner and property managers were great to work with. I hope to visit again soon. Thanks Denyse and Marcia.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you too! We love to hear from happy guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Awesome location!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of five had a wonderful week here. You couldn't ask for a better are pretty much right on top of the beach! The condo was clean, well appointed, and comfortable. Denyse was very responsive to our questions and quickly remedied a couple of very small issues we had. Marcia was very helpful as well. She set up a couple of excursions for us and made sure that our stay was a pleasant experience. We rented a car and are glad that we did. For restaurants, there wasn't much to choose from within walking distance. We strongly recommend going to the Jellyfish restaurant. Food was amazing as was the setting. We went twice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Las Dunas and created many wonderful memories!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jellyfish is probably the best restaurant in the whole area. We love it.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Vacation week of May 18 2016 to May 27,2016

  • 3 of 5

The place has a terrific view. Unfortunately, there was construction of a new inclusive resort going on next to the condo property and the noise from the construction was bothersome. There were days when the noise was very loud from the large equipments being used. It would have been a serene place to stay. Aside from the noise the air conditioned did not work in the bedroom and it was very humid and warm specially during the night. We notified the management office about the air conditioned but it was never fixed during our stay. Also the barbecue grill provided was broke but we somehow managed to broil and bake on a few occasion. There were plenty of restaurants in the area but you need to drive to get to them.

We reserved a rental car per recommendation and it took a while to get our car because the location of the rental office was in a different building. someone had to come and transport us to the actual location of the car rental office. The place was not air conditioned and it was very hot waiting for our turn. It took a while to get our car ready. From the rental place we stopped at the grocery store for essentials. We chose the one close to the airport. The supermarket was pretty big had a good variety to choose from.

Before we left for DR we arranged for a chef to prepare supper for us the day of arrival and by the time we arrived at the place around 6:30pm, the food was ready. We were very thankful because we did not have to worry about preparing dinner on first day. The food was delicious and plenty for 2. We had plenty of leftover which we enjoyed the next day. The place was clean and large. The decor was very nice including the furnitures. It was not rundown and overused. The view melted away our exhaustion and frustration from the travel. Gorgeous beach view just like the picture.

Our stay was very relaxing. Aside from the issues we experienced overall, I will recommend this place. For us May is the perfect time to be there because the beach and pool was not crowded at all. Thank you Denyse for sharing your place with us. Hope to be back next year!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy to hear that you had a good enough time to want to return next year. As far as I know the ADULT ONLY resort will be opening in August so the machinery noises should be over. I’m sorry that you had such bad luck. I arrived the day you checked out and stayed 16 days without hearing a single machine. The workers did party a bit, maybe they were celebrating the hardest part being over. I'm sorry that the office dropped the ball on the AC repair. It's a shame that you stayed the whole week without checking in at the office or emailing me until you had been back home 5 days since I had it fixed the same day I first heard about it from you. Thank you for helping me to improve my ‘Info Notes’ and procedures. We never turn the AC on and always sleep with the doors and windows open. I always recommend renting a car to get the most out of the area but there are 3 restaurants an easy walk along the beach. A previous guest had left the George Foreman grill on the balcony during rain which damaged it and they can’t be purchased down there so I carried a new one in my luggage the day you left. I’m sorry that you just missed the replacement. Everyone loves the cook. It would be great to have you back next year. Denyse
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Punta Cana (PUJ)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
'El Navegante' just up the beach
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
New highway directly from Airport to Condo
Nearest Restaurant
0.15 Miles
'Seafood Paradise' a short beach stroll away
Nearest Beach
Located right on the beach
Car: recommended

There are 12 golf courses in the Punta Cana region so pack your clubs. Swim with dolphins at Manati Park. Drive a dune buggy to Macao Beach then rent a surf board. Snorkel close to home or try an ocean excursion. Explore the nearby cave. Try the large water park. Hit the Hard Rock Casino. Or just relax.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in Uvero Alto, Dominican Republic

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
1 Jun 2017 - 16 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
Holiday 2017
22 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Electricity included. Taxes included.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Uvero Alto, Dominican Republic

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1722 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 large double bed
    Living Room - 1 sofa bed/futon
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 8 garden chairs
  • Events Allowed
  • long term rentals available
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • caves
  • festivals
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
The onsite manager provides concierge services, can arrange transportation and book excursions. Free poolside WiFi and Fiber Optic Cable WiFi inside. A local cook can be hired to prepare a traditional meal in the unit. All rooms have central AC but the ocean breezes are wonderful. This is a No Smoking unit.