Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Puerto Vallarta, Beachfront luxury with largest pool in old town, Romantic Zone

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, interior & exterior living and dining areas.

Exceptional Puerto Vallarta Vacation home in the prestigious and luxurious Residencias Molino de Agua. Located on Los Muertos Beach in Zona Romantica of Old Town, just steps away from world class restaurants, galleries, shopping, beaches and nightlife.This luxurious suite was tastefully furnished and decorated with top of the line furniture and art pieces. It features 50 inch screen T.V. with I pod dock, Bluray DVD, surround sound. Central computer with high speed wireless Internet. Vonage phone line if you need to call home or the office. 32 inch TVs, Ipod docs, individual safes in all 3 bedrooms. Interior kitchen has all the devices you could need including dishwasher, gas cook-top & oven, microwave, s/s refrigerator, toaster, coffee maker, blender, etc. Exterior kitchen features Chef quality 'Wolf' BBQ & wet bar sink. Central air conditioning with 5 individual zone controls. The complex features the largest heated pool in Old Town with amazing landscaping. The building has an amazing modern architectural design. 24 hr gated security.


Owner
Owner- Steven Martin
Member since: 2011
Speaks english, french
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 March, 2017

About Owner- Steven Martin

Born in Canada and live there full time. Business owner since 1995. Love to travel and have been to many places around the world.

Owner- Steven Martin purchased this condo in 2008

Why Owner- Steven Martin chose Puerto Vallarta

I had been looking for a location for eventual retirement somewhere in the US or Mexico. I decided on Puerto Vallarta due to the amazing climate almost year round. Once I set foot into Molino de Agua, I knew this was the place for me.

What makes this condo unique

The fact that the suite is 3,200 square feet all on one floor and the complex is on flat land was a huge benefit for my eventual retirement. I didn't want to be climbing stairs when I get into my 70's and 80's. The fact that we are right in town and can walk to just about everything was great. I didn't want to be stuck in the hillside and feeling trapped. Yes, they have great views up there, but not so easy when you just want to grab a cup of coffee and be social.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Steve,

Just wanted to send you a note to thank you very much for the opportunity to stay at your condo again. We had an awesome time as usual. John really needed this holiday and the relaxation, Hopefully he feels recharged. I was kind of worried about him before the trip, this holiday was what he and I both needed. You have a little piece of heaven there but I'm sure you know that. It was nice to see your other condo as well it is also beautiful you guys did a great job. Thanks again Steve for everything we both really appreciate it, I hope you know that.



Sue-Lane
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Emiliano Zapata, Mexican Riviera

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • smoking allowed ...
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for children
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • City Centre
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • soap
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • local restaurant guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Printer
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Wet Bar
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure , Towels, shampoo and soap supplied.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower enclosure , Towels, shampoo and soap supplied.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure , jacuzzi , walk out balcony, towels shampoo and soap supplied.
  • All bathrooms have hair dryers and additional make-up mirrors. Shampoo, conditioner, soap, towels and beach towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , en suite bathroom with jacuzzi
    Bedroom 2 - 1 extra lg. double bed , en suite bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed , bathroom across hallway
  • Top of the line mattresses and linens, TV's , alarm clocks with Ipod docks, safes in all 3 bedrooms. Walk in closet in grand master bedroom and walk out balcony from en suite bathroom. Both master bedrooms have full length mirrors.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • deck chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • patio
  • Veranda / Loggia
  • Porch Furniture
  • sand pit
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Events are limited to 20 guests. Individual safes in each bedroom. Smoking on terrace only. Children between the ages of 14 to 21 are allowed if accompanied by parents.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(87 traveller reviews)

Puerto Vallarta, Beachfront luxury with largest pool in old town, Romantic Zone
average rating of 4.9195404 based on 93 reviews
5

Pictures Just Don't Do This Property Justice!!

  • 5 of 5

From the time we were met at the airport with the prearranged ride by Fernando until the time we departed, this was one of the best and most relaxing vacations we've had in a very long time.

After stopping at the grocery store on the way to the condo, we were met by Carlos who helped with everything and also to acquaint us with the condo and the area.

The location of the unit is incredible. Right on the boardwalk and in the middle of Old Town. So many restaurants and always so much to do. The pool and the snack bar is awesome. Food and beverages were great and very reasonably priced. Getting lounge chairs near the pool was never a problem.

The condo itself was amazing. The pictures simply do not do the property justice. The furnishings and artwork were beautiful. Immediately felt right at home. Everything you could possibly need is stocked in the condo, and I do mean everything!

Beds were comfortable and all appliances and TV's worked great. The gourmet BBQ grill was great when we decided to make dinner one night. I would have to say though that the veranda got the most use by the four of us that stayed there. We never tired of the view of the pool and the ocean and the furnishings made it so inviting.

Fernando arranged for our ride to the airport when it was time to check out. A very simple process. One highlight was when Steve came by to meet us in person to say hello. We all thought it was so nice of him to visit and personally check to make sure everything was in order.

I can certainly promise we will return! You simply can't go wrong staying here. Don't hesitate, book now!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Greg, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was a great pleasure meeting you and your guests. Unfortunately I don't get to do that too often, but love it when I do. I was very happy when you told me that our unit was way superior to others that you stayed in in our building. We do strive to think about everything that our guests might need or want to do. We rented condos ourselves before owning and made sure we took care of everything we didn't like when renting someone else's home. We look forward to welcoming you again in our home sometime in the near future. Sincerely, Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutley Primo Location. Condo Impeccable Decorated and Furnished. Pool and Grounds Stunning.

  • 5 of 5

3 Couples just returned from Molino de Aqua. A great time was had by all! Loved the location as walkable to any restaurant, shopping, bars and beach. Furnishings as far as dishes, cooking utensils, towels and beach towels were in abundance. Kuddos in Condo Décor!! Sorry, but have to list the Conn side for future renters. Feel the management person failed. After the initial walk thru, our group requested a chef dinner at some point of our stay. He said he would get back to us and bring a menu to look at. Also, we were shorted a gate key, in which he said he would bring to us. Never received either. Gate keys given, didn't work til they were re-programmed on Monday. Security personal were awesome on letting us in. During our stay, a gate key was lost and we were then charged a fee the day of check out. Only time we heard from the Manager, was the day before checkout, wanting the cleaning lady to get an early start, due to a showing. We were reserved until 11:00 before check out. Felt it very rude when he sent her anyway at 10:00, as we were trying to pack, etc. We gave the Manager a list of fixable maintenance issues that needed to be repaired for future renters. 1: Towel bar in bathroom 2 falls off the wall. 2: Drain in master tub not working, 3: Bathroom 3, Hair Dryer high setting did not work, 4: Kitchen faucet pulls off, 5: Dishwasher soap dispenser won't open. 6: not really an issue, but kind of amusing, many DVD movies to watch, but many empty. Like we said, all fixable and want to make sure your management person took care of for future renters. Other than your management rep, your place is gorgeous and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Larry and Sue, I'm glad that for the most part you enjoyed your stay in our home. I have discussed the repairs with our property manager and they have all now been taken care of. The only reason you were charged for the pass card is because we have to pay to have them replaced, but we only charge you what we have to pay. As for the chef dinner, Fernando said the sent you an email but did not receive a reply. When I mentioned it to him, he realized that he recently had a couple of people that had not received other emails, so he has changed his email address just in case that might be the problem. As for the cleaning, Saturday is the regular day for our cleaning lady to go clean, she did delay coming in at 10 instead of the regular 9 am. I was informed that they did allow you to leave your bags in the unit past the 11 am check out. We always want to make sure that the unit is ready for our next guests and when we have new guests checking in on the same day previous guests check out, it does make it a little difficult. We will however endeavour to do better on your return visit. Sincerely, Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Always amazinge

  • 5 of 5

9 days of paradise.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you John for the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place, even better location.

  • 5 of 5

Steve's home is stunning. It has every amenity you may need. The location is epic! Walking distance to everything. The only cabs we took were to and from the airport. We would definitely hit Steve up for our next trip down to PV.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good afternoon Rob, Thank you for the review and we certainly look forward to your return visit. Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

The condo and property were wonderful. Furnishing, ambience and location are ideal for anyone who wants to experience Puerto Vallarta at its best.

I'll be back.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Karyn, Thank you for the wonderful review and I look forward to welcoming you in our home again in the near future. Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilmette, IL
5

Fabulous 3BR unit and location -- our whole family enjoyed being here and returned home rejuvenated.

  • 5 of 5

This immaculate, 3 bedroom apartment quickly became our home. Each morning, I would make coffee, and sit on the comfortable veranda furniture to enjoy the coffee, the beach view, the Malecon (Boardwalk), the trees and the pool -- all visible from the balcony/veranda area. It's hard to adequately describe how much room this apartment has, both indoor and outdoor space. Every modern luxury is there in the apartment, and if that weren't enough, the sculpture, paintings and other art spread throughout the home is unique and interesting. Our daughters, 18 and 15, each had their own bedroom, which was a big plus, and our master bedroom was huge.

We loved being on the second floor because we could take the 10-second trip up or down the stairs, or take a short elevator ride when bringing in our luggage or groceries. Also, the trees at that level provided a feeling of seclusion from the Malecon , and allowed a feeling of being amongst the greenery. We also felt close to the pool, and could keep an easy eye on our girls, who would go to lounge at the pool. They enjoyed the "virgin" Pina Coladas, and great good available at the swim-up bar (guacamole, and other great dishes). The employees at the pool, as well as the front gate were all super friendly, and were willing to converse with me in Spanish whenever I wanted to try.

We did not have a car, and didn't need one to get to the 100's of restaurants, shops and sights within walking distance of our building. I took a taxi once to the local Walmart to do another round of grocery shopping, and an open tour vehicle to take us South for a Zip-line adventure. But other than that, we walked everywhere. We also parasailed one afternoon, selecting from among many beach vendors offering this experience.

Right in the same block as our building is a terrific health club, and we bought a 15-visit pass for all of us to share; they "punched" it once for each person/visit, and we still didn't use it up during the week. There was also an ATM in the same block, and I used it several times to get additional pesos.

Finally, there are lots of beach (and regular) towels in the unit, and a well-equipped laundry room inside the unit in case we ran out of clean clothes or towels. We didn't end up using the TVs much, although there is a flat-screen TV in every room. The owners are gracious and helpful, and made the whole experience that much more pleasurable. We will definitely return!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jon and Diane, Wow! What an incredible review. It is like 10 reviews in one, I love it. I love the way you describe our home and your experiences in and around it. I am so happy that your whole family had a wonderful time while in Puerto Vallarta. I look forward to welcoming you again sometime in the future. Sincerely, Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Puerto Vallarta International (PVR)
Nearest Barpub
9 Metres
Cheeky Monkey
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
30 Metres
No Way Jose
Nearest Beach
1 Metres
Los Muertos Beach (complex fronts on beach)
Car: not necessary

This amazing complex sits on Los Muertos beach in Old Town Puerto Vallarta in the area of Romantic Zone. It is so close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife activities that you will never need a car. The 'Malecon' boardwalk is directly in front of the complex and is great for leisurely walks or really good power walking first thing in the morning. Even though our kitchen is completely equipped, don't forget to try out the abundance of incredible restaurants with world renowned chefs. The cuisine in Puerto Vallarta is very international, so you can get a lot more than just burritos! The residents and staff of our complex are very friendly, so if you need help in finding something, just ask.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in Emiliano Zapata, Mexican Riviera

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
In-Season
7 Jan 2017 - 22 Apr 2017
6 night minimum stay
A$623
From
A$658
Fri,Sat
A$4,246
 
 
Summer season
23 Apr 2017 - 13 Oct 2017
6 night minimum stay
A$388
From
A$412
Fri,Sat
A$2,476
 
 
Pre-Thanksgiving season
14 Oct 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
6 night minimum stay
A$611
From
A$646
Fri,Sat
A$4,035
 
 
Thanksgiving season
18 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
6 night minimum stay
A$728
From
A$775
Fri,Sat
A$4,938
 
 
Pre-Christmas season
27 Nov 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
6 night minimum stay
A$611
From
A$646
Fri,Sat
A$4,035
 
 
Peak-season
18 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
6 night minimum stay
A$963
From
A$1,033
Fri,Sat
A$6,463
 
 
In-Season
8 Jan 2018 - 22 Apr 2018
6 night minimum stay
A$623
From
A$658
Fri,Sat
A$4,246
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
A$517
From
A$611
Fri,Sat
A$3,426
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection A$129
Refundable Damage Deposit A$651

For reservations of 28 days or more, please contact me for a discount.

If cancellations are made before the 60 day or 120 day policy, we will return your deposit less 20% administration fee. For cancellation of less than 60 day notice for In season and Low season or less than 120 day notice for Peak Season, you will not receive any refund. You are allowed 100 Kilowatts per day of electricity, anything above will be charged at $0.50 USD against security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable