check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

$100 NIGHT MID WEEK Jan-Feb ! PERFECT FOR FAMILIES! HUGE GAME ROOM!!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

4 Bed / 2.5 Bath 3800 Square Feet Sleeps 10-15 !! JUST HAD MAJOR RENOVATION!!!

HOME HAS HAD A MAJOR RENOVATION!!! CALL ME AT 602-931-2007 SO I CAN EXPLAIN TO YOU WHAT AMAZING THINGS HAPPENED!!! WE DID ALL NEW 24" PLANK WOOD LOOK TILE THROUGHOUT THE TRAFFIC AREAS, BATHROOMS, AND KITCHEN. NEW KITCHEN BOASTS BRAND NEW KNOTTY ALDER CABINETS, STAINLESS STEEL APPLIANCES, AND 2" THICK CHISELED EDGE GRANITE COUNTER TOPS. BATHROOMS ARE NEWLEY PAINTED WITH NEW TILE, TOILETS, VANITIES, LIGHT FIXTURES, TOWEL BARS, ECT. BRAND NEW CARPET THROUGHOUT HOME (EXCLUDING GAME ROOM)!!! Perfect home for quiet retreat or that large family reunion. The home can accommodate multiple families and sleeps 10-15 or perfect for a single family looking to sprawl out. Each room has brand new furniture and the game room is sure to keep the whole family busy with ping pong, fooseball, and air hockey !! It really is the perfect family get-a-way and best value for the $$ in Pinetop.


Owner
Rob Davies
Member since: 2011
Speaks english, spanish
Response time
Within a day
Response rate
80%
Calendar last updated:
18 January, 2017

About Rob Davies

We purchased this home for our family so that we had a great place to stay when up from the valley. Our kids love to play outside in the cul-de-sac and on the golf course fairway in the early evenings. We also wanted to provide a great rental property for other families to come and enjoy as well as a private retreat for those looking for a little peace and quiet.

Rob Davies purchased this house in 2013

Why Rob Davies chose Arizona

This is a very large comfortable home that backs to the 17th fairway of the Pinetop Lakes Country Club and is one of the only rental properties in Pinetop on the golf course. The home is loaded with upgrades including a 55' tv in the living room, 650 square feet game room complete with ping pong table and full size air hockey table. Each room is tastefully done with leather couches and quality hardwoods. All of the furniture / linens in each bedroom is brand new and very comfortable.

What makes this house unique

We are so close to all of the local attractions such as golf, tennis, pickleball, fishing, hiking, mountain biking, sightseeing, horseback riding, ect. Its only a 5 minute drive to all the best restaurants and grocery stores in town.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

$100 NIGHT MID WEEK Jan-Feb ! PERFECT FOR FAMILIES! HUGE GAME ROOM!!
average rating of 4.478261 based on 23 reviews
4

Tons of room, great furnishings and nicely updated!

  • 4 of 5

This property was perfect for large families or more than one family. Lots of room, play room and close to the ski resort. We had such a fantastic time and the owner was very friendly and responsive. I would have given it a 5 star rating but it just lacked more towels and silverwear. My only other comment would be the stairs . They aren't safe for toddlers or even kids. The banister has large gaps they can fall through so bring a baby gate! Perfect location though and furnished well ! Had a very comfortable stay with my family and sisters family!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to submit the review and I appreciate you taking the time to share your nice words about the home and my responsiveness. I was looing at your reservation and in your initial request to book, you had only listed 6 adults and no children in the guests section. Had I known you had children, I would have mentioned that to you and also shared that we had a crib for you if needed. The next part of the renovation stage includes a new bannister with the slats a bit closer than they already are even though the existing banister is to code. I apologize about the towels and silverware. We normally have 12 towels and service for 12 but it sounds as if some have been taken by previous renters most likely on accident. In any case, we already had Amazon ship more towels and additional silverware for our future guests. I'm not sure how many you had in your group but again, your initial booking request showed only 6 adults. There should have been plenty of bedding, silverware, and towels for 6. Thanks for staying and bringing that to my attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great for big families

  • 5 of 5

the house is super easy access and once you are inside it is huge! We brought a baby and they even had a crib, all new carpets and the kitchen space is amazing. We are a big family that spends new years in pinetop as a tradition and will be looking into staying here again for the next gathering.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. We certainly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to have you back very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

🎄Perfect Holiday Retreat👌🏽

  • 5 of 5

This is the way to celebrate Christmas with the family. We will definitely book this cabin for our next trip! Great Location, awesome renovations to this home and wonderful assistance from Mr. Davies (owner).

  • Review Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm a so happy hear you had a great experience! You were the first family after the renovations and you're always welcome back!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

We had an enjoyable time. The weather was amazing!

  • 3 of 5

This home has plenty of space for a large group. It is located right on the golf course and it was relaxing to sit on the back porch and watch the golfers. The kids enjoyed the game room. The bedrooms were very spacious and we're all upstairs which made it a little difficult for my parents who are older. We had problems with the stove top working properly. The home was not stocked with toilet paper which I feel is the owners responsibility. Overall, we did have an enjoyable time.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lori, I'm glad you had an enjoyable time and the weather was amazing. September is one of the best months is the year to be up here!! 'm sorry that you had difficulty with your aging parents. You had asked me prior to booking the reservation the bedroom situation and I had replied that they were all upstairs. We then spoke on the phone, I reminded you again of this as and you had said it "wouldn't be a problem since they were both so active." We have had many renters since your visit with no issues regarding the stove or toilet paper. The stovetop is working perfectly so not quite sure what happened there and there are always about 40 rolls in the closet. I apologize you feel like you didn't have what you needed but I wish you would have called me during your stay. I feel like I could have walked you through it over the phone and got you all squared away. Hope to have you again and exceed your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious, clean and well supplied!

  • 4 of 5

It was very clean, comfortable for all my family! We had a great time!!! It was like being at home! Only one problem was, not having air-conditioning. Az. weather is unpredictable and it was too hot with no air running thru the home! Everything else was great!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a great time and we appreciate you staying with us. I apologize about the A/C but there aren't many homes in the white mountains that do have A/C. We did equip the home with ceiling fans in every room to help cool down the house. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious, comfortable, quiet, and a great location.

  • 4 of 5

Great location. We were able to go mountain biking, take a day trip to the Petrified Forest, and take walks on the golf course in the late afternoon.

Plenty of space, very clean and comfortable. We all enjoyed the game room. Great pace to relax and enjoy the fresh air.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Show Low
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The Lions Den
Nearest Golf
Pinetop Lakes Country Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 260
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Charlie Clarks Steak House and Saloon
Nearest Ski
25 Miles
Sunrise Ski Resort

We are walking distance to the Pinetop Lakes Golf and Country Club for golf, tennis, pickleball, and dining. There are thrity lakes within 20 minutes for ease of access. Sunrise Ski Resort is just a quick 20 minute drive.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas / New Years
21 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
A$330
A$1,851
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$218
From
A$284
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee A$172
Pet Fee A$33
Refundable Damage Deposit A$397

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Pinetop-Lakeside

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3823 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 large double bed
  • ALL OF THE BEDROOMS HAVE BRAND NEW FURNITURE AND LINNENS.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • tennis