Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

A Zig Zag Cabin, Your Perfect Mountain Get Away, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This custom cabin is a 3 bedroom, 1 & 1/2 bathroom luxury Cabin completely updated in 2010 with new 7 person HOT TUB. The Master bedroom is a master suite with a king size Log bed, 42' Plasma TV with cable, Blu-ray, and 1/2 bath. The 2nd bedroom is furnished with a queen bed, 32' LCD TV & cable . The 3rd bedroom features 2 twin log bunk beds. The great room features a river rock fireplace, 42' plasma TV, cable, Blu-ray, , leather furniture with sleeper sofa and log furniture accents. Full kitchen is filled with all the amenities from home. The Resort at the Mountain, a premier 27 hole golf course is 5 minutes away. Over 10 wonderful restaurants also within 5 minutes of the cabin. Zig Zag Village is a small vacation community that sits on the Sandy River. Enjoy the community hiking trails and tennis court and basketball court. The cabin is 10 miles from Government Camp on Mt. Hood, including 5 ski areas, hiking, mountain biking, rafting, alpine slide, bungee jumping, elegant dining and complete relaxation!

Keywords: Vacation Home, Mt. Hood Cabin, Mount Hood Cabin, Zig Zag Cabin, Zig Zag Vacation Home , Ski Chalet, Ski Cabin, Mt.Hood Ski Cabin, Rhododendren Cabin, Rhododendren Vacation Home

More Details

Charles Cain, Tim Turner & Frances Turner
Member since: 2010
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
25 February, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for having your cabin available to rent! It is absolutely beautiful and is just what we were looking for. A group of us came up to ski and it was so nice to come back to a "home" rather than a hotel. Every detail has been thought through, making it so easy for us to get comfortable and settled in. The hot tub was key! We will definitely be marking this place down to stay at again in the future. Thanks again!
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 8


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

A Zig Zag Cabin, Your Perfect Mountain Get Away, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.516129 based on 39 reviews

Cozy and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

This cabin was very clean and comfortable. The furniture, beds and appliances are all relatively high end which helped it feel less "rental" like. I would make sure other renters are aware that it is a 15 min. drive to the mountain and that they require more cleaning upon check out than most rental houses do.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful and cozy!!

  • 4 of 5

Plenty of room and nice and close to all the good things!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The Zig Zag Cabin was amazing! So charming and had so much to do close by!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at the cabin was amazing! It had everything to make our stay cozy and comfy! It's close to restaurants, bars and Mt Hood! Our ONLY suggestion would be to clear the driveway and porch of snow as much as possible OR leave salt. Our family had a great Christmas at the cabin!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This was a great place to getaway and play!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect! Great neighborhood and close to everything you need. Huge hot tub! Super comfy king size bed!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA

Great for a perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The place was exactly as described and the owners were very attentive. The cabin is in a quiet location close to a lot of outdoor activities and was exactly what I was looking for. SO much so that I added an extra night onto the trip near the end of the reservation. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a great time at our home. We appreciate your wonderful review & look forward to you staying again in the future. Hood to Coast Vacation Rentals Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was alright, will be going elsewhere next time.

  • 2 of 5

My fiance and I got this place with our 5 children, age range 2-10. It was alright. There were a lot of things that came up though that we didn't like.

For starters, once I turned on the kitchen sink the faucet leaked bad from the base and at a middle seam. I called one of the phone numbers provided and had to leave a voicemail. The next day we found that the leak wasn't just on top, the cabinet under the sink was completely flooded. I called the other number provided and had to leave a voicemail again. We constantly had to change out towels under the sink to prevent flooding onto the kitchen floor. No one returned my calls the entire trip.

On top of this, the front and back porches are very slippery when wet. I slipped a couple times and multiple children slipped and fell just walking from the stairs to the front door. The hot tub was set at 80° and the buttons seem slightly broken so it took us till the 2ed night to get it up to 100° just for my fiance and kids to enjoy it. The bed in the master bedroom is extremely high up, I'm 5'6" and needed a step stool to get on it. The top of the bed reaches just above my belly button. There are 4 remotes for the livingroom tv and took us 25-30min to figure it out because nothing was labeled. No light switches labeled and there are tons of them, so we turned on everything to find the right one. They could have put in brighter bulbs, it is slightly dark throughout the whole house. Also we were a bit disappointed when we arrived. The pictures make this place look open and big, it's not. At the time of travel I was 36 weeks pregnant. It was supposed to be our time with the kids before the baby got here and I spent most of it stressed with this house.

Positives: lots of games for the kids and very nice furniture. It was a roof over our heads and out of town... We did go hiking and really enjoyed the beautiful area.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for the leak you had to deal with in the kitchen. We have 3 phone #s in our rental agreement & in the guest book so if you cannot reach one owner, there are 2 others. The message you left stated you were staying at the Lodge . This home is called Zig Zag Cabin. One of the owners you left a message with called our Wine Lodge house phone # a few times & left several messages, due to no one answering. He also called the phone # of the guests at the Wine Lodge with no answer. If you have any issues at our home please don't hesitate to call the other #s provided. We are very quick to resolve any issues ,if we are made aware of them. Please leave the name of the home in your message so we are aware of which home to call. On a side note we have had 3 reservations since yours & have had zero complaints about the kitchen sink. Our home is located in the woods. As a result of that there are lots of trees with leaves. During the Fall, Winter & Spring there is a lot of leaves that fall on the decks,they are slippery. If we would have been made aware of the hot tub heat we would have been able to talk you through resetting the heat mode to standard. A lot of times our guests mess with the buttons on the tub & set the heat mode to economy ,which makes the temp go down to 80 degrees. Our king size bed in the master bedroom is extra plush & numerous guests have let us know how comfortable of a bed it was for them. I'm 5 ft 3 " & just step on the heavy duty rails & get in the bed. I love it. There are directions on the wall in the living room on how to work the TV . We have brand new bright LED bulbs in our fixtures throughout the house. Our housekeeping checks them after every cleaning to make sure they are all functioning. We pride ourselves in resolving issues with our homes promptly. If you do not reach someone please do not hesitate to call the other #s provided.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1



Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cabin in Rhododendron, Oregon

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
May Special
1 May 2017 - 25 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$20 per night, per additional guest
Memorial Weekend
26 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$20 per night, per additional guest
Remainder Of May
30 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
4th of July
30 Jun 2017 - 5 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$20 per night, per additional guest
Labor Day Weekend
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$20 per night, per additional guest
October Special
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$20 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$326
Pet Fee A$65
Cleaning fee A$117
Tax Rate 7.0%

Over Christmas & Over New Years there is a 4 night minimum

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Rhododendron, Oregon

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • soap
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • local restaurant guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , toilet room & sink area in master bedroom
    Bathroom 1 - bath with shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , 1 cot
    Convertible bed(s) - Sofa Bed in living room
    Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , Also 1/2 bathroom & sink
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (2)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • games - kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • wooden decking
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Forest scape with seasonal stream on East side of property, Community Tennis courts, Single Level Home.