Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

LUXURY MOUNTAIN HOME *EXCELLENT LOCATION*SPECTACULAR VIEWS*SKI-IN SKI-OUT

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 668 m²
Property type house

Overview

About the property

LUXURIOUS MOUNTAIN LODGE HOME / EXCELLENT LOCATION / SPECTACULAR VIEWS

Stunning Elegant Private Mountain Residence.

Spectacular Resort for All Seasons.

Exceptional Views/Yellowstone Park/Beauty and Nature.

Set at the top of the Big Sky mountain right in the center ski runs.

Ski-In Ski-Out (Next to The Pony Express Ski Lift and the Twin Tunnels Trail will bring you right back to our home.)

Hot Tub with View!

(Take a peek at the video walk through-link just below amenities.)

5 Bedrooms 5 Baths

(Sleeps 14 to 18 people comfortably.)

(4 King Beds in rooms plus 6 Twin Beds in Loft also 2 Queen pull down beds)

Elegant Decor

Golf amidst the incredible mountain scenery.

Our property is set right next ski lift (about the length of one football field away.)

The Moonlight Lodge is also just a few blocks from our home.

Yellowstone Park and all its splendor just 35 minutes from Big Sky.

Hike, bike, horseback ride, river raft, or just relax at the Spa!

There is a beautiful river that runs along the canyon at the bottom of Big Sky.

Wilderness and beauty abound.

A spectacular holiday home that the whole family will enjoy.

You and your family and guests are more than welcome!

More Details

Owner
Chris
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 January, 2018

About Chris

This is our second home and we are more than happy to share it with you and your family and friends.

We sincerely look forward to accommodating everyone.

Best Wishes,

Chris and Family

Chris purchased this house in 2013

Why Chris chose Big Sky

Location, views, skiing, golfing, pristine mountains and rivers. Exceptional Really!

About Our Home and Big Sky Ski and Golf Resort:

You may want to rent a vehicle in Bozeman at the airport where you land. (There are also car services and taxis that will take you to Big Sky but ideally a vehicle is the most convenient and will allow you the freedom to explore the area.)

The Moonlight Lodge which is in the center of our development right on the top of the mountain at the bottom of the ski runs.

(In the winter there is also a skating rink set up at the lodge.)

The Moonlight Lodge hosts a very nice restaurant also which is well worth the treat after a long day of skiing.

Our home is set about four blocks from this lodge and there is a chairlift approximately 200 feet from our front door (Pony Express).

We are in the perfectly location set at the top of the mountain in the center of all the ski runs and the views from our home are exceptional.

The little town Big Sky is very quaint and is located at the bottom of the mountain. Here you will find a tiny main street with a couple of groceries stores, a theater and a 10 to 14 shops.

There is also the much larger town of Bozeman nearby where you can go antiquing, find a mall or stock up at Costco's (which we recommend you do on your way out from the airport) but everything you really need you will be able to find right in Big Sky so there really is no reason to venture out to far unless you want to visit the wonders of Yellowstone Park (30 minutes away) or head down the canyon just to take in the scenery or perhaps dine at a lovely restaurant along the river.

We would be more than happy to provide you with all of the highlights for the area and the places not to be missed during your stay as we truly enjoy our location and relish the opportunity of sharing it and all of its wonderful discoveries’ with others.

Your more then welcome at any time :)

What makes this house unique

Come experience it all for yourself.

Our home and Big Sky are exactly what you picture when you envision Montana and it is our hope that your expectations will be exceeded!

Big Ski is an ideal Ski Resort for families and couples.

It is incredibly scenic and stunning beautiful.

We have traveled to over 30 ski resorts worldwide however our experience in Big Sky still exceeds them all. It is simply the most pristine, provides the best skiing anywhere and represents the 'True Montana Experience' (wildlife and all).

The summers are spectacular here as well and Yellowstone Park makes a perfect day trip from our home.

We hope some of this may assist you in making the best decision possible for you and your family.

We also have homes in Maui Hawaii and a beautiful lake home in BC Canada as well just in case your travels take you to these areas in the future :)

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Big Sky

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 668 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Rural
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 18 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower enclosure , jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure , jacuzzi
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure , jacuzzi
  • All Master Suites Have Spa Bathrooms Attached
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 extra lg. double bed , Fourth Master Suite
    Bedroom 5 - 6 single bed , Loft with 6 Twin Beds /Plus Library Area 2 Queen Pull Down
  • 4 Luxury Master Bedroom Suites (1 King Bed Per Room) Spa Bathrooms Attached To Each Room Plus Large Loft Area (5th Room with 6 Twin Beds) (6th Room Library/Sitting Area can also be used if more space is needed and has two queen pull down beds) Our home will sleep 14 to 18 guests comfortably.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • festivals
  • forests
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Ideally Located Great resort in every season. Hot Tub on Site Stunning Views Set Right on the Ski Hill Ski In Ski Out (Pony Express Lift/Twin Tunnels Trail) Many wonderful restaurants and shops within the Big Sky. Don't miss a day trip to Yellowstone Park or Antiquing in Bozeman :)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
5% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
LUXURY MOUNTAIN HOME *EXCELLENT LOCATION*SPECTACULAR VIEWS*SKI-IN SKI-OUT
average rating of 4.352941 based on 17 reviews
5

Million Dollar View

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here while on a family road trip. We were a group of 5 adults and we all agree ----- the pictures don't do the house justice. It is much more spectacular and dramatic in person. This home has an elegant and impressive interior. My sister in law called it "the cabin/castle hybrid" and that really sums it up perfectly. There was no fighting over bedrooms. Each has it's own theme and could truly be called a master bedroom. The hot tub was clean and seems new. It was situated nicely and allowed for protection from the elements, yet it still had a great view. The house was surprisingly warm and cozy despite the high ceilings. You'll also find the home to be very quiet -- good for keeping the piece between night owls and early birds. All the beds were comfortable and the Jacuzzi bath tubs were wonderful. It's true there's only 1 television but there are plenty of other things to occupy your time. We saw several mule deer, a quartet of chipmunks and we had a couple of visits from inquisitive little foxes. There are a variety of hiking trails just steps from the house and many more within close proximity. There is no garage but ample room to park cars in the driveway and on a spot on the road. Thanks Chris for allowing us to spend time in your lovely home!!

  • Review Submitted: 14/09/2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words in regards to our home. You sound like such lovely people and we would like you to know that you will always be more than welcome in any of our homes at any time. It sounds like you were truly able to relax and enjoy the area and had a wonderful Montana experience. We are thrilled to hear how much you loved our home and we take each of the reviews here to heart so this really does mean a lot to us. We also really appreciate your leaving our home in such great condition. Thank-you :) Please consider us "old friends" now and if we can ever help out in any way please know you are forever welcome!
Did you find this review helpful?
40 0
3

Average at best could be Great

  • 3 of 5

The owner slams any negative reviews. So I will prepare for the worst but almost to a Tee all previous complaints are true. So a recommendation is to fix the issues instead of complaining about the people giving you real feedback. Beautiful home if it was finished, not nearly enough hot water for more than 6 people, hot tub not working never got to use it,loose stones and boards throughout home and nails and screws sticking up all around on floors. Open electric wires in kitchen,sewer smell throughout basement, no water pressure,great for single family of 4 not for 12 people. Not a true ski in ski out but would call in Close vicinity to a lift.

With a few fixes could be a awesome property and worth the rental rate!!

  • Review Submitted: 06/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We welcome all reviews and are always happy to hear how we can improve on things. For future guests reading this we kindly ask that you contact us right away if there is anything not working properly so that we can address and fix it for you during you stay. If you tell us after your stay (and we just read it here) then we miss out on the opportunity to make sure that your time in our home is everything it should be. We truly consider all of our guests’ friends so please never hesitate to call us directly. (We can’t fix it if we don’t know it’s broken ;) We have address each of the issues mentioned here at this time :) Our two biggest concerns were that this guest said the hot tub was not working. Our hot tub is brand new 8 person hot tub so we were very worried when we read this. We contacted our contractor and the maintenance company that services the hot tub right away. Both entities have been to our home and have reassured us that the hot tub is working properly and heating to a temperature of 104. Perhaps it over flowed or was not set properly during your stay. So wish we were aware of this as our contractor or house manager could have called to walk you through how to reset it. Our second concern is that you mentioned that there was not enough hot water. This is very unusual and the first time we have heard this so thanks for bringing this to our attention. We have contacted our plumbing contractor to make sure that the two 80 gallon tanks are both working properly. We often have 14 to 18 guests staying at our property so the two tanks and system are in place to make sure that there is enough hot water at all times. You can rest assured that this will be resolved right away and prior to our next guest’s arrival. The loose stone in the kitchen has been reset, the septic tank has been emptied, we did find a few screws out on the deck that were coming up so we replaced these. We were not able to move the Pony Express Ski Lift so it is still about the length of a football field away from our home and the Twin Tunnels Trail takes our guests right back to our home. The Ski Access is great really and our home is one of the top two (if not the best ;) luxury vacation rental properties in Big Sky. Thanks for saying our home is beautiful, it is an awesome property and a great value really. Really wish this quest called so we could have made sure his experience of our home was everything it could have been. PleaseRead all reviews 98% of guests love our home :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning home

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for us. We had three families with HS/college kids. The home is beautiful, very spacious. The ski in/ out was no problem. We had read all the reviews before booking and noted several people had issues with a few small things, no problems here. Did wish the fire places worked, but we knew going in they didn’t, so can’t really complain.

I would have no problem booking this house again. Owners were very accommodating to our schedule.

  • Review Submitted: 02/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you kind words in regards to our home and for taking the time to leave a great review here. So happy to hear that you all enjoyed you home away from home and once again please know that you and those you love will always be more than welcome in any of our homes at any time :) Next time Maui! Best Wishes in the years to come and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you all again. (We may convert the fire places soon and there is a nice fire pit (with Adirondack chairs) just outside of our home that can be great to gather around and roast a marshmallow (or two). The hot tub is always a hit with our skier friends during the winter also :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Darien, Illinois
5

Great House with Spectacular Views

  • 5 of 5

This house comfortably housed our family of 18. We had ages 3 to 73 and everyone was pleased. We especially enjoyed the views, spacious seating for meals, and fire pit. There is so much to do in the surrounding area like rafting, hiking, Yellowstone, boating, fishing, and zip lines. We did it all. Oh yeah you are bound to see wildlife - moose, elk, foxes, coyote, deer, and bison (Yellowstone). We even saw a bear off of 191. If you love the outdoors and especially the mountains this is the place!!

  • Review Submitted: 05/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words and for leaving a wonderful review here. It sounds like you all enjoyed a perfect Montana experience and our family would like to invite you all back again as soon as you can get away. Thank You Thank You :) You will have to come out to one of our Maui homes sometime in the future and we have a stunning lake home in BC Canada as well. You and those you love are forever welcome :) Aloha
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Beautiful home, great location

  • 5 of 5

Owners made sure we had everything we could have needed... home was more beautiful than we could have imagined. Spent a week with 10 of us, 8 adults and 2 kids.. more than enough space, very luxurious.. thanks so much for making our vacation memorable..

  • Review Submitted: 24/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a wonderful review here and thank you also for leaving our home in such great condition. We agree that it is hard to get a feel for how incredible our property is and the beauty of its location from the pictures and we just love when our new friends are pleasantly surprised and our home exceeds their expectations. Please know that you and those you love will always be more than welcome in any of our homes at any time :) Next time Maui or our Lake Home in BC Canada. Best Wishes and Aloha from Our Family to Yours :)
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
5

Impressive!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! The house was perfect and the ski-in ski-out was awesome. Not to mention the fact that we got 12" of powder in April! Great weekend!

House is great for a large group or large family! Good kitchen, guest suites, deck, hot tub, etc. everything you need for a great ski vacation!

  • Review Submitted: 10/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So wonderful to hear that you all enjoyed your home away from home and perfect snow days. You will all have to come back to experience the spring, summer, and the fall seasons sometime as well as they are just as lovely and filled with new adventures, things to do and explore. Please know that you and those you love will always be more than welcome in any of our family's homes at any time. Kindest Regards and Best Wishes Always from Our Family to Yours
Did you find this review helpful?
15 0

Map

Nearest Airport
38 Miles
Bozeman Montana
Nearest Golf
Spectacular Golf Course's Right in Big Sky
Nearest Restaurant
Moonlight Dining and Many Others...
Nearest Ski
Big Sky Ski, Moonlight and Madison Ski Resort
Car: recommended

Our home is ideally located and exactly what you picture when you picture Montana.

We are set in the perfect location right on the mountain in the center of the ski resort.

(Next to The Pony Express Ski Lift and The Twin Tunnels Trail.)

The views from our home are stunning.

Big Sky is Located in the Beautiful Gallatin River Canyon between Bozeman and West Yellowstone.

This area is home to Big Sky, and Moonlight and Madison Ski Resorts, which provide 5,500 continuous ski-able acres on beautiful Lone Peak.

Big Sky is a short 35 minute drive from the northwest corner of Yellowstone National Park to the Park's West Entrance.

Enjoy Excellent Summer and Winter Resort Activities Year Round.

A few of our many wonderful activities include:

A Hot Tub set right in our yard/The Moonlight Lodge and wonderful restaurants along the river.

Winter:

The Spectacular Mountains/Downhill Skiing/Snowboarding/XC Skiing/Snowshoeing/Tubing/Ice Skating/Dog Sledding

Summer Spring and Fall

Golf Amidst The Spectacular Mountains/River Rafting and Float Trips/Hiking/Biking/Fly Fishing

Don't forget to relax after your adventures and enjoy the stars from Hot Tub!

Truly of the most majestic mountain resorts areas in the country with out question and our home is the perfect place to explore it all from.

Everything right here in a spectacular mountain setting.

Just perfect any time of the year!

We sincerely look forward to accommodating you all soon :)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance AU$124.2

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Available
Unavailable