Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

4791 Tennis Club: Easy Beach Access ~ Lovely 3 Bedroom Villa with Lagoon View

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 107 m²
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

This beautifully updated 3 bedroom Tennis Club villa boasts a screened porch overlooking a lagoon and easy beach access.

This first floor Kiawah Island vacation rental, located at 4791 Tennis Club Villa, is adjacent to the best beach access point in all of Tennis Club and is a short 5 minute walk to the beach. The living room features a wall of sliding glass doors that open directly to the screened porch. Comfortable sofa, loveseat, and chair, flat screen TV, DVD/VHS player, and games make the living room a welcoming place to gather and entertain with family and friends. The renovated kitchen is open to the living room and dining area and offers seating for two at the bar. The kitchen features beautiful granite countertops and stainless steel appliances and is fully equipped for preparing meals during your stay. The dining area offers lagoon views and seating for six and has convenient access to the screened porch. The screened porch received new furnishings in Spring 2015 for your relaxation and enjoyment. The master suite has lagoon views and features a king bed, flat screen TV, and updated bathroom with double sinks and tile shower. Two additional bedrooms feature two full beds each, allowing everyone in your party to have their own bed. One bedroom offers two full beds, a flat screen TV, and a private bathroom with shower/tub combination. The second bedroom features two full beds, a flat screen TV, and bay window with sitting area and has private entry to the updated hall bathroom with tile shower.

The villa is furnished with washer, dryer, and high speed wireless internet.

During your stay on Kiawah Island, be sure to enjoy biking on the 30 miles of flat bike trails, golf on one of five world class golf courses, playing tennis, crabbing, fishing, swimming, boating, kids’ camp and nature programs at Night Heron Park.

Kiawah Island is about 40 minutes from historic Charleston where you can enjoy incredible shopping, galleries, antique stores, museums, South Carolina aquarium, IMAX Theater, horse drawn carriage rides, and sumptuous dining at many of the fine dining establishments in the city.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

A $45 non-refundable damage fee is added on all stays.

Stays of 3 nights or less will be charged an additional fee for housekeeping.

More Details

Property Manager
Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
17 November, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our stay was a 5! We loved it! Nicely furnished villa in a great location!
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 2

Map

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa rental in East Beach, South Carolina

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 107 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 4 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
4791 Tennis Club: Easy Beach Access ~ Lovely 3 Bedroom Villa with Lagoon View
average rating of 4.84375 based on 34 reviews
4

our weekend stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a great place to stay. Would use it again. The screened in porch over looking the river was awesome. It was nice to watch the wildlife so close up, even our alligator that came by daily! The rental does need a few repairs but all in all nice place. It is a condo unit with attached neighbors, we did think we were getting a single family villa.

  • Review Submitted: 02/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carol, Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We would love to hear your opinion about the repairs that were needed as we are always looking for ways to better our rentals. Please contact our rental department when you have a moment. Also, on Kiawah, all the villas are going to have attached neighbors. For your next stay, we recommend staying at a cottage or a home if you are wanting a stand alone property!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, Tennessee
2

Great Location

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family has rented property by Akers & Ellis since 2012. This location is excellent, but overall 4791 Tennis Club was a disappointment. It has not been maintained to the usual standard of A&E properties. Even though is sleeps 10, we had trouble cooking & serving for 5! The kitchen is just not well supplied. There are tools in the utensil drawer! There are only 3 chairs on the deck. The bathrooms have mold & mildew in the showers. There were no pillowcases for the extra pillows! The AC cools well in the front bedroom only--air does not circulate well in the other rooms. I cannot imagine staying there in the summer. Our visit was during a warm October.

  • Review Submitted: 31/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Owner's Response: Hi James, Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry you were disappointed in the property. We can definitely restock the kitchen. After the busy summer season this villa had, we are sure things got damaged, thrown out or accidentally taken. We can contact housekeeping about the mildew and the extra pillowcases and take a look at the AC to see if it is functioning correctly. Thank you for letting us know. We are thrilled that you have already booked your 2018 vacation with us. We look forward to hosting your stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, PA
4

Kiawah Beach Vacation & Conference

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice property which was clean & reasonably priced. Short walk to the beach. The outside porch was dirty & wasn't cleaned but the inside was clean & very comfortable

  • Review Submitted: 13/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Thomas, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that the porch wasn't clean before your arrival. We would have been happy to send housekeeping over to address the issue while you were here, had we known. We will definitely take care of it before the next guests arrive. Thank you for letting us know. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bethlehem, PA
5

Family vacation 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this villa for our children as we own a two bedroom villa in Tennis Club. It was perfect set up as the building is very close to ours

  • Review Submitted: 11/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockingham, VA
5

4791 Tennis Club Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed this villa very much, the location, the view, the wildlife and convenience to beach. The only thing I would say negative would be the Porch needed a bit more cleaning. Also toward end of week upstairs neighbors were loud but all in all I would rent again.

  • Review Submitted: 22/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Diana, We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to better our properties. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know when you are ready to plan your next Kiawah Island vacation. We would love to host your stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
High Point, NC
5

Fantastic visit

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was fabulous. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

  • Review Submitted: 16/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable