check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Island Club Rentals

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks english

Peace & Quiet Duplex #2 - 2 BR, 1 BA - sleeps 8 - Quiet Peaceful Wooded Area

26 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Put-in-Bay holiday house

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 8

Set your clock to

Island Time and enjoy the tranquility and natural splendor of Put-in-Bay at

this wonderful duplex. A lovely wooded setting provides the backdrop for this

vacation home rental which is located about a mile from downtown. This home

sleeps up to 8 guests.  Find time to

reconnect with friends and family on the gem of the Northern Coast of

Ohio.  This unit can be rented in

conjunction with the neighboring unit to accommodate up to 16 guests.

             This

home features 2 bedrooms and 1 bath. 

Each bedroom contains two full beds and a sleeper sofa is provided the

living room.  The kitchen is equipped

with the necessary items to cook and serve and scrumptious meal.  A dining area can be utilized to join as a

group to eat inside.  If opting to dine

outside, a wonderful wrap-around porch is available with seating.  Also, a propane grill is provided to grill up

your favorite summer foods.  Catch an

island breeze while spending time in the sizable yard.  Bring your yard games and challenge your

friends and families to some friendly competition.  Parking is available for up to two vehicles

per unit. 

             Put-in-Bay

has a long standing tradition of being a premier tourist destination.  Multitudes of revelers have enjoyed the rich

history, numerous attractions and unbeatable nightlife for many, many years.  You and your family and friends will not be

disappointed when choosing Put-in-Bay for your next vacation.  Peace and Quiet is an excellent choice in

housing everyone together, creating memories that will last a lifetime. **Guests also have the convenience of having a caretaker on the premises to handle any unexpected circumstances that may arise. 

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Island Club Rentals (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks english

Reviews

4
based on 26 traveller reviews

Peace & Quiet Duplex #2 - 2 BR, 1 BA - sleeps 8 - Quiet Peaceful Wooded Area
average rating of 4.0384617 based on 26 reviews
2

The stay was Great,getting the Security Deposit back not soo much

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property and stay itself was great. However, the only problem is the homeowners kept the entire security deposit. Be sure to take before and after pictures of when you stay or walk through with the owner. They kept the security deposit for a broken blind, supposedly cracked drywall, and scuffs on the sheets/towels, which we did not do. Either way it doesn't add up to $255. I would not recommend this place solely upon how the check in/check out process was handled.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Island Club Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for supplying your review. We made sure to get pictures from the homeowner of the multiple holes in the drywall, the broken blind, the destroyed (and had to be thrown away) sheets and towels, and the vomit/puke stains on the beds... walls... carpeting... and lampshades. Spray puke on multiple lampshades was a first for us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canfield, OH
5

Awesome Place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Rented this place for a weekend trip with 7 of my buddies. Had a blast! Far enough away from everything to get some peace and quiet, but close enough for a quick taxi ride to the bars and restaurants. I recommend this place for a large group, there is a huge bathroom, plenty of sleeping space and a kitchen with all the basics.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Worst Experience I Ever Had - Do Not Stay Here

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Island Club Rentals lost a lot of respect from me as well as my group after having to deal with the owner and none whatsoever of the Island Club Rental company. The owner unfairly kicked us out after being there for no more than an hour because he felt by the looks of our group that we could cause an issue after only sitting by the bonfire as we all arrived. The contract you sign is extremely vague and management does nothing to help. Whatever you do please do not waste your time or mistake of renting through Island Club Rentals or this house and spend your money elsewhere because you won't get it back.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us address the issue of your overcrowding the unit. All of our guests receive the same contract which states the maximum number of guests allowed to stay in the particular unit that they rent. When it says 8 person maximum, that is strictly enforced by both the management company and the homeowners due to fire code. Please let us know any other specific issues you may have discovered so that they can be addressed appropriately. Thank you for the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

We will absolutely NEVER book with the peace and quiet house.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I reserved this home for 8 mature women. We have been traveling to the island for 25 years. We have always enjoyed staying with the island club but have never booked this particular property.After paying 800 dollars for a two night stay, we were approached immediately upon entering the property by the homeowners who live upstairs with rudeness and a list of rules as if we were children. If that wasn't offensive enough, we left the unit extremely clean only to find later that they kept a $65 "cleaning" fee. I was appalled and when I contacted the island club, I was told that this is a regular occurrence from these homeowners and that they are "ridiculous" and "uptight." This will be the last time I ever stay here. Very disappointing.

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Island Club Rentals
Owner's Response: The homeowner inspects and cleans this unit before and after each new guest arrives. NO ONE at the Island Club accused the homeowners of being ridiculous or uptight. The exact notes from the homeowner were explained to the guest when she called regarding the cake smeared into the carpet, the caked on food in the fridge and microwave, and the two sets of sheets that had to be replaced. An unfortunate occurrance. Please let us know any other specific issues you may have discovered so that they can be addressed appropriately. Thank you for the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Peace and Quiet II was a beautiful location to stay. The place was very clean, the kitchen was well stocked, and the owner was great too. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Island Club Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice suite. Great place to visit. Outstanding local fair.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Island Club Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Put-in-Bay

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 4 Full beds
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf