Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

2 Story End Unit Golf Villa Private Outdoor HOA Pool

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 117 m²
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Tastefully decorated two bedroom end-unit Walnut Hill Golf Villa in a private setting tucked into the trees offering a location convenient to all Galena Territory amenities and additional access to private Walnut Hill private association swimming pool.

The home features 2 levels of luxury. Dramatic split entry opens to open and airy living room with wood burning fireplace, vaulted ceiling and two skylights. The kitchen features stainless steel appliances and offers seating for 3 at the counter and dine in for 4. The living room has a full size sofa bed, flat screen tv and access to the deck. The view from the deck is wooded and beautiful. Sit outside and enjoy the stars after a long day of shopping or adventure in historic Galena. Both bedrooms feature private bathrooms, flat screen tvs, ipod ready clock radios and fantastic linens. If you can pull yourself away from the home you will find the outdoor pool is just a short walk away. This is in addition to the GTA Owners Club pool you will be able to access with pools, fitness center and so much more.


Property Manager
Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

What makes this townhome unique

Located in the core of The Galena Territory this townhome offers access to a private association outdoor pool from Memorial Day to Labor Day.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We did have a great time at your home and in Galena. The house was well located, comfortable, and conducive to a good visit with high school friends from 40 years ago. I might recommend a hand rail along the steps down to the living area for those of us who have a difficult time with stairs. Otherwise, it was perfect.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome rental in The Galena Territory, Illinois

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 117 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower
    Upstairs Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower
  • Towels, paper products, hand soap and firewood are provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 large double bed
    Upstairs Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed
  • Sofa Bed in living room sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
This townhome is located within the resort core and close to everything. It is modern, spacious and has a great wooded view. Enjoy the deck, fireplace and open kitchen during your stay. In the summer don't forget that you are just steps away to the private association outdoor pool in addition to the GTA owners club pools.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
27% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
2 Story End Unit Golf Villa Private Outdoor HOA Pool
average rating of 4.3939395 based on 36 reviews
2

July Stay

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home is nice, but in need of some updating and repair. The screen door to the entrance doesn't close well. In the downstairs bathroom, the right handle of the sink faucet leaks pretty badly. When we went to do laundry, we found tons of dust bunnies and clothing behind the dryer which is a fire hazard. The refrigerator isn't pitched right and bumps into the wall when you open it, peeling paint off the wall. When you open the oven, it bumps into the dishwasher. Carpeting and furniture in need of updating. The place itself was nice and we greatly enjoyed Galena.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Owner's Response: We have made the necessary repairs to the screen door and faucet - all is good. The configuration of the small kitchen does make it a little tight for the appliances but there is not much that we can change it about that and we hope that doesn't effect your stay. Housekeeping has addressed the laundry area and all should be good. The carpet is cleaned on a regular basis and the home is for sale so the furniture is in good shape but will most likely not be replaced. The space is great and quiet area this end unit provides is lovely. Please contact us during your stay if you have any issues whatsoever.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
East Peoria, IL
5

Great 50th Birthday Girls' Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Comfortable condo for a weekend of celebration! Would stay here again without any question!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rock Island, IL
4

A Cozy Retreat

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful weekend at this cozy home. It was clean and welcoming. We enjoyed the fireplace, however one of the glass doors was broken and it was worrisome that when the fire was "popping", the sparks would come out on the rug. Other than that the place was very enjoyable.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. There is an issue with one pane of the glass and it is being rectified soon. You would definitely want to keep the glass doors open when the fire was blazing though so the glass door should not effect it when it's lit, there is a screen so that should remedy the sparks. Please call us during your stay if you have any issues!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Illinois
4

Galena visit

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We did an off-season visit. It was a nice stay, but we do have some comments that need consideration. Condo & entire bldg. needs repairs & upgrades; blinds broken, no curtains, utensils, cookware, and knives are needed if you plan to come & cook, like we do. (I saw previous reviews referencing these same issues, so I was hoping the response to those previous comments yielded attention to the issues, but since the place is for sale, I understand why none of the previous issues were addressed, and we encountered the same things. I felt these were worth mentioning again in our review.) They aren't show-stoppers, though. It's a nice place; cool layout. Just needs some TLC. Condo was clean & appealing, albeit some mouse droppings in cabinets & stove drawer need attention. (We didn't see any furry critters, though.) The place is for sale & as a corner unit, it's a great location. The property mgmt. was supportive and flexible, especially when we asked to have a late checkout as a result of the ice storm the day we were to leave. We were grateful for that!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were glad to hear this guest thought the Walnut Hill golf villa was clean and appealing. The location is great like they mentioned and a corner unit provides some extra privacy. The home is for sale however that doesn't mean it is not being upgraded or maintained. We wish we knew some of these items during the stay so we could have rectified. The kitchen is stocked with basic cooking items and we also provide firewood, propane and so much more. Our homes have pest control on a regular basis and maintenance is on call during your stay. Please call us with any concerns!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cedar Rapids, IA
4

Nice Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful place for a couples get away to relax and unwind. Beautiful setting surrounded by trees. Condo was clean and nicely decorated.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Geneva, WI
5

Galena Girls' Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was lovely, furnishings were high quality including dishes and was very clean and well cared for. The setting was quiet and private. We hope to come again and rent the same unit next year.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Our Walnut Hill townhome is located within the heart of The Galena Territory near golf and in the resort core. The location is ideal as it is close to everything yet private in a wooded setting.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Please note when viewing rates that there may be special rates considered for last minute bookings and these discounted rates are used in average nightly rate displayed. Please choose your dates from the calendar to get the exact rates for your stay. Some homes may have a higher minimum of nights during peak season. Special discounts and offers cannot be combined.