check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Contact Owner , Steve Allen

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks english

Lake Cumberland vacation home, overlooking private fishing pond

3 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


Photos and Description of this Monticello holiday chalet

This modern 3 bedroom 2 bath sleeps a base of 6 and max of 8

This Lake Cumberland vacation home is situated in a small resort community. with it's own deck over looking a private fishing pond. This beautiful stone A frame has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths with open floor plan and modern conveniences is sure to please. With bead board ceilings in upper bedrooms and sitting area; stone fireplace in lower living room.

Lower level has open living room/dinning room combination. With a fully stocked kitchen with all the necessities including three decks, gas grills and washer dryer will make your stay a pleasant one.

Convenient to town for shopping, restaurants. A full service marina just 3 miles away, for all your boating needs. Pontoon rentals as well as jet skis, fishing boats and fishing charters are just minutes away.

For the kids and adults you can walk to a pool with tennis courts, sandy volley ball court, as well as a professional horse shoe pit and other yard games.

If this unit does not work or is booked, please give me a call I have others.

Please call for availability. 606 348 7663

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Contact Owner , Steve Allen (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks english


based on 3 traveller reviews

Lake Cumberland vacation home, overlooking private fishing pond
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 3 reviews

Peaceful and Relaxing - Perfect Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Ginger Chalet. We met family here for the weekend - grandchildren fished from the dock for their very first time! We were 2 couples, 2 children, elderly mother, and small dog - plenty of room for everyone. The back patio is perfect at all times of the day or evening. When the owner realized our grill did not work properly he quickly replaced it with a new one. We had fun christening the new grill!

The pool and playground area are just as pictured. Pool is very clean with music playing and plenty of chairs and lounges for everyone. The grounds are very well kept and neat. Kitchen is well stocked for your cooking/grilling needs.

Location is near Lake Cumberland, Marina and Waterpark - but we were too busy at Ginger Chalet to venture out to other activities - maybe next time.

Thank you for making our time with our family so enjoyable! We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do try very hard to keep everything up to date, however at time things do break and I make an effort to fix as quickly as possible. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Steve Allen Golden Pond Resort
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Peaceful retreat with lots of amenities

  • 4 of 5

This was our second visit to Ginger's chalet on Golden Pond. We decided to return this year because we were looking for a relaxing, peaceful vacation in a home away from home. My husband loves to fish but we do not have a boat and he prefers small pond fishing, especially with our kids.

We arrived on Monday to a clean, fresh, beautiful chalet, unpacked the van and immediately starting to fish.

The owner has always been attentive and friendly, checking in on us throughout our stay, making sure we had everything we needed. The next door neighbors live on the fishing pond and have always been welcoming.

We bought groceries ahead of time and ate each meal at the chalet, grilling out whenever we wanted. Our dog enjoyed his stay as well, laying on the back patio, soaking in the sounds of the pond.

Fishing in the pond takes patience, but can be very rewarding. We caught blue gill, a crappie, lots of catfish and my son had the catch of a lifetime when he reeled in a 3 1/2 foot carp right off a nearby deck!!

My daughter and I love the swimming pool which is within walking distance. It is the cleanest pool I've ever seen and rarely crowded. Once again, everyone you meet is as nice as can be.

We've gone to Conley Bottom on Lake Cumberland and it's very close. Last time we were here, we rented a pontoon boat and spent the day on the lake.

We would not stay anywhere else when we return to this area next time.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You For the great review, we do try and keep things up to date and modern. I have some of the best people who take great pride in keeping the homes as clean as possible. We look forward to your next stay and maybe we can make it a 5 star. Steve (owner)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great cablin close to Conley Bottom Marina

  • 5 of 5

This is a great cabin for 6-7 people. My wife, 2 teenage daughters, a friend each, and myself spent Memorial Day weekend in this cabin. It's very clean and maintained well. We have stayed at Golden Pond Resort several times in the past few years. The manager is very responsive when you need something and the location is great, just a few miles from Conley Bottom. We have a 22 ft. boat and there is plenty of room to keep the boat at the cabins. It's also very easy access from Golden Pond Resort to Conley Bottom Marina.

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Here at Golden Pond Resort we always try and keep our vacation homes modern and up to date, and always will have some of the cleanest cabins on Lake Cumberland. Hope to see you again next year Brian. Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday chalet in Monticello, Kentucky

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
18 May 2017 - 13 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee A$112
Pet Fee A$20
extra person over 6 A$13 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet rental in Monticello, Kentucky

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Resort
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • water cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , 1 sofa bed/futon
    Bedroom 3 - 2 single bed
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • games - kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • video player
  • Balcony
  • Child's Swing
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • patio
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • wooden decking
  • 6 garden chairs
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing