Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Original Poolview Condo, Newly Remodeled - Sleeps 8 - 2 Bedroom 2 Full Bath

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 102 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Lake Erie and all of its glory are steps from this great unit at the Put-in-Bay condos. This prime location features three and a half acres and over 500 feet of prime lakefront property. A lakeside pool, large grassy area and dock complete this great area. Stepping inside the condo unit, guests are welcomed to a lovely open plan. The kitchen, living and dining spaces are combined, giving the unit great flow and ease for entertaining. All the items you will need to prepare and serve a meal can be found in the kitchen. Making a few meals during your PIB getaway is an excellent way to save some money while on vacation. There are two bedrooms and two full bathrooms in this condo, with sleeping for up to eight guests.

The Put-in-Bay Condos on the shores of the Lake Erie are a great place to call home during your next trip to the islands. With a superb location and comfortable accommodations, the choice is quite clear. This unit can be rented with adjoining units to house your large group. Also, taxi service is available to take your group anywhere on beautiful Put-in-Bay.

The weekends at Put in Bay Ohio are popular for the nightlife and getting away from the daily work grind without going too far from home. During the week, you can relax and enjoy Put-In-Bay's slower pace in a family friendly atmosphere. With Island Club Rentals, you can visit Put-in-Bay and enjoy your own home and you can even rent a golf cart onsite to get around. Please let us know how we can make your vacation at Put-in-Bay a great one!

More Details

Property Manager
Island Club Rentals
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
18 October, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Put-in-Bay

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 102 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(46 traveller reviews)

39% Complete
36% Complete
15% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Original Poolview Condo, Newly Remodeled - Sleeps 8 - 2 Bedroom 2 Full Bath
average rating of 4.021739 based on 46 reviews
Toledo, OH
3

Frank P condo 5

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

For the $450 plus a night it was not a very nice place. Cheap furniture, unfinished wall patch, hole in back of bathroom door and linens should have been included

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Island Club Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. We clearly state for all of our rental homes on the island that guests bring their own bed linens and bath towels. The water treatment plant on our small island would be overwhelmed if we and all other rental owners had to do laundry for every unit. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Laurel, MD
3

Meh

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

If I had it to do over I would stay closer to the "strip" downtown. The property was reasonably manicured and I was not ever uncomfortable, we made use of the grill and there was plenty of room for my good-sized group of bachelors. Negative feedback is as follows: 1) NO WIFI!!!!; 2) No window in master bedroom (which may be illegal); 2) unit was in some disrepair, e.g. towel rack fell off the master bathroom wall, handle to kitchen cabinet was loose; 3) security was a little overzealous w/ enforcement of quiet time; 4) downtown is a bit too far to walk and the cabs aren't a very good deal. Family w/ a car, go for it! Partying in PIB, this is probably not the best option.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. However, there IS wifi at the pool area as we advertise. And when you sign the contract, you agree to abide by the quiet hours for the enjoyment and safety of ALL guests, not just those who wish to be loud. All of the taxis on the island are just $3/pp to go anywhere on the island, much much cheaper than any other city. Thanks for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Humble, TX
2

Pine-Sol smell & sticky floors

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Although we liked the location of the unit and found the employees friendly and helpful, we were disappointed in the condo itself. The floors throughout were very sticky, and the place smelled too strongly of pine sol. The lake access was not very well kept, and the pool was just satisfactory (more like a motel pool). The pillows were very lumpy, and the beds were very squeaky. The condo was a nice size and good location for staying away from the rowdy crowds.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Island Club Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for enjoying our condos and yes, it is away from the rowdy downtown crowds and allows some peace and quiet while exploring the island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, Ill
1

Horrible

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Arrived to island club. Manager lets us in the house. Few hours later get a call that we are in the "wrong house" owner and manager proceeds to argue with me then I get assaulted. The owner claims that I was in the managers face and there we're "witnesses" that I "punched her in the face" lol after the incident we made up and we're moved to a different house. The manager and I were fine after the incident but the owner is still keeping my deposit for "arguing with the manager" horrible place horrible staff horrible everything and they rip people off. I payed 2 grand for two nights at that place and he claims that I "didn't pay that" lol stay away people

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Island Club Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the fake review. You clearly booked Poolview Condo #5 but you talked your way into Island Club House #5 instead. When you were asked to please move to your correct rental unit, at which point you were QUITE intoxicated, you started a fight with our manager which is captured on cell phone both video and audio. You disrupted the stay of the guests who were supposed to be in House #5 as well as other guests in the neighborhood as well as numerous taxi drivers who had to get of their vehicles to restrain you and your group. The manager was never fine with you spitting in her face and abusively arguing. You clearly violated the contract. Thank you for allowing us to respond and provide the actual facts.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ritman, Oh
4

Family Vaca

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was great. Exactly what we were looking for. The pool was cloudy and I had an allergic reaction (the chemicals might not have been set right). Everything else was awesome!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Island Club Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Baltimore, MI
4

Worthy of a stay!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The grilling area and the kitchen were the best and roomiest. The condo #5 for 8 was realistic and comfortable. Didn't expect the hefty staircase (#5 and #6) to lug all our supplies - but doable. The "pool-view" was barely that. The pool was fine, but closed at 7pm. The balcony was roomy. The keypad entry was fantastic for all guests coming and going freely. No "WIFI" as advertised and ironically when we called "Dottie" as stated in the instructions for problems - she returned the call saying there was a recent storm which no one in the area witnessed. Also, I read in a previous review there was no WIFI in 2015 either - definitely a $$ concern there - should credit patrons who didn't have. Didn't expect to get woken up by construction right outside our window ( or shall I say drywall - as it was covering the master bedroom window completely). Overall, close to Miller Ferry and golf cart rental and new Muscle Fitness gym. We would definitely stay again - just knowing all this going in - will help others.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Island Club Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties