check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tammy Wigren

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks english

In The Heart Of Ohio's Wine Country

37 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Photos and Description of this Geneva holiday house

3 Bedroom 2 Bath Retreat 4 miles S. of the Spire Institute and I-90

Take a break from it all and stay at our fun and funky, newly renovated Wine Hop-Inn in the heart of Ohio's wine country! The Wine Hop features a cozy den with a five person leather sectional, a walk out deck that centers around a gourmet kitchen, raised breakfast bar and a very comfie dining room. Tour the covered bridges or hop around to the local wineries. Please note the Wine Hop does NOT have Wi-Fi or central air! (bedroom units only!)

Located 11 miles to the north is Ohio's oldest summer resort at Geneva-on-the Lake where you can choose from arcades, putt-putt, batting cages, water slides and much more. It's a great day out.

For the outdoor enthusiast, the Wine Hop is conveniently located near Hemlock Hills golf course, the Grand River and Greenway bike trail.

If you are drawn to the world class Spire Institute the Wine Hop is just 4 miles south on SR 534 located on a secluded quiet street. A sure thing for a peaceful nights sleep.

Dine at the area's favorites: Virant's Family Winery, Chops Sports Bar and Grill, Cornerstone Brewery, Joey's Bar and Grill, Young's Sushi restaurant (my favorite), Eddie's Grill, and many more. Finish the evening sitting around the campfire sipping wine from any of the local wineries located with in 5 - 10 minutes of the Wine Hop. Take the time to visit the Red Eagle Distillery - Ashtabula's only bourbon maker.

If you like bowling check out Sonny Lanes just a mile and half from the house - they have excellent pizza and wings and a full bar!

Whatever you choose to do, the Wine Hop-Inn will give you the break you need.

(Sleeps 8) additional charges applied for extra people, maximum 10.

No pets allowed and smoking is NOT permitted inside the home.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Tammy Wigren (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks english

About Tammy Wigren

This vacation rental was renovated by two ambitious women at the direction and advise of an incredibly talented brother. It started as an old farm house that the neighbors said was rolled to the property with horses in 1926. It needed a lot of work but the end result was well worth the investment.

Tammy Wigren purchased this house in 2011

Why Tammy Wigren chose Ohio

Surrounded by vineyards on two sides, this rental is quiet, tucked away from it all yet easily accessible to all the area attractions.

What makes this house unique

Surrounded by wildlife, you'll awaken to the sounds of morning doves and song birds. The home is warm with radiant floor heating in the winter and cooled by the shade of the mammoth maple tree in the summer. Sit on the adirondack chairs and enjoy the summer breeze.


based on 37 traveller reviews

In The Heart Of Ohio's Wine Country
average rating of 4.918919 based on 37 reviews
Springfield Ohio

In the heart of it all!

  • 5 of 5

I came with my family about a year ago and love this house! I decided to come back this year with some friends (couples weekend!) and we had a really beautiful fall weekend. We really enjoyed all the games outside - kan jam, cornhole - along with the huge fire pit and chairs. The house was very clean and well kept. It is very close to all the wineries which made "winery hopping" all day Saturday very easy. The only complaint we have is that there is no wifi. We had poor cell service so wifi would be a nice added touch. Tammy was very wonderful and responded quickly to all my emails as well. I would definitely recommend this house to all my family and friends and hopefully will be back next year and many more to come!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This was an absolutely amazing and perfect place to spend with my daughters for a bachelorette weekend! Beautiful house. Beautiful property. Perfect location. Will look for a reason to come back!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear the weekend went perfectly and that you plan on returning! Congratulations and thanks for the nice review!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Akron, OH

Perfect stay in Geneva!

  • 5 of 5

After staying at another property in Geneva several years in a row, I was curious how this property would compare. It exceeded my expectations in every way! The house is very well-maintained, clean and extremely spacious downstairs. Guests have plenty of room in the bedrooms upstairs, and two large bathrooms make getting ready easy for a group. The house is also VERY well stocked with everything you could need, from baking dishes to platters, and even crock pots!

Our favorite part of the property, however, was the outdoor area. The yard is large and very private with a huge fire pit and chairs. There are also two sitting areas outside with comfy chairs and a table -- perfect for morning coffee or a glass of Geneva wine in the evening.

Finally, I must comment on how wonderful Tammy was to work with. We had several questions in advance of our stay, and she was so responsive. We also ran into an issue with the refrigerator on our first day and she responded immediately. Can't thank you enough for being such a great host! Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the awesome review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and the weekend went well. It's always a pleasure meeting and talking to everyone - thanks to all of you for leaving the place so immaculate when you checked out, that's always appreciated!! Come back soon and have a terrific summer! P.S.The fridge is officially fixed!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, rural escape near wine country

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with a group of 9 ladies for a bachelorette weekend and had a blast. The house is absolutely beautiful, the pictures really didn't do it justice. The home is very comfortable and greatly updated. The Wine Hop was very easy to get to from I-90 and there were so many wineries to choose from around the area just a "hop" away. The owner was very easy to work with and quickly responded back to any questions I had. I would highly recommend to anyone interested in renting this property, you won't be disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the awesome review - I'm so glad you had such a memorable weekend and hope to see you back soon. Take care and enjoy the rest of the summer!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Property! Plentiful Amenities!

  • 4 of 5

We loved everything about our stay! We were a bit surprised to find that it didn't have Wi-Fi, however, and several of us had work business to conduct and ended up having to go to the local McDonalds. Other than that, this property is a gem!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, thank you for the review. I apologize about the Wi-Fi, however, we state that on our main page so it doesn't surprise anyone. Glad you were able to make it work and enjoyed your stay. Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

amazing home away from home !

  • 5 of 5

Very quiet home away from home! Everything you need to have a great time outside with family and friends! The kitchen is stocked with every pot/pan utensil you would ever need and the house is always clean SPOTLESS. We never have to worry about anything! Excited about our next trip to Geneva The Wine Hope Inn will be a place we come back to every year!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and plan on coming back. Enjoy the rest of the summer!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
55 Miles
Cleveland Hopkins International Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Red Eagle Distillery
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Hemlock Spring Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Interstate 90
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Deer Leap Winery / Chops Bar and Grill
Nearest Ski
28 Miles
Alpine Valley Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Geneva State Park

This property is located in the heart of Ohio's wine region, within 10 minutes of 12 award winning wineries and the area's only bourbon distillery 'Red Eagle Distillery'. Self-driving tours of the area's wineries and the historic covered bridges are a must see. The grand river is a designated state scenic river worth a trip in a canoe or kayak especially during fall foliage. The fresh water steel head trout found west of the Harpersfield dam and record catching muskie found near the tote road boat launch are a must for any fisherman. Just 15 minutes down the road you will find Ohio's oldest summer resort at Geneva-on-the-lake. Gotl offers tons of family fun; arcade games, putt-putt, water slides, batting cages, night clubs and of course Madsen Donuts (a must for anybody - tourist or local alike). Geneva State Park offers a beach, bike path and marina with a public boat launch and sport fishing charters available. The sports enthusiast will enjoy the 43 mile Western Reserve Greenway Trail located only 15 minutes away where you can walk, run, bike, or roller blade. If you are in town for events at the world class Spire Institute, we are conveniently located a mere 4 miles South of the complex off of sr 534. End your day with fine dining at the Vault restaurant or Cornerstone brewery found across the street from each other in downtown Madison, Ohio located only 10 miles away.

The first weekend in June is the perfect time to visit. Debonne Winery hosts their annual Hot Air Balloon Festival. The beauty of the balloons rising over the grape vineyards is a must see event! If your lucky and the wind is right you can see them without leaving the Wine Hop!

(Tethered rides are also available)


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Geneva, Ohio

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Memorial Weekend
26 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$329
Tax Rate 6.75%

We require a $250 weekend/$500 weekly/750.00 monthly deposit to confirm reservation. The balance due no later than 4 weeks prior to your stay. Accommodations/pricing is for 8 people. A fee will be applied for any additional people of $50.00 per night. Maximum 10.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Geneva

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure , second floor bath
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower , enter from the kitchen or the den for your convienence
  • Two baths one down stairs one upstairs. The one downstairs has a double sink.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , eclipse blind for room darkening
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double bed , 1 single bed , bunk bed with full on bottom and twin up top
    Bedroom 1 - 2 large double bed , Huge bedroom w/ TV, reading chair and large walk-in closet
  • All three bedrooms are located on the second floor away from the noise of the down stairs. Alarm clocks provided. Air conditioning units in all bedrooms during the summer months. (Window units only)
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
Group massage's available with bookings 3 weeks prior to arrival. Call Mindy @ (440) 466-4453, (440) 466-2785 with any questions.