check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar


Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks english


38 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Photos and Description of this Sevierville holiday cabin

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

We offer the best prices in the Smokys. Now FREE Wi-Fi...

DIG Properties, LLC owns, operates and manages our cabins which are located in the Smoky Mountains. We are not a rental management company.

Our cabins are located off of Sugar Loaf and Goose Gap Roads - 1325 feet in elevation. Our property is wooded and rural/rustic. The road is a paved country road maintained and accessible all year.

Our romantic Dancing Bears cabin is ideal for honeymooners and anniversary couples or those couples that want to feel and act like honeymooners. We provide a positively beautiful genuine log cabin in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. The spectacular settings offer mountain and wooded views. Dancing Bears cabin offers all the amenities vacationers desire.

Our deluxe log cabin is the perfect place for honeymooners or couples (those couples that want to feel and act like honeymooners) to get-away. It has all the luxuries you would want to make lasting memories of your stay in the Smokys. Dancing Bear Cabin is nestled in the trees in a quiet private setting with easy access.

Ideal for honeymooners or Romantic Couples: Also an ideal place for a ''Cabin Wedding?

Our cabin is a one story genuine log cabin fully wooded (no sheetrock). All floors are hardwood. This property features one queen size private bedroom and one full bathroom, central heat and air, washer/dryer and two satellite TV?s. There?s both an indoor Jacuzzi tub and a private outdoor hot tub. Soak in the bubbly hot tub that is on the back porch patio or enjoy and forget all your worries in the invigorating Jacuzzi in bedroom. Additional features are a regulation air hockey table and gas burning fireplace.

Spend time sitting in a rocking chair on the porch, having your favorite drink and watching the sun set or rain fall or reading a good book. Or, make some hot cocoa and relax in front of the fireplace or BBQ a steak.

Also featured are a dining area, fully functional kitchen with all amenities and appliances (including microwave oven and coffeemaker), living room with fireplace and HD television and ceiling fans in each ro

Professionally decorated...New Built 2011: The bedroom also has an HD TV. All cabins have both front and rear covered porches.

Each room has been attractively decorated by a professional decorator that selected upscale furnishings, premium mattresses, high thread count linens, and extra large, bath towels. All sofas, chairs, ottomans, coffee tables, end tables, dining room tables, beds, dressers, nightstands, bedding and lamps are high-end furnishings.

Lots of privacy and lots of character awaits you. Just bring your food and personal items - everything else is already there.

Smoking permitted outside on decks ONLY, please use provided sand buckets. Sorry, but we do not allow pets.

Dancing Bear Cabin is one of the most popular cabins in the area. Our guests love our cabin often returning again and again. The outstanding comments we receive are overwhelming. In fact, we?re so sure you'll absolutely agree that our cabins are everything we say; we're willing to offer you a satisfaction guarantee.

Special Rates offered year round: Your satisfaction is guaranteed or we'll give you a free night on your next stay of three nights or more.

So, if you want quality lodging, comfort and ultra cleanliness with awesome Smoky Mountain views, book your reservations now, you will not be disappointed.

Please contact us for special rates, pricing and promotions.

More Details
  • long term rentals available
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Donnalee (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks english

About Donnalee

Debbie and I own, operate and manage our cabins. Our permanent residence is in Cape Coral, Florida. We also own a log cabin in Pigeon Forge where we spend many months each year. We have lived in Florida since August 1997 and have owned our log cabin in Tennessee since 2005. Prior to moving to Cape Coral, we lived in Fort Worth, Texas. We both owned and operated our own businesses. Debbie was an International Freight Forwarder for over 20 years. She started her business and grew it to be one of the largest such companies in her industry. She sold her business and retired in August 2006. I started my business two days after graduating High School in order to pay for my college education. I was a manufacturer and supplier of custom designed Lapel Pins, Embroidered Emblems and Lanyards to the Promotional Products Industry. I owned and operated this business from 1959 through March 2007 when I sold my business to retire. We are both very active in our community as volunteers for the city and other organizations. Additionally we are Florida State certified mediators for the Florida courts. I am currently working on obtaining my Tennessee General Contractor’s License. We are avid Honda Goldwing riders and invite our biker guest to ride with us.

Donnalee purchased this cabin in 2010

Why Donnalee chose Tennessee

We chose to purchase our genuine log cabin in Pigeon Forge because we always loved visiting the area. We actually purchased the cabin we live in because it was one of the most beautiful log cabins in all of the Smoky’s. It is only seven years old and offers all the amenities. It is located on a great wooded lot with lots of room. We had it professionally decorated with the finest furnishings available. We bought it with the intention of renting it out. After staying in it a few times, we decided to use it ourselves and not rent it out. We turned our focus to building one bedroom-one bath 'Honeymoon/couple cabins so others can enjoy the outstanding and beautiful area. In the Smoky’s everyone is someone. People have no airs and are themselves. We are now building a larger (three bedroom/three bath cabin across from the one we are living in and plan to put our two bedroom on a rental program.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great Place. Loved it. Beautiful.
Oct 2010
  • 1 of 1


based on 38 traveller reviews

average rating of 4.4473686 based on 39 reviews

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the cabin. It was very private, clean, and just felt like a home away from home. We highly recommend it. The hot tub was really nice. We stayed there for 5 days. We drove to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg everyday and didn't mind the short drive. There is a lot of fun things to do.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice, peaceful cabin

  • 4 of 5

When searching for a cabin, I wanted one that was secluded, yet close to attractions. One with a hot tub and a jacuzzi tub. This cabin did not disappoint. It was a beautiful place. I ended up going on this trip with a good friend of mine instead of my boyfriend as originally planned. For that reason, the cabin was a little too secluded and too far out for just us two women. It was a little scary. Haha!! We enjoyed using the grill, the hot tub, I used the jacuzzi tub, and we were happy there was cable tv. There were two things that we noticed that didn't live up to expectations....we couldn't connect to WIFI (not sure why), and the bathroom sink had a small leak, so the bath towels were damp and sour. Overall, I would recommend this cabin to a couple that is wanting some alone time and that just want to get away from it all. Thanks for the memories!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute/decent stay

  • 4 of 5

It was a VERY cute little/I mean LITTLE Cabin. It was good size for me my husband and our baby. A few things I noticed were that there should have been more direction about the lock box because the door also has a key pad so it's confusing. The bathroom door lock is awful which is a hinge lock and the hot tub heats up very slow. It would have been nice if the air hockey table actually worked. Also There is a sharp plastic piece on the table by the scoreboard that cut my husbands finger. Overall a good quality stay. Would I stay again? Maybe for a deal.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. In years of using lock boxes, we've never had any problems. We send full directions with the code to open. When you open the lock box, there are directions with a picture. Can't make it any easier. The lock on the bathroom, I don't know what you are referring to. The hot tub takes time because the water is cold. We checked it out and no problem. I don't know that kind of deal they are looking for as we are the lowest priced cabins in the area. Hopefully they will return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Dancing Bears was wonderful!!!

  • 4 of 5

Our Wedding Anniversary at the cabin was great. It is a very beautiful atmosphere, very quiet and tranquil. We only stayed 2 nights and if there had been more time definitely would've extended. We received a bottle of champaign due to the anniversary that was a nice touch. The cabin is just as shown and very clean.

However would like to point out that the kitchen needs a little more appliances such as small pots, only one very large. Some frying pans and more silverware. And jaccuzzi should be checked as it throws some brown things out of the jets, used it only once, but other than that is was wonderful.

  • Review Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

very relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I celebrated our 19th year anniversary here and I absolutely had the best time of my life! This cabin vacation was just what the Dr. ordered for us!Only thing is it didn't last long enough,wish we could have stayed at least one more night or maybe two.The cabin was very cozy and relaxing! Pretty private and peace full.My hubby had a couple of complaints on the grill and the hot tub.He says the jets were not strong enough in the hot tub.And unfortunately that natural gas grill made our chicken taste bad so we had to throw it out.If they could upgrade the grill and get stronger jets to the hot tub it would be great! I personally Loved the whole cabin! My favorite part was the air hockey and the relaxing peacefulness that we have been so waiting for!I would def. come back here again! We are planning on going back for our next anniversary.:) Thank you so much Irwin for sharing such a great cabin with us!!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Arrived at the property and better than exspected, very clean and nice inside and out..was very pleased!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good afternoon... Thanks for your very nice review. We are always grateful to our guests for giving us a good review. We strive very hard to maintain our properties to the highest standards in the Smokys. Again, thanks. Irwin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary

We are in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains. Our properties are wooded and secluded on a private road. We’re close to all the activities and attractions in Pigeon Forge. NEW!!! Tittanic Musuem and Movie Theater.

Ski: Ski at Ober Gatlinbug in Gatlinburg, Tennessee. 15 minute ride from our cabins.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cabin in Sevierville, Tennessee

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Christmas holiday
20 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning A$72
Tax Rate 13.63%

Call Owner for if interest with 1 night only (higher fee applies, call owner)
If renting 4 nights, the 5 night is free.

Split payments available...Contact owner.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Sevierville

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • soap
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • local restaurant guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - toilet , bath with shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
  • Jacuzzi is in bedroom. Wide Screen High Definition Television. Top of the line furnishings and decorations.
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Veranda / Loggia ...
  • veranda
  • wooden decking
  • long term rentals available
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jacuzzi ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • Staff
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Our romantic cabins are secluded and ideal for honeymooners and those couples that think and want to act like honeymooners. All you need to bring are your clothes, personal items and food, everything else is provided.