Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Escape To Our Clean Quiet Fully Furnished Cabins Nestled In Amish Country

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 88 m²
Property type apartment

Overview

About the property

Park your car inside and climb the stairs to a four room getaway

The Loft is in a large brick building and has its own garage that you can pull your car into. Climb the steps to a wonderful getaway which includes a full kitchen fully stocked, a full living room complete with a bedcouch and TV, and a romantic master bedroom adjoining the master bath complete with a jacuzzi tub. There is a private deck overlooking the quiet serene Amish farmland complete with patio furniture and a grill. This is a very family friendly place to stay and is situated a few hundred feet from our Brick home on our 10 acre lot in the country. If you would like you may walk through the pasture to the edge of the woods and build your own private campfire. Lawn chairs are provided.

A filling country breakfast is served each morning at your door in a basket for both the Loft and the Cottage. We also provide fresh ground Wallhouse coffee.

A little farther down the lane is a second property that we own. The stone cottage is on a one acre lot by a pond. It has a master bedroom with a bath that includes a whirpool tub and shower. The main level has a full kitchen fully stocked and a small living room with a flatscreen TV. The upper level has a jucuzzi and tv with a half bathroom and overlooks the countryside. The perfect extended romantic getaway! Their is a separate listing for the cottage. Please go under the cottage listing to book the cottage since this listing will book the Loft.

A filling country breakfast is served each morning at your door in a basket. We also provide fresh ground Wallhouse coffee.

More Details

Property Manager
Martha Swartzentruber
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2017

About Martha Swartzentruber

We (Tobie and Martha) have enjoyed raising our four children on our ten acre lot in Amish country. Tobie was raised in the Amish culture. Martha was raised in a Mennonite culture. We realized that we could begin to share this beautiful view with guests when Martha's mother Leah expressed an interest in opening a bed and breakfast. She continues to do an amazing job in cleaning and cooking breakfasts. Just like our guests we continue to love to sit outside around our campfire and enjoy the amazing view as we relax and build relationships.

Martha Swartzentruber purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Martha Swartzentruber chose Ohio

We bought this property when our oldest daughter Jessica was two years old. We climbed the hill and caught our breaths at the amazing view. We instantly fell in love with the setting and Tobie pointed out a spot in the back pasture where he dreamed of putting in a large pond. In 2001 we planned and built our brick home. A few years later we purchased the stone cottage half way down the lane. In 2012 we completed the big brick building by our house. We continue to dream of adding more stone cottages around a pond we would like to create in our 9 acre pasture.

What makes this apartment unique

We love the quiet country evenings here and the breathtaking view. It has a way of relaxing you when you take it all in!!

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Dundee

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 88 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower , jacuzzi
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 in living room - 1 large double bed , We can add quite a few cots if you need them!
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
Notes:
The Loft is great for families and your children would be welcome to use the swing set and trampoline in our backyard if they make arrangements for that. My mother makes a warm country breakfast each morning! The Cottage is perfect for that get-away couple time! Bring your friends and book both the Cottage and the Loft! They are within 400 feet from each other.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(86 traveller reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Escape To Our Clean Quiet Fully Furnished Cabins Nestled In Amish Country
average rating of 4.9302325 based on 86 reviews
5

Would come back in a heartbeat!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here with my boyfriend and another couple, and we had an amazing time! Martha was a great host with excellent breakfast making skills and the loft was adorable. We were able to cook a great meal and relax in the hot tub while overlooking an incredible view. would defiantly recommend and would defiantly come back! But the one bedroom door wouldn't stay shut. Not really a problem but just letting you know

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had an amazing time while cooking dinner and enjoying the hot tub and the view! We always like if our guests tell us if there is something we can fix. We will get right on that door and make sure it will properly shut. Thanks for your compliments on my hosting and cooking! Hope to see you again sometime soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the loft apartment only one evening, but wished we could have had more time. This is indeed a hidden gem of a retreat! Wonderfully clean and beautifully appointed, we couldn't have asked for anything more. The garage on the main level was undoubtedly the tidiest I have ever seen, and made unpacking right from the car a breeze. The bed was very comfy, and felt just like home. We had had a long travel day, and upon our arrival, we could hardly wait to jump into the welcoming hot tub - that was a true bonus! We relaxed in it for quite awhile, just enjoying the serenity and peacefulness of the unobstructed natural view. We appreciated the breakfast delivered right to our door the next morning. This will definitely be our go-to place when we are back in Ohio again. We'll be recommending it to our families and friends. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the detailed review of our loft...I am glad you enjoyed our clean and well kept garage. We have bought good quality matresses for comfy sleeping. The hot tub is a good way to unwind and yes the view speaks for itself. I am glad you liked my breakfast. Thank you for telling friends and family about us. We look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxation at Its Finest!

  • 5 of 5

The Loft is the hidden gem of Amish Country; peaceful, serene surroundings provide the most wonderful kind of relaxation you could ever want! This was my second stay, and I truly felt at home (again) while I was there, being that my fiancé and I had our own garage, ample closet space, fully stocked kitchen and our very own private hot tub. Martha's delicious breakfasts are the icing on the cake! She lovingly prepared one of the best breakfasts I've ever had - fresh peach french toast - during our stay. As a baker, myself, I so appreciated the time and effort she put into making such a thoughtful meal, with her freshly baked bread! I wish I had her bread recipe so I could try to replicate this wonderful breakfast! When you come to The Loft, you'll want for nothing. In fact, you'll probably be planning your next stay before you even leave. Thank you for another wonderful visit, Martha - we look forward to coming back soon!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a descriptive wonderful review! You described our place very well. I am so glad you were able to relax in the hot tub while you enjoyed the serene countryside. I look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful get away

  • 4 of 5

Terrific loft. Large rooms, very well kept. Hot tub is wonderful, and the location is out of the way and peaceful. Very responsive hosts--and the breakfast is incredible!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for submitting a review and mentioning the large well kept rooms in the loft. I try as much as possible to make my guests a priority! I am so glad you loved the breakfast! The hot tub is an amazing way to relax with the view! I am glad you enjoyed it!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PERFECT - LIKE EVERYONE ELSE SAID!!

  • 5 of 5

Three of us, including our college-aged daughter who came over from Pittsburgh, just loved The Loft and had a great week in June 2017. What we particularly liked - the location close and yet far enough away from everything we wanted to visit, cleanliness, roominess, 2 queen beds, 2 TVs with Direct TV, Wifi, fully stocked kitchen with all utensils needed, dispensers on the walls with dish soap, hand soap, in the shower - shampoo, shower gel, conditioner, garage to pull into on rainy days, deck overlooking a pasture of horses, clean hot tub on the deck, wonderful host Martha, and the best breakfasts ever! Everything from omelets, ham biscuits, eggs, link sausages, breakfast tortillas, stuffed french toast, homemade bread and jam, all made with local ingredients. There was nothing else we could have reasonably asked for that Martha didn't already provide. As long as you can climb steps, you will not be disappointed in this place. We will be returning!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for writing such a detailed review! I have tried to think of everything a guest would need when you are away from home. We are close to Berlin, Sugarcreek, and Walnut Creek. Thank you for mentioning the garage, clean hot tub and the full breakfast I deliver each morning. You were such wonderful guests and I look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing fresh breakfast

  • 5 of 5

Felt like home, very clean amd roomy, the views and the hot tub were great. We had a fire pit going a couple of nights while we were there. Martha makes an amazing breakfast that shows up at your door each morning. The location is with in 20 minites of all of the local tourist towns. I would highly recommend the loft for your stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Akron, Canton Regional

Berlin, Ohio ( 10 miles east of Dundee)is a town with alot of unique shops in it. We are also 10 miles northeast of Walnut Creek Farms , a place packed with fun for the whole family! Dundee Falls is a few miles from our cabins.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in Dundee

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
A$151
From
A$189
Fri,Sat
A$943
A$3,647
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

taxes on breakfast A$3.14
cleaning fee A$31.44

All nights come with a full country breakfast delivered to your door in a basket. A credit card number is required to hold your room reservation. There is a 50 dollar fee for processing cancellations. Cancellation fee applies if reservation is cancelled with in 30 days of booking. We have a strict non smoking policy. A 200 fee will be charged for smoking in our cabins

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties