Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

canoe kayak,golf, hiking, wineries,waterpark,skyline drive,luraycaverns,antiquin

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 167 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Awesome Villa at Massanutten is the Perfect Get Away. This property is located at the scenic Massanutten Resort just minutes from golf, Skiing, and the Massanutten Water park and only 40 minutes from the town Luray, Virginia. You can relax on the large deck or just enjoy the hot tub, enjoy fishing, canoeing or tube down the river in the Summer months or strap on your skies for the Winter fun at the Massanutten Ski Resort which is walking distance from this property.

This Property is fully equipped and minutes away from Horse rides and the Massanutten Petting Zoo. Want to play Golf? Then this place is a golfers dream and walking distance to the Golf coarse at Massanutten

50% Deposit Required for booking this Property.

More Details

Owner
VERBENA FARM RIVERVIEW,LLC
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 January, 2018

Why VERBENA FARM RIVERVIEW,LLC chose McGaheysville

this property is in private subdivision adjacent to massanutten resort entrance and right off the beautiful Woodstone meadows golf course.The house is beside the horse farm where the horses are boarded and trained by the stables where rides are available.You can walk to the petting zoo and the water park is only 5 minutes away ,skyline drive 15 minutes away,nice places to dine minutes away.

What makes this house unique

close to everything our beautiful valley has to offer.super views of mountains from front and back of house. we love this property as it is so scenic and quiet. One day we plan to retire from our farm which is only minutes away and move to this property.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in McGaheysville, Virginia

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 167 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Strict enforcement of amt of guests,damage of hot tub enforced,
Location Type:
  • City Centre ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • 1 FULL BATH UP, 1FULL BATH MASTER,1FULL DOWN
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • MASTER BEDROOM - 1 large double bed , ATTACHED FULL BATH
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 single bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed , THIS BEDROOM IS IN BASEMENT BESIDE POOLROOM
    QUEEN SLEEP - 1 large double bed , queen sofa bed in the basement living room
    Bedroom 5 - 1 large double bed , 1 sofa bed/futon , new queen bed and small daybed beside it
  • 2QUEEN BEDS UP,2 QUEEN DOWN,1 QUEEN DAYBED DOWN,1 QUEEN SLEEP SOFA DOWN...NOTE SLEEP SOFA IS IN LIVING ROOM OF BASEMENT.ALL OTHER BEDS PRIVATE.twin beds up
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
WE ARE LOCATED ON QUIET DEAD END STREET IN A NICE PRIVATE SUBDIVISION,THE HOUSE HAS BEAUTIFUL VIEWS OF MOUNTAINS FROM FRONT AND BACK.FROM THE BACK DECK YOU CAN WATCH THE HORSES IN THE PASTURE OWNED BY THE RESORT.WE ARE LOCAL OWNERS AND CAN ACCOMODATE AND TAKE CARE OF ALL YOUR NEEDS

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
35% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
canoe kayak,golf, hiking, wineries,waterpark,skyline drive,luraycaverns,antiquin
average rating of 4.470588 based on 34 reviews
5

Perfect place for our needs for this past vacation

  • 5 of 5

This past weekend me and a group of 10 other people rented this property over the weekend of sep 20 - sep 22. We were looking for a location where we could all crash together and enjoy a weekend of riding Motorcycles in the mountains and skyline drive and this seemed to fit our needs. There was ample parking, location was right, everything we needed except food was provided and then some. Billy the owner went out of his way to take of my group and accommodate us any way he could. We were to arrive in late on friday and billy knew that and when we arrived we were plesently surprised to a crock pot full of home cooked chili. He also had the extra beds pulled out for us and set up so we did not have to on arrival, and he also brought us some wood to start a fire in the fire pit. Overall this place was perfect for us, and we could not ask for anything else in a place to stay. We plan to return next year to rent it again.

  • Review Submitted: 23/09/2013
  • Date of Stay: September 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
4

Great location and house layout

  • 4 of 5

This property is minutes away from all the Masanutten activities (water park, snow tubing, go karts, skiing); however is not on the mountain proper so it's also easy to get off the property. The layout (3 bedrooms, den & pool table downstairs and 3 bdrms upstairs) worked well for us, the only thing that would have improved it is if the downstairs TV had cable. Hot tub was working/clean. We also enjoyed using the fire pit for smores. Damage deposit was refunded promptly. I would recommend it!

  • Review Submitted: 03/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The location is perfect. The condition of the property is somewhat lacking!

  • 3 of 5

The owner seemed to be unaware of the condition of his property. When we reported what we found - lack of amenities advertised and poor working order of those available - only excuses were offered (no effort to correct or offer compensation for our inconveniences).

  • Review Submitted: 07/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: table leg was loose but still safe and has been fixed...short supply of wash cloths,we were unaware and have bought more...said firewood was provided--cant seem to find that on my listing but included on another property we have...said refrig not cooling properly-sent tech over next day and could not find any problem...said sheets were dirty,,they pulled out daybed bottom that had not been used in years?????? and we did over unlimited late checkout my wife and I are professional healthcare providers and make sure all our properties are in good condition
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

I just want to say this weekend was the best. They house was clean, the hot tube was awesome, the rooms are big and the view if the mountains WOW amazing. I would recommend this property to everyone and the owner of this property so nice and so helpful. Thank you again for an amazing time

  • Review Submitted: 23/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5

This was reunion for us. Six of us travelled from different part of the country. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Nice kitchen and beds are good. Lots of entertainment inside the home. Will definitely recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: 01/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice quiet neighborhood. Roomy, comfortable house.

  • 5 of 5

House had lots of space to relax and visit with family. Beds were comfortable and we enjoyed sitting on the front porch. Kitchen was well equipped and we had fun watching the horses and donkey in the nearby field. House is at end of street in a very quiet neighborhood and very convenient to everything.

  • Review Submitted: 22/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
weyers cave
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
JACK BROWNS,HANKS BARBEQUE
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
MASSANUTTEN 4 SEASONS RESORT
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
ROUTE 33
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
MASSANUTTEN 4 SEASONS RESORT ,JACK BROWNS,HANKS
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
MASSAUTTEN 4 SEASONS RESORT
Car: necessary

WATER PARK AND SKI AND GOLF IN SAME AREA,SKYLINE DRIVE 15 MINUTES,SHENANDOAH RIVER 15 MINUTES FOR CANOE RENTALS,SWIMMING POOL PUBLIC 15 MINUTES,NICE RESTUARANTS 2 MILE RADIUS,BANKS 10MIN, HOSPITAL 15 MIN, MALL 15 MIN.,LURAY CAVERNS,30MIN.,,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in McGaheysville, Virginia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
AU$332
AU$1,970
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$31 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit AU$187.67
housekeeping /clean up AU$125.11
Tax Rate 9.5%

also there is a three night min on holidays ,graduations, and big events on the resort. holiday rates ;are $245 per night. 7 day rates do not include holiday,,,,min 25 years of age

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable