check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Sally L

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks english

Peaceful Pocono Lake Chalet ~ Fireplace, Fpit, Free WiFi and Privacy!

23 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Pocono Lake holiday chalet

Private Mountain Retreat w/2 MBRs, 2 HDTVs in Private Lake Community

NOTE: Holidays/special events weekends rates may be higher.

2-night stays including a Friday or Saturday night are charged at the full weekend rate. See notes under Rates table.

************************************************************

You'll feel like you're a million miles away in this immaculate, updated 4 BR, 2 BA home in Arrowhead Lake, a tranquil, private community with 2 lakes and a trout stream stocked for fishing, 4 beaches and 3 heated outdoor pools. The house is just 3 blocks from the heated Minisink Pool (with BBQ/picnic facilities, playground & tennis courts) and is surrounded by vacant, heavily treed lots on all sides, providing a welcome respite from the relentless pace of urban life. Yet you're just minutes from dozens of attractions and activities, including 3 ski resorts (Jackfrost/Big Boulder and Camelback), 3 water parks (Camelbeach outdoor and Kalahari & Split Rock indoor), whitewater rafting on the Lehigh River, hiking, waterfalls, fishing (at Arrowhead Lake too), hunting (community borders state gamelands), Mt. Airy and Mohegan Sun casinos, outlet shopping, Nascar at Pocono Raceway, skirmish, ziplining, golf (including disc golf) and much more!

Bright and homey 2-story chalet has updated kitchen & baths. The two master bedrooms on separate floors and two twin rooms make it an ideal setup for two families, extended family or family traveling with nanny! Bring linens & towels; basic pantry items/paper goods/soaps supplied • SPECIAL FEATURES: Welcome Basket • dishwasher • full-size washer/dryer, fridge and stove • microwave & toaster oven • coffeemaker • blender • new full-size gas grill plus patio dining set • gas fireplace • outdoor firepit • free wireless internet • 3 flatscreen HDTVs • 2 DVD players • “start-up” supply of products include paper plates/cups, toilet paper, paper towels, hotel-size toiletries plus dishwasher, dish & laundry detergent.

ON-SITE ACTIVITIES: Arrowhead Lake Community Assn. sponsors year-round family-oriented events such as BBQs, fireworks, bonfires, kids' summer camp, bingo, fitness and dance classes, live music, breakfasts & pot luck dinners, seasonal and themed parties and more. (Schedule of events available at arrowheadca.org/calendar.asp).

Activities also include swimming at the community's 3 heated outdoor pools/4 beaches; fishing, lighted tennis & basketball courts; ice skating, ice fishing & snowmobiling. There is also a sledding/tubing slope in the community and canoes, rowboats, paddleboats, fishing equipment, and bicycles are available for rent in summer at the Island Pool complex.

COMMUNITY FEES ADDITIONAL (See Rates section): Amenities fees (mandatory in summer) include access to all community facilities and year-round events as well as Grand Lodge with 3 fireplaces, library, fitness and game rooms, great room, Wi-Fi and banquet room. See photos. CHILDREN UNDER 12 FREE!

The community is 15 minutes away from Jack Frost/Big Boulder Ski Resort, Split Rock Resort/H20ooohh! Indoor Water Park, and several golf courses including Jack Frost National Golf Club. We are within 30-45 minutes of The Crossings Outlet Shopping, Camelback, Camelbeach Water Park, Mohegan Sun Casino, Mount Airy Casino, and Pocono Raceway. Lehigh Gorge and Hickory Run State Parks — offering waterfalls and awesome vistas — are also nearby. Other activities in the region include mini-golf, batting cages, mountain biking, hiking, canoeing, paintball, whitewater rafting (the Lehigh River runs along the western border of the community), canoeing, horseback riding, Nascar racing, go-carts, hunting on adjacent state game lands, fishing, shooting range, ATV/dirt bike-friendly park, museums, snow tubing, and much, much more!! Is there something you are interested in doing that's not mentioned here? Just ask! It's also not uncommon to see deer, wild turkeys, foxes and an occasional black bear.

Please note there is no landline phone service at this property. Check your cell provider for coverage in area code 18347.

RENTAL REQUIREMENTS: Parental permissions, additional security deposit and/or renter insurance may be required for underage groups. Signed rental contract and copy of driver's license or passport required for all rentals. Occupancy is 8 adults maximum (additional small children OK with property manager approval; additional charges may apply). NO SMOKING OR PETS.

CHECK OUT ALL MY POCONOS PROPERTIES!

BIG BOULDER/LAKE HARMONY PROPERTY (includes fireplace, free wifi and cable TV):

homeaway 3776595 - 2BR/2BA Lakefront Townhome - 2 minutes to Big Boulder Ski Area/Snow Tubing and free access to Lake Harmony beach & heated pool.

ARROWHEAD LAKE PROPERTIES (All properties include fireplace, free wifi and cable TV):

homeaway 3522411 - 2BR/1BA Partial Lakeview Cottage - Walk to Beach #2/Picnic Area/Playground/Basketball Court. Gas fireplace, HDTV internet TV with Netflix, A/C in master bedroom. Sleeps 4-6

homeaway 271259 - 2BR/1BA Clean, Cozy Cottage - Firepit; Walk to Heated Big Choctaw Pool/Picnic Area/Playground. Sleeps 4-6

homeaway 3634141 - 4BR/2BA Mountain Chalet - Firepit; Walk to Heated Minnisink Pool/Picnic Area/Playground/Tennis Courts. Surrounded by vacant lots. Sleeps 8

homeaway 705039 - 4BR/2BA Designer Chalet – Three beautifully decorated levels on private lot with firepit, gameroom/custom bar, 6 HDTVs, garage for storage, MBR w/ensuite & jacuzzi tub. Minutes from Minnisink Heated Pool/Picnic Area/Playground/Tennis Courts, Sleeps 10.

VRBO Listing #134946 - 4BR/2BA Family Chalet – Hot tub, central A/C, fenced-in yard with play/swingset, and pet friendly! Sleeps 10-12

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sally L (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks english

About Sally L

I manage this lovely property for a PA family of six. I also manage 4 other properties at Arrowhead Lake – 2 of which I own — as well as a lakefront townhome in Lake Harmony/Big Boulder.

Sally L purchased this chalet in 2009

Why Sally L chose Poconos

This home is perfect for two families or an extended family, with its two master bedrooms, two double twin rooms and two baths. It's also ideal for those who are looking to escape for a peaceful, relaxing escape but do not like the isolation of a very remote location.

What makes this chalet unique

Set on a secluded lot with two master bedrooms, an outdoor firepit and a stunning gas fireplace, this home is the perfect getaway for an extended family or two individual families or groups. A welcome basket awaits you within this clean and well-kept property.

Reviews

4.5
based on 23 traveller reviews

Peaceful Pocono Lake Chalet ~ Fireplace, Fpit, Free WiFi and Privacy!
average rating of 4.521739 based on 23 reviews
5

As promised.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and everything in good working order. Situated in a quiet lake community. House is surrounded by trees, so sending the kids to play out on the lawn wouldn't be possible but that wasn't a concern for me. With the lake, community center and other attractions nearby there's enough for everyone to do. Gas fireplace was nice and with the flat screen tv and wifi (and my kindle) I was able to watch almost anything I wanted. A few dvds but no video library per se. Plan to go again.

  • Review Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for all the stars! Next time you visit, you may want to borrow DVDs from the library at the Arrowhead Lake lodge. (Amenities bracelets required for access.)
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
4

Very nice and clean

  • 4 of 5

We had a great weekend visit. House was very nice.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Always good to know that the hard work our cleaning crews put in is noticed. Thanks very much for the review, Stephanie!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good but needs improvements

  • 3 of 5

Sally was very helpful.She helped us a lot going through a too complicate rental process of Arrowhead Community.However, the house was pretty clean but some improvements could be done.It was a rainy weekend when we stayed in and we noticed the big bedroom upstairs had a leak in the roof.The hot water faucet of the sink in the bathroom upstairs did not work.Other than that the kitchen house was well equipped and un general house was large enough for the group of 9.We were not happy that we were charged extra for one person.I believe the house can accommodate more than 8 people and one extra person would not create issues.This should be written in rental offer from very beginning in my opinion.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Daniel, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. I'm very sorry for the issues you encountered. The owners completed major maintenance just after your stay, including interior painting, putting on a brand new deck, replacing 4 mattresses, adding a stone firepit, and more. During their visit they found the following: 1. Hot water: The previous renter had shut off the hot water valve under the sink. I wish you had mentioned this problem during your stay as that is the first thing I would have suggested you check. 2. Roof leak: The owner did not find a leak during his visit but a small leak would be difficult to detect when there is no rain. The problem will be corrected as soon as it can be located. 3. Additional people: The maximum occupancy listed for this home is 8 people, and there is only bedding for 8. Please note this message included in the listing overview section: "Occupancy is 8 adults maximum (additional small children OK with property manager approval; additional charges may apply)." The additional charge helps cover potentially greater wear and tear and chances for damage. For future stays you might consider one of our homes that sleeps 10+ people. 4. Arrowhead Lake registration: While I agree that the community renter registration process is more complicated than it needs to be, unfortunately it is out of our control. I highly recommend that you contact the Arrowhead Lake office to convey your views. Once again, thank you for the feedback. I hope you enjoyed your stay despite the few issues mentioned and will consider staying with us again in the future. — Sally
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The trip was fun

  • 4 of 5

Me and my friends had a great time at this mountain house. Arrowhead has always been a place to make great memories and it has never fallen short of just that. The house was nice to stay in. The only problem we had was with the wifi.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review and it's nice to know the Peaceful Chalet will be among your great Arrowhead memories! Wish you had let me know you were having trouble with the WiFi as it probably had to do with the case-sensitive password. Haven't had any other calls about it so it was probably something simple. In any event, hope you can return to make more memories soon! — Sally
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evans, Georgia
4

Very satisfied with the property. Very spacious and met all of our needs.

  • 4 of 5

Very impressed.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cabin, wonderful communication

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful cabin, very clean and well organized upon arrival, great location, wonderful communication with Sally during registration and booking process. I definitely recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Chelsea! It's always gratifying when guests make note of the cleanliness and organization at my properties. I work very hard to keep the homes I own and manage in top shape. I'm also tethered to my laptop and cell phone so I can respond quickly to inquiries and guests' questions.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Wilkes Barre-Scranton International Airport
Nearest Barpub
5.5 Miles
Robert Christian's Restaurant
Nearest Golf
9.5 Miles
Lake Naomi Timber Trails
Nearest Train
14 Miles
Bus to NYC
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Rte 80
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
Dominick's Pizza
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Jack Frost/Big Boulder
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Arrowhead Lake Beach #2
Car: necessary

Arrowhead Lake is a private, gated community with 24/7 security. Amenities include 4 beaches; 3 heated pools; a beautiful Grand Lodge with fitness center, pool tables & library; tennis and basketball courts; playgrounds and BBQ facilities at every pool and beach, sledding/toboggan hill, year-round community events, and more. Ice fishing, ice skating, snowmobiling, and cross-country skiing are popular in winter.

WHERE IS ARROWHEAD LAKE? Arrowhead Lake is located in Pocono Lake in Eastern PA (20 miles west of Tannersville, home of Camelback Mountain Ski Resort and Camelbeach Water Park). The community is just 2-1/2 hours from Manhattan and 2 hours from Philadelphia — easily accessible from Rtes. 80, 476 & 33.

The community is 15 minutes away from Jack Frost/Big Boulder Ski Resort, Split Rock Resort/H20ooohh! Indoor Water Park, and several golf courses including Jack Frost National Golf Club. We are within 30-45 minutes of The Crossings Outlet Shopping, Camelback, Camelbeach Water Park, Mohegan Sun Casino, Mount Airy Casino, and Pocono Raceway. Lehigh Gorge and Hickory Run State Parks — offering waterfalls and awesome vistas — are also nearby. Other activities in the region include mini-golf, batting cages, mountain biking, hiking, canoeing, paintball, whitewater rafting (the Lehigh River runs along the western border of the community), canoeing, horseback riding, Nascar racing, go-carts, hunting on adjacent state game lands, fishing, shooting range, ATV/dirt bike-friendly park, museums, snow tubing, and much, much more!! Is there something you are interested in doing that's not mentioned here? Just ask! It's also not uncommon to see deer, wild turkeys, foxes and an occasional black bear.

COMING SUMMER 2015! Kalahari Resort & Waterpark — just 14 miles away!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday chalet in Pocono Lake, Pennsylvania

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Fall
2 Dec 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
A$134
From
A$267
Fri,Sat
A$1,003
A$2,407
 
 
Winter 2016-17
18 Dec 2016 - 11 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$167
From
A$368
Fri,Sat
A$1,203
A$3,343
 
 
Early Spring
12 Mar 2017 - 18 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$134
From
A$267
Fri,Sat
A$1,070
A$2,674
 
 
Late Spring
19 May 2017 - 22 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$167
From
A$301
Fri,Sat
A$1,137
A$2,942
 
 
Summer I
23 Jun 2017 - 17 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$1,471
 
 
Summer II
19 Aug 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$1,337
 
 
Summer III
26 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$301
From
A$368
Fri,Sat
A$1,671
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
1 Sep 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$368
A$1,671
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$134
From
A$267
Fri,Sat
A$1,003
A$2,407
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee A$100 + Tax
Housekeeping fee A$114 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit A$401
Tax Rate 9.0%

**HOLIDAYS/SPECIAL EVENTS ADDITIONAL! Also, 2-night stays including a Friday or Saturday night are charged at the full weekend rate.
NO TAX on 30+ day bookings! Please inquire for details.**
-9% state and local hotel tax applied for stays of less than 30 days
-A 2.9% convenience fee on credit card payments will be deducted from security deposit (excluding deposit amount). Inquire about free payment options before requesting booking.

Cleaning fee for 8+ nights: $100

COMMUNITY FEES (purchased directly from lake association):
-$25 gate card (per vehicle)
-Activity/swim bracelets – 3rd weekend of June (when pools open full-time) to Labor Day: $8/person/day, $30/wk, $80/mo. All other times (including Memorial Day wknd), fees optional @ $2/person/day, $10/wk. CHILDREN < 12 FREE!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet rental in Pocono Lake, Pennsylvania

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1485 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower , Washer/Dryer
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
  • Washer/dryer in first-floor bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed , 32' flatscreen TV, lots of light!
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , Second Master BR, 32' flatscreen TV/DVD player
    Bedroom 4 - 2 single bed , closet, dresser
    Bedroom 3 - 2 single bed , closet, dresser
  • Two Master Bedrooms, both with 32' flatscreen TVs – Great for 2 families!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 40 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Enjoy your welcome basket upon arrival! Full of goodies for your stay. CLEANING FEE: $85 for 2-7 nights, $100 for 8+ nights, $150 for monthly rentals.