Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Kiahuna Paradise - Special $2750/week until Oct. 15, 2017 Professionally Managed

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 201 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Special rates apply only to new bookings. This Beautiful Custom-Built 3 BR 3 BA Home features privacy and comfort. It is single story, 2,164 sq. ft. featuring all large rooms throughout. Located in prestigious Kiahuna Golf Village in Poipu, Kiahuna Paradise is only a 5 min. drive to some of the world's most beautiful beaches.

Book at the Lowest Possible Price, we are professionally and locally managed - they will safely handle the paperwork and payment.

Ideal floor plan encourages outdoor living with an expansive lanai, sun baked swimming pool, private backyard and much more. With its large single story floor plan, this home is the ideal setting for your vacation!

Free mainland long distance/fax/wireless Internet.

Owner Description: I've always loved Kauai, special to my heart from all the other islands. My wife and I try to come often, it can be compared to being in Camelot.

Why the Owner Chose Private Homes: It's a beautiful location in Kiahuna Golf Village, even though I don't golf. Close to beautiful beaches, shopping, see all the stars in the night sky.

The Unique Benefits of this House: We really enjoy the home, private backyard and pool, BBQ, beaches, sightseeing, etc. Just being in Kauai is a beautiful experience.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 June, 2017

About Owner

I've always loved Kauai, special to my heart from all the other islands. My wife and I try to come often, it can be compared to being in Camelot.

Owner purchased this house in 2003

Why Owner chose Kauai

It's a beautiful location in Kiahuna Golf Village, even though I don't golf. Close to beautiful beaches, shopping, see all the stars in the night sky.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Poipu, Hawaii

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 201 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , w 47' tv
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed , 1 sofa bed/futon , Sleep sofa is a queen size
  • Convertible Bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • video player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Veranda / Loggia
  • wooden decking
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Covered Parking, Free Long Distance

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

Kiahuna Paradise - Special $2750/week until Oct. 15, 2017 Professionally Managed
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews
Seattle,
5

Beautiful Home in the Kiahuna Golf Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

The home is a single level which helped my wife very much as she is still recovering from a broken ankle and stairs are problematic. The swimming pool is perfect for cooling off and for working out. We stayed for 6 weeks and celebrated our 50th anniversary. We were joined at different times by our 3 children and their spouses (or in one case our grandson) as well as a friend. The bedrooms and bathrooms were all very comfortable. We used the BBQ and also ate some of our meals at a table outside. The kitchen is well laid out and is well supplied. Have already arranged to return next year.

  • Review Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time at our home and in Kaua'i. Looking forward to your returning​ next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wasilla, Alaska
3

WE LOVE KAUAI!!!! Wow what an amazing island!

  • 3 of 5

We booked this house because it fit our family without the need to book two hotel rooms and we had our own pool! The location was excellent and very close to Poipu beach. The home had ample space and was equipped with most items needed etc. We arrived on a Saturday and unfortunately the pool was lined with plant debris and dead bugs...of coarse we called to see if someone would come clean it but we ended up not being able to use it until Monday night after the weekly pool cleaner came by. Then a few days later a dead baby chicken floating around...so much for our own pool. Just a heads up to future renters the 10PM quite time is extremely strict. We were out on the back lanai chatting..and being very quite....Come to find out the house across the street had music blasting and tons of laughing etc..The lady behind ended up yelling at us to go in the house then decided to complain to the Home Owners Association..Honestly didn't spend that much time at the house after that Super Sad that we had to pay over $5000 in 10 days just to sleep. Next time we will choose to have a hotel with a for sure clean pool and our rooms cleaned for us every morning.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I truly hope that you and your family enjoyed your stay - you and your family should have the greatest time every time you come to Kaua'i At the home there are papaya trees, star fruits, lemon, tangerines and haden mango (when ripe the chickens usually come to eat the fruit that drops to the ground). Sorry for any misunderstanding - 10 pm is quiet time - all the more difficult to be quiet outside after 10 pm with a family of 8 people (6 children).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Property needs a lot of updating.

  • 1 of 5

Home desperately needs work, saw a lot of dead (and alive) ants and cockroaches throughout the house. The bathtowels are beyond gross!had to buy our own towels. need new dishes cups etc. in kitchen, when plastic cups are chipped-it's time to toss them! The pool is nice but couldn't keep clean cause the net had so many holes in it! Outdoor surface in bad shape, hurts to walk on. And mattress toppers on old beds doesn't make the bed new. Overall the property is run down and for the money I expected more. Felt like no one wanted to spend money on this home. Will not be back to this property unfortunately and wouldn't recommend it to others.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I will certainly check and make sure that all is fine in the home. I'm sorry to hear, the home is professionally managed (including pest control). Towels, kitchen utensils, pool net, etc., are replaced whenever necessary. Pool equipment in pool room is new, mattress in master bedroom was recently replaced, toppers are for added comfort. Outdoor surface is Futura Stone, for safety helping to eliminate puddles and standing water around swimming pool area. People normally wear sandals outside. We will be addressing any maintenance issues on our next upcoming trip. We want people to have the time of their lives when vacationing and staying at our home in Kaua'i.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location!!! Great for three couples or a family!!!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you! We had an awesome week!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! It is our pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved this property. We had 5 adults, 2 kids and a baby and there was plenty of room for everyone in the spacious layout. It's located in a golf community minutes from everything. Would highly recommend this property and was really appreciative of the owner Mike and his promptness dealing with our booking and any concerns we had during the trip.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing vacation for our family

  • 5 of 5

we enjoyed our stay thoroughly, the quiet neighborhood and private pool were big pluses

  • Review Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities: Shopping, Sunbathing, Surfing, Kayaking, Boating, Sailing

Golf: Locared in the beautiful and prestigious Kiahuna Golf Village

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Poipu, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Special
26 May 2017 - 15 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$3,679
 
 
Holiday Season
15 Dec 2017 - 15 Jan 2018
14 night minimum stay
A$4,274
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
A$3,947
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee A$387.96 + Tax
Processing A$46.82
Refundable Damage Deposit A$668.9
Tax Rate 13.42%

$500.00 to be received within 10 days of booking. Balance due within at least 60 days of arrival. No Service Fee On This Home!

Normal weekly rate is $3250.00 per week however through Homeaway and VRBO the special price is $2950.00 per week.
Normal Holiday Season (12/15 - 1/15) pricing is $3325.00/week. A 14 night minimum stay is required for the special $3195.00/week pricing.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties