Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Come relax in your Private Hottub, Firepit, Wifi, Pets, Boatslip, Canoe & Views!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 46 m²
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4 with boat slip and complimentary canoe. Hot tub!

Cozy cottage-spectacular views overlooking Watauga Lake w/boat slip/canoe. Very Private 1 bedroom, 1 full bath w/ sleeper sofa sleeps up to 4. Queen in master-full size sleeper sofa in living area. Large Windows in the living room give you excellent views of Watauga Lake & mountain range. Kitchen has oven, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher pots & pans. Gas grill with plenty of grilling utensils make a barbecue the ideal choice. Linens, Towels, Paper products & detergents included. w/d -a/c. Satellite TV/DVD. Clean Out door Private Hot tub on deck. Built in fire pit lake side. Boat slip-complimentary canoe. Motor boat rentals thru the local marina. A fisherman's dream - Both river & lake access. Skiers paradise - water like glass. White water rafting, horseback riding, hiking, skiing & fishing. Secluded & Private yet convenient to many neighboring vacation villages like Boone, Blowing Rock, Grandfather Mtn. Extensive welcome package, with directions, contact #'s & websites 4 local activities.

Overlooking Watauga Lake TN

Huge Mtn Lake

Water Activities

Boone NC Blowing Rock NC: 20 mins

Near by towns/vacation villages

Tweetsie Rail Road

Grandfather Mtn

Restaurants

Shopping

Music Festivals

Ski Resorts: Beech Mtn

Sugar Mtn

Hawks Nest

and More

More Details

Property Manager
Watauga Lake & River vacation cabin rentals
Member since: 2010
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
90%
Calendar last updated:
18 October, 2017

About Watauga Lake & River vacation cabin rentals

We are all mountaineers that love the water. This is for anyone looking for privacy with great lake access. If you are into hiking, spelunking, if you are adventurous, and love views, wild life & the water, you have choose the right spot.

Watauga Lake & River vacation cabin rentals purchased this mobile home in 2005

Why Watauga Lake & River vacation cabin rentals chose Tennessee

You have the best of both worlds with water and surrounding mountains. Beautiful view from the deck. Many travelers choose to stay here because it's economical. The nightly rates at this property are less than a hotel room and with so many things included like canoe, a boat slip and a hot tub + hiking trails throughout the area you don't have to spend more $ on activities. There's so much to do right here if even its just soaking up the view and sun shine from the deck. Pontoon boat rentals thru the local marina's or bring your own.

What makes this mobile home unique

The canoe trip from the dock takes you straight into the Cherokee National Forest. This is a feature most travelers appreciate. A gentle trip through forest, tress, & boulders is just gorgeous. Lots of caves to discover and explore. If you like a diamond in the rough you have found it! Pontoon boat rentals thru the local marina's or bring your own.

Map

Nearest Airport
37 Miles
TRI CITY serviced by American, delta, united
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
neighbor hood bar
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Boat rentals thru local marinas
Nearest Golf
13 Miles
Mt City, Tn Red Tail country club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Dry Hill General store
Car: necessary

Watauga Lake, East Tn mtns, Western NC

This is a most Unique Location. You get the benefits of both Lake & access to several Rivers. If you enjoy water, you have found the right location.

Summer sports:Boat Rentals, Fish, Swim, Water Ski, Canoe, Kayak, Hike, White Water Rafting tours that are gentle enough for family's or more challenging for excitement seekers. The largest, most popular hiking trail in North America, The Appalachian Trail crosses Watauga Lake. Other hiking trails in all directions. There are Cliffs, Caves and Cavern tours to Discover in these mountains.

Visit Roan mountain state park with its famous Rhododendron Festival, Blowing Rock , Boone , Lineville , Banner Elk, all offer great restaurants from family style to gourmet to unique shops and outlet malls. Bristol , Bristol Speedway, Race week is a short distant. Blue Grass festivals around every corner. Just a short distance from the NC / TN state line. Come enjoy the Appalachian & Great Smoky Mountains. Secluded yet convenient to many neighboring vacation villages where you can shop, ride a train or grab lunch.

Come visit, see deer, turkeys, hawks, eagles, lots of beautiful wildlife and hold the hand of someone you love. Spend the time, you deserve it.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday mobile home rental in Butler

Property Type:
  • mobile home
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 46 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • soap
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • local restaurant guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
  • In between the master bedroom and living area Full bath with shower/tub combo
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed , 2 sofa bed/futon
  • Master bedroom with queen and a full size/ double sleeper sofa in living area. Can sleep up to four. Linens provided
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wooden decking
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • snowboarding
  • caving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Need help during your stay? Know you'll have the contact # to housekeeping and maintenance. We offer A+ service to all.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(46 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
21% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Come relax in your Private Hottub, Firepit, Wifi, Pets, Boatslip, Canoe & Views!
average rating of 4.347826 based on 46 reviews
Weaver, Alabama
5

Beautiful Lake & Mountain Views from your front Porch

  • 5 of 5

We stayed with another couple~We brought our own blow up & but was an enjoyable stay for all. The Big front porch was our favorite hang out place when the guys weren't fishing or us girls site seeing. Very tranquil & relaxing especially with the Hot Tub.

The Peace & Quiet was just what we all needed to rejuvenate!

If I had a complaint~it would be the distance to the water from this cabin~It was my fault thinking directly on the water~But the brief walk was enjoyable.

Was easy to book & I've already gotten my deposit back as well. Enjoyable Relaxing Stay!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, there is a large deck that guests love to hang out on with great views of the lake and water. Its a quiet cove on the lake that is tranquil, relaxing and a large hot tub to enjoy and a big gas grill to cook on. Its just a short walk down to the lake where guests have a boat slip and a complimentary canoe. Being a short walk to the water also gives you more privacy and a better view. Thanks so much for the nice review. We always appreciate any kinds words about our little piece of heaven.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Beautiful, relaxing retreat!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at Driftwood Cottage for 3 nights and it was just what we needed. My husband had been hiking the Appalachian Trail and was taking a few zero days to rest and recuperate. Even though there were several outdoor activities to do here at the lake (boating, fishing, hiking, etc.), we chose to just take in the view from the big porch, enjoy the quiet, and relax. The hot tub is a great perk. It worked wonderfully and is secluded on the the side of the cottage for privacy. The cottage was well stocked with kitchen needs. It is small, but plenty of room for two or a small family. The cottage is quite a ways from any stores (30-45 mins), so your best bet is to bring whatever you need with you and just enjoy the lake. We would love to come again and stay at some point.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for saying such nice things. So glad you two could enjoy and just relax there. It is nice to slow down and just take in the day and the view from the hotter. Glad you found the kitchen well stocked, our housekeeper tries very hard to keep the property well maintained. For future reference Dry Hill General Store sells breakfast, lunch and dinner for about 5 bucks. It also sells fishing supplies and limited groceries and is only a 7 minute drive from this property. Watauga lake winery is just down the street and a real 'treat' according to guests. Shirley's restaurant is about 15 minutes down the road and is considered a real 'Gem' in this area. If you don't mind the long wait in line to get inside. The Captains Table restaurant is on the water, serves adult beverages and is kid friendly is about a 20 minute drive. All these places and more are listed in the welcome package that every guest receives. Being that you two just came out of the woods after your hike you probably didn't have time to discover but want all guests to know there is stuff around if you know where to go. Again thanks so much for the kind words. They are most appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Doral Florida
5

Great place, wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

We were escaping hurricane Irma, and it was the first time staying at a lake cottage.

We loved it, the property was perfect! We came with pets and everyone had a great time, we are sure we will come back and enjoy the lake. The area was great to walk and explore, we visited nearby towns, had delicious dinners and encounter friendly folks that made the trip great!

The support and promptness of the management made this trip a breeze, we had to extend the stay 3 times, and we were always greeted with a smile! I highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Awesome views if your an early riser

  • 3 of 5

The view was beautiful and the hot tub was awesome. The roosters next door will wake you up early. I had to buy earplugs. It's been 5 Days still waiting for refund of deposit. Anyone who's booked through VRBO has had to deal with the drama of getting your deposit back. VRBO says they don't have it and the property owner says they don't have it. Most of the time the property owner will push it through and I will immediately receive it. This property owner will not.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad the view and hot tub were enjoyed - we love to hear the good about anyones stay. It is beautiful over looking the lake and mountain range. Yes, VRBO holds security deposits for 7 days allowing owners and housekeepers enough time to report any damages, review bills for any charges that are incurred (Movie rentals, long distance calls, etc ..) All security deposit refunds are processed automatically by VRBO 7 days after check out and a receipt is emailed showing the return of the deposit. Every guests who books on this website has an opportunity to review VRBO's guidelines before making their reservation. VRBO is following the proper and fair procedure.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Perfect we will be back!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect they thought of everything

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
greensboro
5

Great get away

  • 5 of 5

My wife, dog, and myself stayed here from Sat-Tuesday in mid June. The house was very maintained and in great shape. We enjoyed the views and accessibility to the dock/lake. The house provided a canoe with paddles and life jackets we enjoyed very much (the only thing we would suggest is having future renters place the canoe on the dock upside down to avoid water/algae build up). The views were spectacular and we enjoyed them from the deck where we spent most of our time. We look forward to coming back!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing such nice, kind words. So glad you enjoyed your stay and yes, we agree with your suggestion and ask that all guests leave canoe upside down on dock so it doesn't collect rain water. Know you are welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday mobile home in Butler

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Foliage Week days
22 Oct 2017 - 25 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$149
A$912
 
 
Fall Foliage Wkend
26 Oct 2017 - 28 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$164
A$924
 
 
Late Fall 2017-Winter 2018
29 Oct 2017 - 11 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$152
From
A$159
Fri,Sat
A$917
 
 
Martin Luther King Wknd
12 Jan 2018 - 14 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$172
A$930
 
 
Winter 2018
15 Jan 2018 - 13 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$150
From
A$159
Fri,Sat
 
 
Valentines 2018
14 Feb 2018 - 17 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$172
A$917
 
 
Winter 2018
18 Feb 2018 - 28 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$152
From
A$159
Fri,Sat
A$917
 
 
Easter Wknd
29 Mar 2018 - 1 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
A$185
A$988
 
 
Spring 2018
2 Apr 2018 - 23 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$156
From
A$172
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
A$1,014
 
 
Memorial Day Wknd
24 May 2018 - 27 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
A$198
A$1,116
 
 
Early summer discounted dates
28 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$185
A$1,090
 
 
Peak Weeks
1 Jun 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
A$198
A$1,269
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$159
A$963
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$255.02
cleaning fee A$108.38 + Tax
Pet Fee A$95.63 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Once your deposit is paid you'll receive an extensive welcome package giving direction to area activities, restaurants, boat rentas, ski resorts. Pet fee applies: If you choose to bring a pet be sure to click the pet box when reserving here online. Rates are discounted for only a couple or you can bring a full house. Extra guest fees apply: Be sure to include the correct number of guests.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable