check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Paula Edwards

Member since: 2013
Speaks english

Pied-A-Terre In Heart of Downtown on Historic Scenic Street

46 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Historic Old City holiday apartment

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2 Well Appointed Condo With Balcony And Kitchen

This is a beautifully decorated centrally located condo with everything you need to enjoy a vacation in the Holy City. It comes with complimentary concierge services such as grocery delivery, dining reservations, bike rentals, event tickets, transportation and private in home chef dinners. Walk to all the best restaurants and shops. Located on one of the oldest streets in Charleston, historic Broad Street, home of the Four Corners. Only one block from the water and the beautiful Battery including Ft. Sumter.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Paula Edwards (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Speaks english

Why Paula Edwards chose Charleston

This is the best location in Charleston right in the heart of historic downtown within walking distance to shops, restaurants, bars, museums and everything the charming city has to offer.

Reviews

4.3
based on 46 traveller reviews

Pied-A-Terre In Heart of Downtown on Historic Scenic Street
average rating of 4.304348 based on 46 reviews
Boston, MA
5

Charleston at your finger tips

  • 5 of 5

For anyone who wants to fully experience staying in the heart of Historic Charleston, this apartment is just perfect. The property was clean, all amenities provided, the owner was quick to respond to my questions and very easy to get the keys and begin our stay. We did not have a car and we were able to walk to everything, we walked all through the Battery the gorgeous homes and house museums, up and down King Street, and some fabulous restaurants all but footsteps away. We felt like we were locals - just great. We would return again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

ok

  • 2 of 5

The unit was clean and in a very good location. I have an allergy to molds, the unit was musty with a leak coming out of one wall in the dining area, the carpet wet. I had a very difficult time with sneezing and eyes watering. I have stayed in one other VROB. We were greeted by coffee for mornings of a great quality, fresh croissants and milk, bottled water in the fridge with butter and jams. There was a book that listed best restaurants most visited sights and instructions on WIFI passwords. These small and inexpensive things in my mind make first impressions and, the overall stay impressionable. The owner was very responsive and could not have been nicer as my GPS was not working and made a couple of wrong turns. A little tweaking on the hospitality side would have made the experience much more pleasurable. I would not return to this Charleston VRBO.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. The "leak" that you refer to was merely a stain from a previous renter's cooler that was sitting in that spot on the floor. The water from the cooler stained the sea grass carpet permanently. If you had touched it you would have noticed that it was dry. I tried to have it cleaned, but because it is sea grass, it's not possible. The carpet people said we would have to replace the entire carpet. I am working with the owner now to resolve. I haven't ever had anyone complain about allergies associated with the unit but we certainly have lots of allergens in Charleston. Everyone in my family has to take allergy medicine every day! Regarding the hospitality touches, we made a decision to keep our nightly rate low so that people can afford to come and enjoy our location, rather than raise prices each year to keep in line with hotel prices. Our nightly rate is half the price of a comparable hotel room downtown. It doesn't make economical sense for us to spend $20 per stay on coffee and croissants. We've found that our guests would rather pay a lower nightly rate and walk downstairs to Normandy Farms each morning to have their coffee and croissants. Cleanliness, location, and service are the three things valued most according to our surveys. And we do a wonderful job of providing all three :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis
5

Prime location

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is perfect for the visitor who wants to be able to walk the city. The bed is comfy, the towels are fluffy. We didn't cook but it's nice to have a place to reheat all the great leftovers from the awesome restaurants. Paula is responsive and accommodating.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilmington, North Carolina
5

Charming atmosphere in the PERFECT location!

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a place downtown without the high price tag of some of the hotels or other VRBOs, look no further, as this place is perfect! I only have wonderful things to say about Paula and her properties. She was very accommodating and helpful prior to our stay, and was great at communicating despite the fact that she was busy traveling elsewhere. The place was ADORABLE - and just what we needed for a stay in Charleston. The noise level in the morning is no different from what you would hear at any other condo or hotel downtown in the morning - trash and delivery trucks, etc.- In fact, we actually found it to be a little quieter than other hotels we have stayed at. There is a bar across the street, but even that wasn't very noisy or rambunctious (it's actually pretty great, and you should go there.) The back patio was so nice to sit out on in the early morning hours of fall. There isn't any parking provided, but we didn't have trouble finding spots nearby - just make sure you're aware of which spots become valet for certain restaurants in the evening (look on the parking meter!). We kept our car parked during our entire stay and walked everywhere since the property is so centrally located. We felt like locals all weekend going in and out of our place above the shops - it was so fun! We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Location!

  • 5 of 5

The location is perfect if you want to take in all that downtown Charleston has to offer! There is a bit of noise from Broad St in the morning, but that really didn't bother us. The apartment was clean and we had everything we needed. Paula was very accommodating and easy to rent from.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute apartment really close to The Battery.

  • 4 of 5

This apartment was within 10 minutes from all the places we visited while on vacation to Charleston. The bed was actually comfortable too! I only wish they had a closer parking garage. We would definitely stay here again. Very clean.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Oak Steakhouse
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Charleston Municipal Golf Course
Nearest Train
5 Miles
North Charleston
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 17
Nearest Restaurant
Oak Steakhouse
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Sullivans Island

Blocks from the historic College of Charleston campus, the Medical University of South Carolina, Rainbow Row, the Battery, The Citadel, Historic King Street Shopping District, Marion Square, The Farmer's Market, Waterfront Park, the Market, Ft. Sumter, Four Corners and Carriage Rides. Stay just blocks away from the Bridge Run Finish Line, Food & Wine Festival, Home & Garden Tours, Southeaster Wildlife Festival, and the international Spoleto USA.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in Historic Old City, South Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2016 - 26 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
A$336
 
 
New Years
30 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$336
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$242
From
A$269
Fri,Sat
A$1,505
A$6,449
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning A$107
Property Damage Protection A$79

Special rates apply during Peak Event Season. Please email owner for Event dates and rates. 2.5% credit card fee applies. E Check is free. $80 cleaning fee on top of rental. Concierge services available: grocery delivery, bike rentals, dining reservations, baby gear, tickets, and transportation. Check In is 4:00 pm and Check Out is 11:00 am. We are happy to consider special requests.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Historic Old City, South Carolina

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • City Centre ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • Everything you need in a clean pristine bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Beautifully appointed luxurious Master Bedroom with fine linens overlooking historic Broad Street. Flat screen TV with Apple TV.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hunting
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Other Holiday Properties