check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Manager

Member since: 2013
Speaks english, spanish, russian, Lithuanian

Your Perfect Aruba Getaway!

18 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this San Miguel holiday house

MODERN 3BR/2BA VILLA - PALM BEACH-PRIVATE POOL-CLOSE TO BEACH- NEW CONSTRUCTION

Brand new 3 bed, 2 bath home. It is located in the heart of Palm Beach. Unlike the crowded hotels, our home gives you both the seclusion & privacy of a modern home and the convenience of a great location.The villa has all you need for a relaxing, enjoyable and memorable vacation! We invite you to be our guest and experience for yourself why Aruba is called one happy island!

It offers a perfect mix of a traditional Aruban architectural style and modernity of European design. The house features an open floor plan and 2000sq ft of living space. Additional features include a spectacular second story master bedroom suite with a terrace overlooking Palm Beach and Birds' Sanctuary; an expansive fully fenced and landscaped backyard; and a spacious patio with outdoor dining and living areas.

The house is yours to enjoy. Here are some of the highlights:

- Gourmet kitchen is fully-equipped for your cooking and dining experience. It opens into the patio and living room

- Living room has leather furniture, a 55’’ led TV, cable TV

- All three bedrooms have plasma TV's with built-in DVD players

-Covered patio with a sitting area and a BBQ grill for your enjoyment and relaxation

- Laptop with a high-speed internet and FREE Wi-Fi

- Families with kids are welcome! Pack-n-play and beach toys are available for our younger guests.

- Fully Air Conditioned

- free Mid-Stay Complimentary Maid service

You cannot think of a better location for this property, The house is tucked away in a quiet street right behind the high-rise hotels. Spacious and fully fenced backyard offers a lot of privacy.You are minutes away from all of the restaurants, casinos and all of the entertainment. It is is also a walking distance to one of the largest supermarkets on the island, Super Foods.

We recommend renting a car. It is the best way to explore the island!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • long term rentals available
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks english, spanish, russian, Lithuanian

About Manager

Aruba has always been a preferred vacation destination for our family for over 30 years. We decided that it was time to buy a house for our growing family so that we could enjoy family trips and reunions. We invite you to be our guest and enjoy wonderful Aruba!

Manager purchased this house in 2012

Why Manager chose Noord

Why did we pick this property? LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! I cannot imagine a better location for our home. The house is approximately 1.5 km (1 mile) from the beach.(15 min walking to Eagle Beach). It is a walking distance to Super Foods (7 min walk). The store has everything that you can think of! It is also a short drive (2 minutes) to downtown Palm Beach. You are in the heart of everything!

What makes this house unique

Please feel free to contact me if you need any travel advice. If you chose Aruba to be your vacation destination, I would be delighted to offer my complimentary concierge service and/or be your virtual tour guide! Feel free to contact me!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our Christmas vacation in Aruba was just wonderful - we really hated to leave the warm breezes and return to frigid wind chills!! Your Aruba home was perfect - the location couldn't be better what with being so close to the Super Foods market and the beach. Quite a few times we packed lunches and headed to the beach to enjoy the sun and surf and other times spent the mornings enjoying the pool. Ate at some really good restaurants and wanted to mention Papamientos in Noord - it's not too far from the house and the food was great. The atmosphere and setting was unique in that tables are not only in the house, which is also a museum, but also surround a pool outside. Lovely! Also, Driftwood in Oranjestad served some excellent fish. We are looking forward to come back next year!
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 18 traveller reviews

Your Perfect Aruba Getaway!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 19 reviews
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

M y husband and I along with my sister and her husband booked a week at Ksenia's home in Aruba. The accomodations exceeded our expectations. The property and home were very well maintained and everything was extremely clean. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend this home to others. Aruba was blissful!! Thanks for a great atay! Bob and Roberta

  • Review Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great value and near the beaches

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I had a wonderful time staying at the property. Ksenia was very accommodating and responsive to any requests that we had, including an additional pool cleaning after we had a huge storm with a lot of runoff. Her responses were always within several hours, and we were very pleased with that. The home is very near to the beaches and really just about any place you would want to go is no more than 15-20 minutes away. The proximity to Super Foods was likewise very helpful. There were one or two minor issues that we experienced (grill required manual lighting due to broken starter, hard to get water very hot) but nothing that really diminished our overall experience or would prevent us from staying again. It was a wonderful value for what we paid, and we spent a very relaxing week, mostly eating and laying on Eagle Beach. Loved it!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you soon! Sorry about your teouple with the grill. It did require manual lighting with a lighter. It is very hard to keep any metal outside the house. It rusts and deteriorates faster that we get a change to replace it. It happens due to salt and tropical conditions. As for the hot water, Aruban homes do not have boiler systems like in the U.S. There are gas heaters installed that heat up the water. Sometimes, you have to wait for for a few minutes for the hot to start water coming in. It does not take more than 2-3 mins. Thank you again! And we hope yo see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect stay!

  • 5 of 5

The house is very nice, clean, and exactly as pictured. The location is perfect---close to the grocery store, easy access to roads, and an easy drive to downtown and beaches.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and the house was perfect. It was great being off the beaten path and having the ability to move at our own pace. We were a bit skeptical about paying for electricity, but it was no issue and it turned out to be $10/day for six of us. We would highly recommend this house and would definitely come back.

It was a short 5 minute walk to SuperFoods and about a 15-20 minute walk to the beach, or just walk out the back door and sit by the pool. Additionally, Jomar was extremely helpful and easily accessible for anything we needed.

Great House! Great Location! Great Vacation!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

The Perfect Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5

We were skeptical at first since the price was so good and the pictures looked to good to be true. Upon arriving at the property we were at ease and very impressed with the home. It was everything advertised and more!!! My family enjoyed every moment in the home and felt safe at all times, we recommend it to anyone wanting to spend more quality and private time with their families or friends. We are looking forward to renting again next year!!

Sharon & Stefanie Arad

Miami, FL

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Thank You

  • 5 of 5

Thank you as we were able to finish our stay in Aruba at this house. It was nice to get away from the crowd at the high rise to wind down in the pool. While it was a bit more of a residential area than expected, overall it was very enjoyable and was as promised. The real fun is the mystery of getting electricity and phone service in Aruba -- they have taken pre paid cards to a new level. Also, the support from J was great as he was there when he said he would be and walked us through everything. The owners were very, very helpful prior to, during and after the stay. They want everyone to enjoy themselves while staying at the house. The only downside of the stay was the flight cancellations back in the US due to snow, which means we should have stayed longer. if you want a nice private location in the middle of the island, this would be a good place for you.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a great pleasure having you as our guests! I am glad to hear that you were able to find and enjoy your private oasis:)) We look forward to hosting you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Druif (Divi) Beach, Eagle Beach, Palm Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in San Miguel, Aruba

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low season 2016
28 Nov 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
A$302
A$2,117
 
 
High Season 2016-2017
25 Dec 2016 - 5 Mar 2017
5 night minimum stay
A$396
A$2,775
 
 
High Season 2017 Spring
6 Mar 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
A$370
A$2,587
 
 
Mid Season 2017
1 May 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
A$343
A$2,399
 
 
Low Season 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
A$302
A$2,117
 
 
High Season 2018
16 Dec 2017 - 4 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
A$396
A$2,775
 
 
Mid Season 2018
5 Mar 2018 - 29 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
A$370
A$2,587
 
 
Mid Season 2 2018
1 May 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
A$343
A$2,399
 
 
Low Season 2018
3 Sep 2018 - 15 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
A$302
A$2,117
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
A$302
A$2,117
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$672
Tax Rate 9.0%

Renter pays for electricity. There is a prepaid electricity meter installed in the house. The cost of electricity is 25 cents per Kwatt, $10-15 per day day depending on the usage of A/C units. 4 cubic meters of water will be included with your rental. If you go above 4 meters, it will be $25 per meter.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in San Miguel, Aruba

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • City Centre
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed , 1 cot , we have a portable crib available for your convenience
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • long term rentals available
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • pond
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing