Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Victorian Chalet on top of Ski Mountain

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 134 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Two King Bedrooms, Two Baths, Hot Tub, Whirlpool Tub, Awesome Views

Wi-Fi. 2 king bedroom, 2 bath Victorian Chalet sitting at 3512 elevation. Located above Ober Ski Resort, just a short ride down to aerial tram. Featuring two large covered decks, huge hot tub, hardwood and tile with upscale furniture and appliances. Gas grill. Electric fireplace. Community pool serves small neighborhood from Memorial Day Weekend thru Labor Day Weekend. Awesome mountain views. Located just 33 miles from Cherokee NC and casino. Non smoking and no pets.


Property Manager
Sandy
Member since: 2006
Speaks english, spanish
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
90%
Calendar last updated:
12 December, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Chalet Village, Tennessee

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 134 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure , jacuzzi
  • 2 baths, one upstairs off of King Suite. One downstairs located off Queen Bedroom. Large jetted tub located upstairs in King Suite.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
  • Upstairs King Suite feature set up for complete top floor privacy. Private bath, large jetted indoor tub, separate alcove with coffee maker, 2nd floor balcony access to upscale outdoor furniture as well as large hot tub with privacy fence. Separate sitting space with Flat Screen TV, sofa and chair, electronic fireplace.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • ski
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(63 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Victorian Chalet on top of Ski Mountain
average rating of 4.857143 based on 63 reviews
5

Absolutely stunning view, clean, tastefully furnished & decorated.

  • 5 of 5

The pictures do not do justice to this chalet. The view from the upper deck is breath taking. We enjoyed relaxing in the jacuzzi and looking at the panorama of lights and mountains. The jacuzzi is placed so that you have privacy from the other chalets but can still enjoy the view. It is actually higher than Ober Gatlingburg, so it's a drive to get up to it but totally worth it. There are also rocking chairs & a porch swing. It is very clean and up to date in furnishings & decor. The master suit on the top floor is perfect with a jetted tub that's big enough for 2, kitchenette, leather couch, fireplace, TV, and lounging couch. We celebrated our 25th anniversary here and are so glad we chose this chalet to relax in.

  • Review Submitted: 28/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great chalet with a few problems

  • 3 of 5

My besties and I had a wonderful weekend at Victorian Chalet. It is large enough for 4 and very comfortable with plenty of amenities. Problems experienced: The hot tub only worked the first night. After that it was on but never hot so we couldn't use it on night 2 and 3. We were unable to get the DVD player to work for our chick flick the night we rented it so we had to wait a day before the housekeepers daughter came and fixed it by switching the upstairs for downstairs DVD players. The cable did not work. There was no music available to listen to either. The fry skillets were very poor quality and the food stuck really bad.

  • Review Submitted: 20/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jennifer for your input and I am sorry you experienced issues during your stay. I was aware of the DVD issues when you texted late in the night and I'm glad that the housekeepers were able to resolve your issues early the next morning. I was not aware of your cable problems until I read your review. Upon checking with the housekeepers I learned that you had the tv's on the wrong "input" channel and this would have been remedied by following the directions posted or giving me a call. In addition there are no problems with the hot tub at all. The temperature sometimes gets turned down as you are getting out of the tub due to the location of hot tub controls on all tubs. The notice of this and instructions for cutting temperature back up are extra large and laminated on the wall directly beside of the hot tub . Following the posted directions or a phone call would have remedied this issue as well. We encourage our guests to let us know immediately if there are any problems at the property and we will go out of our way to remedy any and all issues. Skillets and baking sheets are located in the drawer under the oven portion of the stove. Thanks again for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Couldn't help but call it our "Little Love Chalet"

  • 5 of 5

First time visit to this amazing chalet that sits so high up that the morning "smoky" mist that comes between the peak's valleys was actually below us. Every morning we got up during the fabulous sunrises and watched from the second deck - ABSOLUTELY MARVELOUS!!! The chalet is decorated very nicely and to our "outdoorish" taste. Wife liked the working kitchen as well as the leather reclining couches (1st and 2nd floors). The second deck is actually covered which we liked (many other chalets weren't). We cooked steaks on the 1st story deck's very nice Charbroil gas grill and used the 2nd story deck's hot tub morning, afternoon and deep night (and watched the brilliant stars twinkle in the dark sky above). The chalet area was very quiet the whole time we were there. The upstairs master suite with electric warming fireplace was awesome. We were just a little surprised that the upstairs master suite didn't have a door of some type to invoke some privacy. Our 10 year old son did like having the downstairs to himself though. We would definitely consider coming back to this chalet in a different season, but it was nice to still see a lot of colors in the leaves on the surrounding trees. The drive up (or down) from Gatlinburg wasn't bad at all as long as you took it slow on some of the narrow, curvy roads.

  • Review Submitted: 18/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A++

  • 5 of 5

Nice property on top of the mountain

  • Review Submitted: 27/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte NC
4

Great two bedroom floor plan with good views.

  • 4 of 5

House was clean with carpet showing wear in bedrooms and stairs. Double decks have good privacy and nice hot tub, grill, table and rocking chairs. Views will be better once leafs fall as there is one tree blocking an area. Still great long distance views from upper deck. Really enjoyed our stay and owner was very responsive. Thank you for letting us enjoy this property!!!

  • Review Submitted: 22/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room for our family of four with both floors, 2 decks, and 2 baths. Hot tub off upper deck was added plus. Great quiet location away from craziness of Gatlinburg yet close to attractions and hiking paths. Gorgeous with the fall weather. Definitely would return!

  • Review Submitted: 17/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
McGhee-Tyson, Knoxville, TN
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Texas Road House
Nearest Golf
7.5 Miles
Gatlinburg Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Peddler, Park Grill, Texas Roadhouse
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$79.39
Damage Deposit AU$132.32

Manager's Cancellation Policy

No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Available
Unavailable