Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Lake Geneva Area sandy beachfront with pier and boat slip YES HI-SPEED WI-FI

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 3,200 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Over Sixty "60" positive reviews

COME FOR THE FUN,

STAY FOR THE MEMORIES !!

SOME LAKE HOMES SIMPLY EXIST...

THE LAKE HOUSE BECKONS YOU TO NEVER LEAVE !!

Priceless memories await you at this one of a kind lake house on the crystal clear waters of beautiful Powers Lake. Just an hour north of Chicago in Powers Lake, Wisconsin, this location is ideal for your summer getaway. Family reunion? Bachelor or bachelorette party? Guys/Girls weekend away? Holiday retreat?

Sleep steps from your own private sandy beach. This freshly renovated lake home includes all new living area with leather couches, big screen TV, surround sound and awesome views of the water. Your own private bar to serve your friends and a sun room to take it all in are both included on the first floor. The brand new kitchen with breath taking hickory cabinets and large eating area is ready for your inner chef to whip up gourmet meals for the masses. Upstairs enjoy sleeping accommodations for up to 14 people along with a living area including another flat screen TV. Traveling with multiple young ones? No problem! The sleeping arrangements are easily separated so the adults can get their rest while the kids can stay up making childhood memories.

Your boat or wave runners can be launched at the public boat launch steps from the lake house. Powers Lake has great clear water with a fun sand bar in the middle to relax and waste the days away.

More Details

Owner
John
Member since: 2010
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

About John

We aim to make your Vacation experience fun!!

John purchased this house in 2007

Why John chose Burlington

Unique Lakefront Property with Boat Launch nearby and Sandy Beach with Pier !!!

Powers Lake is 7 miles east of 'Lake Geneva'.

What makes this house unique

Lake is Spring fed and crystal clear with Sand Bar.

Water Ski, Sail, Wake board, Wake Surf, Kayak

Guestbook comments from the owner

John,It's been quite busy around here so we haven't had a chance to respond to your request for a critique of our stay. The stay was quite good, but too brief. The beds were plentiful and amazingly comfortable, the board games and the ping-pong table kept the kids busy. All in all we had a good time. We all enjoyed the fire pit and the "s'mores." Thanks for the prompt deposit refund. Phil
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Burlington, Wisconsin

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • No Prom parties
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Main level - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure , Upstairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Powder Room Main Level
  • Main level with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double bed , 4 single bed , 2 Bunk Beds and one full
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double bed , 2 single bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ping Pong Table Big screen Plasma HD Television Poker set with chips Assorted board games

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(62 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
19% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
4% Complete
Lake Geneva Area sandy beachfront with pier and boat slip YES HI-SPEED WI-FI
average rating of 4.532258 based on 64 reviews
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures of the lake house on the internet did not do justice! It is way more then what we had expected. Open arrival the house was spotless. The kitchen had what you needed for whatever you wanted to make. The living area is very spacious and the bar was the best one in town. The up stairs was also very spacious with three bed rooms and a living area.Honeslty, the only bad thing about the lake house was the upstairs shower didn't have much pressure but hell anyone can live with that! Or one of the 2 bathrooms on the main floor also had a shower, that worked great! Also the views from the house of the lake are amazing! I will be defiantly coming back to this place soon. Thank you for the great stay!!!

  • Review Submitted: 11/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the 5 STAR REVIEW!! Our crew at the Lake House really appreciates your words of encouragement. It is our mission to provide you with a great stay on your vacation getaway. We now have added ROKU with WIFI and high speed internet for your entertainment. John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not Satisfied at All

  • 1 of 5

We rented this property for 2 nights, we were a group of 12 people. I just want to be honest in writing my review and I wanna be sincere in narrating what happened to us.

First of all, the property was not located at the lake, in fact, there is a street between the cottage and the lake. I was tricked and I was deceived when I booked the place because the pictures show that the house is located on the beach by the lake. SO, BE AWARE

Second, High-speed wifi was included in the amenities, but the reality no internet was available. We had a hard time chasing the phone signals since the area is not well served by phone signals unless your carrier is AT&T. SO good luck with no internet and bad phone signals.

Finally, the owner is a dollar digger. I hate writing negtive personal comments, but this guy has forced me to do so. Along with renting the property, I paid a cleaning fee, service fee, property fee, AND ADDITIONAL DAMAGED ACCIDENTAL PROTECTION fee . These fees have to cover any cleaning expenses or any damage it might occur. Before we checked out, we cleaned everything, the fridge was empty, all the dishes were clean, we just forgot to clean out the stove. we checked out at 10:00 am as Johnn " the owner" told me that the cleaning crew would arrive by 10:30. 5 days later, John contacted me that the stove was dirty and it would cost more to clean it and he had to charge me extra from my refundable deposit. I told him I already paid the cleaning fee and the accidental damage protection, so you could utilize these fee to clean the stove. He deducted a partial payment from mysecurity deposit just for cleaning the stove!! The stove was cleanable, I swear the cleaning would cost less than 20$! The security deposit was a guarantee if we damaged anything but he used it for the cleaning purpose. I filed a complaint against him through HomeAway and contacted my credit card bank to dispute the transaction.

Also, john claimed that we left the windows opened and we left the door unlocked although I am 100% sure all windows were locked because it's a winter time. Nobody would leave the window open on March in WI!! he claimed that the electric bill would be high. Despite if it's true if we had left the windows opened, we Checked out by 10 am and his cleaning crew supposed to arrive at 10:30. If the cleaning staff had have arrived on time, Johnn would not have been worried about the HIGH ELECTRIC BILL.

The worst experience ever I had !!!

  • Review Submitted: 02/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Clean and Ready

  • 5 of 5

The house was great for our group. Plenty of room to sleep, right across the street from lake. Bar area was great. We had lots of fun!

  • Review Submitted: 02/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Amanda, Our crew at the Lake House dreams of guests like you! We know it is hard to look online and accept a property that fits your needs. Thanks again for the 5 star review John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Friends trip!

  • 5 of 5

This was my second stay in this home. Once with family and this time with friends! It is the perfect space for a weekend trip with friends. We went skiing at Wilmot and got massages in lake Geneva, only like 15 mins from both which was super convenient. The view from the house is amazing of the lake, the sleeping arrangements are great and the fact that the house was converted from a bar gives it a unique feel. I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Review Submitted: 21/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you all your positive comments!! The crew at the Lake House work hard to deserve 5 star reviews! Please come back, John
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Tons of space!

  • 4 of 5

We had a family reunion at the lake house. We had other family in the area but the outdoor deck area and space inside the lake house was perfect for everyone to gather! The home is way bigger than I expected. There is plenty of seating for meals and the bar area is perfect. The beach looked better in the pictures, and unfortunately we were there right after the floods so there was a lot of debris and dead fish up on shore. We used the public beach for swimming and went out to the rock bar. I did have an issue on our second day with the pier but John was prompt in returning my call and making sure everything was good to go. I would go back to the lake house again!

  • Review Submitted: 31/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Hannah, Thats a great review!! The following is all about a natural lake... (The beach looked better in the pictures, and unfortunately we were there right after the floods so there was a lot of debris and dead fish up on shore.) The beach was cleaned just prior to your arrival, but the fishing is so good just offshore that the boats chop up the weeds and they blow onshore. We are glad you had a fun experience at the Lake House!! John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Awesome place for a group getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We had 14 ladies here last weekend and it was an absolute blast!! The layout of the lake house is perfect for a larger group. The bar area was so much fun and the rest of the first floor is nice and open so we all could hang out together! Plenty of clean bedrooms upstairs. We spent a ton of time relaxing in the sun on the huge deck with BBQ and tables! Nice fire pit and beach across the street - we brought rafts and had a great time floating in the lake. Highly recommend!!!

  • Review Submitted: 18/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words!! The staff at the Lake House works hard to ensure your experience!! You are welcome back any time! John
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
OHARE CHICAGO
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
GRAND GENEVA
Nearest Train
16 Miles
FOX LAKE
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
HWY 50
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Mad Dan's
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
GRAND GENEVA
Nearest Beach
20 Metres
PRIVATE LAKE HOUSE BEACH
Car: necessary

VISIT LAKE GENEVA

Falling in love with Lake Geneva is easy… Maybe it’s the way the water shimmers off the lake or the way the sunset hits the trees. Or maybe it’s the amazing sensation of soaring through the air and laughing with friends on a zip line adventure, or going up in a hot air balloon, way above a glistening array of water and beautifully landscaped mansions. Or maybe … it’s just an afternoon of pampering and relaxation at one of the many area spas, or taking a stroll in downtown Lake Geneva, browsing in the unique shops or stopping for a bite to eat. Whatever your choice, Lake Geneva offers events, colors, tastes and wonders for each and every season.

Spring: walk the lake shore path, cruise the lake, browse the shops, and at night, find an outside fire pit to keep you warm. Summer: beaches, boating, paddleboarding, jet skiing, kayaking and a multitude of cruising options – lake living at its best. Fall: view the colorful fall foliage from a hot air balloon, follow the shoreline via cruise boat and enjoy a plethora of events, from Oktoberfest to Halloween Happenings around the lake. Winter: skiing, snowshoe hikes through the woods, snowboarding, sledding and winter ziplining adventures. And when it’s time to come out of the cold, you can relax with a massage, snuggle by a fire or dine overlooking the lake.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$215.13
Pet Fee AU$195.57
Damage Deposit AU$651.9

NO PROM PARTIES!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties