check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Loon Reservation Service

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks english

A0121- Managed by Loon Reservation Service - NH M&R:056365/Business ID:659647

6 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this North Woodstock holiday townhome

3 Bedrooms, 1.75 Baths, Sleeps 8

This three bedroom, 1.75 bath Alpine Village townhouse opens to the kitchen, dining and living area with wood burning fireplace and television with DVD. Also on this level is a three quarter bath and access to the spacious back deck with wooded view. The second floor holds two bedrooms and a large full bath. The master bedroom offers a queen bed, air conditioning and small television and the second bedroom also has a queen bed and air conditioning. The third floor is the upper most level and offers a queen bed, two twin beds and a television with DVD and VHS. The washer and dryer are located in the basement level.

Alpine Village Resort is located close to downtown North Woodstock. North Woodstock offers great dining opportunities including local favorites like the Woodstock Station & Brewery, Truant’s Tavern and the Cascade Coffee House. Locally you will find plenty of seasonal and year-round activities to fill your time including shopping, golfing, mini-golfing, amusement parks (including a local waterpark), gondola / tram rides, natural attractions, alpine skiing and snowboarding, nordic skiing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, river swimming (Cascade Park is just a walk away), kayaking, bird watching and much more.

Winter Ski Shuttle to Loon Mountain.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Loon Reservation Service (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks english

Reviews

4.7
based on 6 traveller reviews

A0121- Managed by Loon Reservation Service - NH M&R:056365/Business ID:659647
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
Greenland, NH
3

A little lacking

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The management company was very easy to deal with and the check in and check out process was easy as was the after hours key pick up. The unit, however, has some issues such as no working cable in the livingroom and the wifi worked (sort of) only in the kitchen and partly in the dining area (as well as the master bedroom). The downstairs shower had hot water only and running it at a trickle was the only way to make it bearable to use. Until these items are addressed, I would not recommend this unit. Still waiting on the 10% refund for the issues with the unit.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Loon Reservation Service
Owner's Response: Thank you for your patience with these issues. The owner is working with the association to correct the cable/internet issues. We'll double-check the hot water. We did, however, provide that credit on the 18th, to the card used to make the reservation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful stay, house was clean good condition the dead end was great for my grandchildren as they rode their bikes and played ball the only thing that was a little disturbing was the attic room we couldn't sleep there as it has no air condition the fans don't help much and we couldn't open the windows because they had no screens but overall it was a great vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Loon Reservation Service
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Turns out the screens were in the home, but still in a closet. Please let us know next time you have a small issue, and we'd be happy to fix it for you. Look forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cambridge, MA
5

Leaf peepers

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice family gathering, had a wonderful time.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Loon Reservation Service
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cambridge, MA
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an awesome time in Loon Mnt and cabins were perfect for a group stay!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: Loon Reservation Service
Owner's Response: Glad you had an awesome time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great job Loon Reservation Service!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loon Reservation Service was very accommodating. Was unable to check in on time due to snowstorm, and the girls were very helpful in making sure I was able to get the key for the condo.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: Loon Reservation Service
Owner's Response: We're glad that we could help!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Alpine Village Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit we stayed in was clean and in good condition

  • Review Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: Loon Reservation Service
Owner's Response: We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome rental in North Woodstock, New Hampshire

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Catering available
Location Type:
  • Village
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • ski
  • tennis
  • water tubing